"I Commit To Honoring Your Vows" -E-Money Promises To Raise Late Junior Pope’s Children

Date: 17-04-2024 1:42 pm (1 week ago) | Author: onuigbo felicia
- at 17-04-2024 01:42 PM (1 week ago)

Music executive Emeka Okonkwo, better known as E-Money, has vowed to take care of the three children actor Junior Pope left behind one week after his demise.

The Chairman of Five Star Music Group made the promise in an Instagram post on Wednesday to honour Junior Pope’s words about being the only son and having three children to raise.

He wrote:
“It has been one week since you departed from this world, leaving behind a profound sense of loss that reverberates not only among us but also across Africa and beyond. Your presence, as both a friend and a brother, is deeply missed, JP. The weight of your absence bears heavily upon our hearts, yet we draw comfort from the belief that God will grant us the resilience to carry forward and uphold the legacy you’ve entrusted to us.

“We tenderly remember your final words on the boat, “NA ONLY ME DEM BORN I GET 3 CHILDREN NA ME GO RAISE THEM,” and we solemnly commit to honoring that vow. Your children now find solace in the embrace of the Okonkwo family, and we, as members of that family, pledge to nurture them as you would have wished.

“Your absence leaves a palpable void, JP, and your memory will forever be held dear. Rest peacefully, knowing that you are deeply cherished, and may God’s blessings encompass your soul, your family, and all who hold you in their hearts.”

E-Money’s gesture was applauded by actors Browny Igboegwu and Benson Okonkwo who commended him for the show of support.

“Nwanne God Bless you,” Browny wrote.

“You really tried for him. God bless you, king,” Benson Okonkwo added.

E-Money and Junior Pope shared a close friendship before the latter died in a boat accident.

Junior Pope passed away on the night of April 10 after several attempts to resuscitate him failed. The actor alongside make-up artist Abigail Frederick, and the production crew; Friday, Olanti and Precious drowned in Anam River on their way back from the set of Another Side of Life, a movie produced by Adanma Luke.

Junior Pope got married to his partner Jennifer Awele in 2014.

Their children are Jason, Jaden and Jamon.

Posted: at 17-04-2024 01:42 PM (1 week ago) | Addicted Hero
- Holopid at 17-04-2024 02:20 PM (1 week ago)
Good job emeka okonkwo
I have expected   a good samaritan to take Care of those kids . ThankGod
Posted: at 17-04-2024 02:20 PM (1 week ago) | Gistmaniac
- nikiniki at 17-04-2024 03:31 PM (1 week ago)
Thank you for telling the world your intentions.....we will check again in 10yrs time, Meanwhile do not be tempted to sleep with the wife. God bless you more!
Posted: at 17-04-2024 03:31 PM (1 week ago) | Gistmaniac
- KDoinspire at 17-04-2024 04:42 PM (1 week ago)
Quote from: nikiniki on 17-04-2024 03:31 PM
Thank you for telling the world your intentions.....we will check again in 10yrs time, Meanwhile do not be tempted to sleep with the wife. God bless you more!
You possess a bitter spirit, filled with animosity and envy. Do you believe all women mirror your behavior? Your disdain for the wealthy ensures that you will never attain riches, nor will your descendants. It is evident that you engage in promiscuous behavior, leading you to assume all women do the same. Your reputation precedes you, leaving nothing more to be said. Prostitute.  Ashawo
Posted: at 17-04-2024 04:42 PM (1 week ago) | Upcoming
- gogoman at 17-04-2024 06:20 PM (1 week ago)
 Cool Cool Cool
Posted: at 17-04-2024 06:20 PM (1 week ago) | Grande Master
- fineboy77 at 18-04-2024 08:38 AM (1 week ago)
Thank you Emeka.

Posted: at 18-04-2024 08:38 AM (1 week ago) | Addicted Hero