If U Call Me Ma Again I Will Call U Sir - Nigerian Lady Narrates How She Met Her Uber Driver Husband

Date: 21-05-2017 11:45 pm (6 years ago) | Author: success Xenab
- at 21-05-2017 11:45 PM (6 years ago)

A Nigerian lady has taken to social media to narrate how she met her husband, who is an Uber driver. According to the lady, they met after a hectic day at a client's office. Here's her story;

"OUR UBER LOVESTORY

On the 19th of July, 2016 after a very hectic time at a Client’s office, I ordered for an Uber ride somewhere around Bourdilion Road, Ikoyi, Lagos. Then one ‘Gregory Shola Okorodudu @bigsholz ’ picked up my request and called to get exact description to where I was. I described it to him and asked to let me know when he arrives.

On getting to me, he said ‘goodevening Maam’, he got out of the car, took my bag, asked where I wanted to sit and opened the door for me. He was like “hope you’re okay Ma?” then I just cut in, “if you call me Ma again I will call you Sir”….lol.

Shortly after, I got a call from my Bestest Nonso and we spoke for a while as there seemed to be a very long traffic that day. At the end of the conversation she told me Afam our friend got us Ribs of fire (barbeque pork ribs) with fries. I was so excited I was singing ‘Afam is the best’…my favorite meal from Aberdeen, Scotland, UK. Then I got off the call with a better countenance than I got in the car.

Then Shola cut in saying, ‘sorry to eavesdrop into your conversation but did you say you found ribs of fire in Lagos?’ I said ‘yes’. He had this big grin on his face then said it was one of his favorite meal in Manchester, UK.

Then I looked at him like, “You’ve been to the UK?” he said YES! Did a Masters in Petroleum and Gas Engineering and graduated with Distinction. I was in shock and he said you don’t believe, here is my certificate. He’s got his documents scanned on phone. So I was like why are you driving Uber then?

He said well job is not forth coming and Uber provided him an Entrepreneurship platform so he grabbed it. But that day in particular, his driver lost his dad and he said rather than the car just being at home doing nothing he decided to drive. I was thrilled and we got talking on and on about life in the UK and Lagos and his aspirations.

Then we moved on to his present walk with God and how he’s desirous of a higher walk with God. On getting home, I said, oh! I was going to the church for Choir rehearsal then he offered to wait and take me there. I just knew I had met an ANGEL somehow."

More photos after the cut;

Posted: at 21-05-2017 11:45 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- gogoman at 21-05-2017 11:56 PM (6 years ago)
SWEET UBER!!!!!!
Posted: at 21-05-2017 11:56 PM (6 years ago) | Grande Master
- WhaleDog at 22-05-2017 01:34 AM (6 years ago)
Ok ! Story for dem gods .Im wishing you well but ,I hope sooner or later you won't be feeling Alice in wonderland

Posted: at 22-05-2017 01:34 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ebuatuegwu at 22-05-2017 06:23 AM (6 years ago)
Facebook twitter instagram now Ubar na wa ooooo I hail una
Posted: at 22-05-2017 06:23 AM (6 years ago) | Newbie
- dareper at 22-05-2017 07:20 AM (6 years ago)
congrats
Posted: at 22-05-2017 07:20 AM (6 years ago) | Hero
- chukkychukky at 22-05-2017 07:49 AM (6 years ago)
where i fit see female uber?

Posted: at 22-05-2017 07:49 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Larry28 at 22-05-2017 09:24 AM (6 years ago)
I hope this Love is tru.
Posted: at 22-05-2017 09:24 AM (6 years ago) | Hero
- rottymore at 22-05-2017 10:16 AM (6 years ago)
I love stories like dis, i really want to have that fantasy in Love..... well......i dont thinks its for everybody..
Posted: at 22-05-2017 10:16 AM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- morgan1 at 22-05-2017 02:48 PM (6 years ago)
Story story?Huh?
Posted: at 22-05-2017 02:48 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- schmit at 22-05-2017 06:17 PM (6 years ago)
Congratulations
Posted: at 22-05-2017 06:17 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- CHRISETTE at 25-05-2017 02:30 PM (6 years ago)
Awwww this is sweet
Posted: at 25-05-2017 02:30 PM (6 years ago) | Hero

1. Odumeje Disappointed Us - Abroad Based Man Shares What ‘Indaboski’ Did at London Airport

2. Forex: CBN Stops Opay,Palmpay, Kuda& Moniepoint From Onboarding New Customers

3. Internet on Fire As Wizkid and Davido Fight Each Other With Words on X(Twitter)

4. SHOCKING Moment Two Employees Were Caught on CCTV Performing Rituals in The Office

5. Careful o, I'm Not The One to Be Played With - Tekno Replies Kizz Daniel Over 'Buga' Royalties

6. War Of Words Lingers On As Oritse Femi Sides With Wizkid After Calling Don Jazzy An Influencer

7. Former UFC Heavyweight Champion, Francis Ngannou Mourns Death of His 18months Old Son

8. Upcoming Singer, Gnewzy, Kidnapped in Delta, His Abductors Demand $200k Ransom

9. 16 Persons Land In Police Net Over Murder Of Female Police Inspector, Erekere In Rivers

10. Wizkid Shades Davido’s Signee, Peruzzi, Calls Him 'Pant Washer Songwriter’

11. Nigerian Students & Others Faces Unemployment Crisis In Canada

12. Bayern Munich v Real Madrid: UEFA Champions League S/Final Match,Team News,Goal Scorers & Stats

13. VIDEO: Singer Teni Wades In Wizkid & Other's Beef, Says Nigerian Female Artists Too Boring

14. PHOTOS: How Teenager Allegedly Kill 2Yr Old Boy, Harvests Organs In Cross River

15. Troops Arrest Human Trafficker In Lagos As 22Yr Old Victim Escapes After She Overheard Plan

16. Ex Gov Attahiru Bafarawa Narrates How Bandits Made Him Abandon His 10,000 Hectares Of Land

17. Isreal DMW Drags Wizkid Following Rift With His Boss, Davido

18. EFCC Denies Shooting At Pro-Yahaya Bello Protesters

19. Tragedy As Young Man Commits Suicide After Issuing Notice To Quit His Apartment Over N60k Rent

20. Ministry Of Power Is Acting The Script Of IMF & Word Bank Following Electricity Hike- Femi Fala

1. Benin Kingdom Suspends Five Functionaries For ‘Unauthorised’ Visit To Ooni Of Ife

2. Nigerian Tenant Discovers Landlord With Wife & Daughter, Sparks Outrage Online (Video)

3. Lady Who Worked As A Maid In Saudi Arabia Narrates Her Harrowing Ordeal As Boss Impregnates Her

4. I Will Reconcile Atiku And Wike If I Emerge PDP National Chairman – Suswam

5. GWR Holder, Tunde Onakoya's Parents Gifted A House

6. No More Big 3 In Afrobeat, I'm On Same Level With Wizkid, Davido And Burnaboy - Rema Reveals

7. Investigation Launched Into Mysterious Death Of VGC Chairman, Gihan Mbelu In Lagos

8. Drama As Actress, Toyin Abraham Ajeyemi Clashes With Area Boys On Movie Set (Video)

9. VIDEO: Singer, Davido Becomes First to Own The $500,000 2024 Rolls Royce Spectre

10. Wunmi Ajiboye Reunites With Estranged Husband, Segun Ogungbe, Days After Dragging Him (Video)