Church cancels wedding after Bride tested 1month pregnant.

Date: 23-09-2010 6:43 am (13 years ago) | Author: Ayobamy Olawale
[1] 2 3 4 ... 11
- at 23-09-2010 06:43 AM (13 years ago)
If I may ask, why Pregnancy Test why not Virginity Test ? What about the Men how do you test them if they are virgins ?

I attend the "Largest Church in Nigeria "  here in lagos. I was surprised when I heard on friday that my uncle's wedding
has been canceled and has been moved to another church to take place.

It was reported that a pregnancy test was run and that they figured out his wife to be was already 1 month pregnant which
was the main reason for the cancelation of the wedding to take place in the church.

Now thinking about the whole thing, I would say this is totally wrong, because if indeed this issue has to be judged biblically, I would say it is only written in the bible that one must not have intimacy until you are married which automatically means both parties must still be virgins.

So if thats the case, the general test that needs to be run is virginity test, not pregnancy test, because alot of people have gotten married with their virginity lost prior wedding day. I just dont understand what this is all about. I feel the church didnt do well on this, please someone shed a light on this issue and lets see if they did they right thing or not because "What is good for Adam is what Eve got too !"
[/b]

Posted: at 23-09-2010 06:43 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- sophiebaby at 23-09-2010 07:40 AM (13 years ago)
no be small tin ooo.
no be small virginity test
u right bro!

for me: to hell with dia church wedding
my dowry has been paid..
so.. i can live with him..YES!

Posted: at 23-09-2010 07:40 AM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- tmusowoya at 23-09-2010 08:21 AM (13 years ago)
Poster, the church did the right thing for one reason, i.e. setting an example for all. You may be right that many might have had intercourse the previous night and gone on to the altar to be married. Truly they're not any better than your uncle's case and the only reason such marriages go ahead is that the pastor and all others trust that all is well. As you may be aware, humans have not been given the ability to know everything about everybody (i.e. omni-conscience) - which attribute belongs to God and God alone.

You may get some comfort from this: any couple intending to marry that purports to their pastor that they've not had intercourse before marriage when in fact they have will be marrying in church by false pretences (which is sin); and God will not be part of it - any blessings recited will simply be empty pronounciations. And going to another church is no solution at all!!

So if was me in that situation, I'd come out clean and repent so that when we I do get married in church, God will be in it.

So cheer up, God cannot be deceived!
Posted: at 23-09-2010 08:21 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- divineproject at 23-09-2010 03:28 PM (13 years ago)
The dowry has been paid.......so kini big deal?...........by the way, what is marriage self?.............

Posted: at 23-09-2010 03:28 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- blessedme at 23-09-2010 03:39 PM (13 years ago)
DP i tire oo
Posted: at 23-09-2010 03:39 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- snedy at 23-09-2010 03:40 PM (13 years ago)
Posted: at 23-09-2010 03:40 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- omorewa at 23-09-2010 03:42 PM (13 years ago)
na wa oo

Posted: at 23-09-2010 03:42 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- divineproject at 23-09-2010 03:44 PM (13 years ago)
So what if they used preventive measures and therefore no pregnancy occurred?.........how would they know dat one?.........make dem no wed dem na......the couple sha don marry..........

Posted: at 23-09-2010 03:44 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- snedy at 23-09-2010 03:46 PM (13 years ago)
wats d problem with dat church shld the couple abort the bab and come back for wedding or not wed at all?
Posted: at 23-09-2010 03:46 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- divineproject at 23-09-2010 03:50 PM (13 years ago)
I wonder ooo..............

Posted: at 23-09-2010 03:50 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- xter at 23-09-2010 03:50 PM (13 years ago)
D.p, i used to think u're a born again xtian but ur comments on dis  topic flattened me big time....i believe u shld know wat GOD said bout dis issue in d Bible

Posted: at 23-09-2010 03:50 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Librabilex at 23-09-2010 03:56 PM (13 years ago)
what  is bad is bad...its an ethic..ie religous so if u dont like it u can ve court wedding..just know da rules
Posted: at 23-09-2010 03:56 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- tmusowoya at 23-09-2010 03:57 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: divineproject on 23-09-2010 03:44 PM
So what if they used preventive measures and therefore no pregnancy occurred?.........how would they know dat one?.........make dem no wed dem na......the couple sha don marry..........

DP u disappoint me now! To please u, pipo can marry any way they choose - eloping, co-habiting, traditionally. It'll qualify to be marriage. BUT what the poster is talking about is a CHURCH BLESSED MARRIAGE!
Posted: at 23-09-2010 03:57 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- blessedme at 23-09-2010 04:03 PM (13 years ago)
wat God said is that couples must marry as virgins
and how many peeps today marry as virgins

By d way wat is wedding and wat is marriage?
Posted: at 23-09-2010 04:03 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- xter at 23-09-2010 04:05 PM (13 years ago)
Abi u dey ask me?

