Teenage Boy Nabbed For molesting 11-Year-Old Schoolmate In Rivers

Date: 19-03-2024 6:40 am (1 month ago) | Author: Olusanya Akinrinola
- at 19-03-2024 06:40 AM (1 month ago)

The Rivers State Police Command has arrested a 16-year-old SS2 student who raped his 11-year-old female colleague at a school in the Rumukwurusi area on the outskirts of Port Harcourt, Rivers State.
According to Punch, the suspect raped the minor in front of his friends on Friday, March 15, 2024.
Shortly after committing the act, the boy was said to have scaled the school fence to escape but was later held by the school authorities while the girl was taken to an undisclosed hospital for treatment.
Speaking to a radio station in Port Harcourt, the mother of the girl called on the school authorities and the state government to ensure the perpetrator was brought to book.
The distraught woman said to be a widow, said she got a distress call from the school to come over immediately, saying when she got there, she saw her daughter bleeding profusely.
“The school should provide the boy that did that thing, and I want justice for my daughter. I’m a widow, and I don’t have anybody. It is just me and my children,” she said.
"They should provide the boy. He should not go free at all because maybe he has been doing it to other people but he will not go free this time. And I want people to help me.”
She further said her daughter lost so much blood from the incident.
"I got a call from the school that I should come because it was an emergency. I had to rush to the school. When I got there, I saw my daughter bleeding seriously. The bleeding was too much.
"I had to secure my daughter first by bringing her to the hospital while the boy was still in the school custody. They said they would hold the boy for me. The doctors have not said anything yet. They are just taking care of her at the moment but the situation is still like that, no improvement and the money is expensive.”
The spokesperson for the state police command, SP Grace Iringe-Koko, who confirmed the incident said the male student has been arrested while the investigation is ongoing.
“The boy has been arrested and the matter has been transferred to the State Criminal Intelligence and Investigation Department. The outcome of our investigation would be made known subsequently,” she added.

Posted: at 19-03-2024 06:40 AM (1 month ago) | Hero
- Baye77 at 19-03-2024 06:58 AM (1 month ago)
May the Almighty not give us evil children who will cause us and others pain! Ameen Ameen..
Posted: at 19-03-2024 06:58 AM (1 month ago) | Hero
- kp45 at 19-03-2024 08:07 AM (1 month ago)
Evil child
Posted: at 19-03-2024 08:07 AM (1 month ago) | Addicted Hero
- fineboy77 at 19-03-2024 08:17 AM (1 month ago)
Quote from: Baye77 on 19-03-2024 06:58 AM
May the Almighty not give us evil children who will cause us and others pain! Ameen Ameen..
Amen

Posted: at 19-03-2024 08:17 AM (1 month ago) | Addicted Hero
- Holopid at 19-03-2024 11:50 AM (1 month ago)
Alu Sad
Posted: at 19-03-2024 11:50 AM (1 month ago) | Gistmaniac

1. American School Abuja Refunds $760,910 To EFCC In Former Kogi State Gov., Yahaya Bello's Case

2. EFCC Cracks Down On Currency Fraud: 34 Suspected Speculators Arrested In Abuja (Photos)

3. Nigerian Singer, Davido Claims Family Powers Nigeria With Electricity Empire

4. "Why I left Styl Plus" - Former Styl-Plus Member, Tunde Akinsanmi Clarifies Departure

5. Controversial Pastor Odumeje Pledges To Bolster Naira, Targets Dollar Crash On Return From UK

6. Pregnant Woman Gives Birth In Captivity: Husband Pays N1.6 Million Ransom For Release

7. "How I Want To Be Buried" - Rapper, Erigga Unveils Unconventional Burial Wish (Video)

8. Kogi Court Summons EFCC Chair, Ola Olukoyede Over Alleged Contempt, Yahaya Bello Case

9. "How I Left A Show Crying After Audience Didn’t Recognise Me" - Fireboy DML Recounts Journey

10. Aston Villa v Chelsea: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

11. West Ham v Liverpool: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

12. Manchester United v Burnley: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

1. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

2. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor

3. "Emefiele, Kanu Arrested Arbitrarily As Pre-Trial Detention Persists In Nigeria" – US Govt Says

4. Watch Touching Video Of Lady Surprising Boyfriend Who’s An Okada Rider

5. Popular Ghanaian Media Personality, Serwaa Amihere Finally Reacts To Her Leaked S3x Tape

6. Rapper Megan Thee Stallion Sued By Cameraman Claiming He Was Forced To Watch Her Have S3x

7. Yoruba Nation: Akintoye, Sunday Igboho Write Open Letter To Tinubu, Seek Exit From Nigeria

8. Divide Nigeria Before June 15 - Yoruba Nation Agitators, Sunday Igboho, Akintoye Tells Tinubu

9. See Tuition Fee Receipts Yahaya Bello Paid American School From 2025 Session Through 2031

10. Come Out And Confess Why You Kill Mohbad - Ghanaian Prophet Who Prophesied JP’s Death Calls Sam