Posted: at 23-09-2010 04:05 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- divineproject at 23-09-2010 04:05 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: xter on 23-09-2010 03:50 PM
D.p, i used to think u're a born again xtian but ur comments on dis  topic flattened me big time....i believe u shld know wat GOD said bout dis issue in d Bible

I am a christian..........but let us face reality..........how many couples stay without sampling b4 marriage?..........tell me............To me, what I consider as marriage is consent by both parties, parents consent and blessing and exchange of gift......that is what marriage is............and am sure that couple has done that............no one would tell me that God doesnt recognise what we call traditional marriage........the white wedding is oyinbo own type of marriage and if I decide to do oyinbo marriage just to fulfill all righteousness, you will cancel it just becos am pregnant?.............

Posted: at 23-09-2010 04:05 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- divineproject at 23-09-2010 04:14 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: tmusowoya on 23-09-2010 03:57 PM

DP u disappoint me now! To please u, pipo can marry any way they choose - eloping, co-habiting, traditionally. It'll qualify to be marriage. BUT what the poster is talking about is a CHURCH BLESSED MARRIAGE!

Indeed!

Without my parents blessing, there is no marriage........Rebbecca in the Bible got her parents blessing and marriage don start be that...God honours the words from parents to children.........Traditional marriage is the koko, white is an addition.......eloping and co-habiting is no marriage..........but if a gal's bride price has been paid, she is married.........

Like I was thought, in those days in my tribe, if a man doesnt want to marry again, he asks for the bride price to be return and the calabash of wine broken......thats the end of that marriage........

Posted: at 23-09-2010 04:14 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- moneyinbrakemi at 23-09-2010 04:18 PM (13 years ago)
WHAT A TRAGEDY!
Posted: at 23-09-2010 04:18 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- xter at 23-09-2010 04:20 PM (13 years ago)
Hmmmm dp?

Posted: at 23-09-2010 04:20 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- divineproject at 23-09-2010 04:21 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: divineproject on 23-09-2010 04:14 PM
Quote from: tmusowoya on 23-09-2010 03:57 PM

Indeed!

Without my parents blessing, there is no marriage........Rebbecca in the Bible got her parents blessing and marriage don start be that...God honours the words from parents to children.........Traditional marriage is the koko, white is an addition.......eloping and co-habiting is no marriage..........but if a gal's bride price has been paid, she is married.........

Like I was TAUGHT, in those days in my tribe, if a man doesnt want to marry again, he asks for the bride price to be return and the calabash of wine broken......thats the end of that marriage........

Posted: at 23-09-2010 04:21 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
[1] 2 3 4 ... 11

1. Singer Portable Slams His Wife, Bewaji, For Excluding Him From Her Birthday Message To Herself

2. Man Arrested By Police For Allegedly Slaughtering 80Yr Old Boss, Wife In Their Abuja Home

3. Lawyer With BSc Drops A Memo For EFCC & Nigerian Lawmakers Over Naira Abuse Brouhaha

4. Nigerian Man Who Hates Cake, Celebrates Birthday With Bread, Butter, And Akara

5. '4 Holy Spirits Came Down From Heaven To Rescue Me' -Tiktoker Who Accused Skibii Of Ritual Says

6. Nina Ivy Recounts Her Delivery Journey as She Celebrates Her Son’s 4th Birthday (Video)

7. BBN Neo Cries Out Over Accusations Of His Having Affair With AY Makun's Estranged Wife, Mabel

8. VID: “I’m Scared, EFCC Are Planning To Arrest Me Because Of VeryDarkMan”– Portable

9. VIDEO: Lady Cries Profusely After Boyfriend Of 6 Years Impregnated Her Best Friend

10. VIDEO: "I Am A Late Bloomer" - Lady Says As She Acquires Her First Car At 32

11. Davido Collaborates With UnitedMasters To Launch New Music Label

12. Burna Boy Receives Accolade From Canadian Senate Over ‘Sold Out’ Concert

13. Lagos Driver Nabbed For Cramming 11 Children Into His Car Meant For Transporting 5 People

14. New Super Eagles Head Coach Will Be Announced in Two Weeks - Sports Minister Reveals

15. Comedian Sydney Talker Calls For Prayers For Ailing Singer Khaid

16. JNR POPE: AGN President, Emeka Rollas Speaks on Dragging Adanma Luke to Court

1. Body of Makeup Artiste, Abigail Frederick, Who D!ed in Boat Mishap With Jnr Pope Exhumed

2. Moment Atiku Abubakar And Nyesom Wike Snub Each Other At PDP National Caucus Meeting (VID)

3. The Real Reason Tinubu Government Went After Bobrisky - Reno Omokri Drops Bombshell

4. U.S-Based Model's Accidental Post Of Her With Davido In A 'Cozy" Mood Sparks Rumors(Photos)

5. Check Out The Video That Got Cubana Chief Priest Into EFCC's Net

6. Jubilation In Nigeria As Many Are Currently Receiving N50k Inside Their Account From Tinubu

7. PICS: Ex Ooni Of Ife's Wife, Queen Naomi Ties The Knot Again On Her 31st Birthday

8. Embarrassing Moment Lady Was Busted For Lying During Her Testimony in Church (Video)

9. Embarrassing Turn for Afrobeats Star, Davido in Latest Romantic Scandal With American Model

10. VIDEO: Five Cars And BRT Bus Collide in Multiple Crash Along Lagos-Ibadan Expressway