How to attract men without looking desperate

Date: 02-05-2012 3:00 pm (11 years ago) | Author: psalmmy
- at 2-05-2012 03:00 PM (11 years ago)
Crushes are quite a big part of our life. So what do you do once you have a crush on someone? Some girls may be satisfied with simply gazing hopefully, longingly and happily at their crush and not going anywhere near them for fear of being humiliated, but other girls might want to really get out there and impress this special guy. However, that's not always easy.

Things you should know:

Being desperate doesn’t attract men

Desperation stems from feeling out of control in a situation, and is comes from the panic you feel when you put too much importance on finding a man.
The trick to attracting men is to make sure you value all the other areas of your life (for example your job, your family, your friends, your hobbies, etc) just as highly as you value having a man in your life.

Keeping an equal weighting on every area makes you a more interesting person and a better conversationalist. It will make you feel more confident about yourself and more laid back in social situations which is attractive to any man!

When women feel desperate, they do this…!

Many women who come across to men as being desperate have a tendency to approach a man or walk into a relationship thinking 6 months ahead. Unfortunately men can sense this expectation a mile away and it terrifies them! What men want isn’t the same as women, so you need to understand their needs from an emotional standpoint.

When thinking about how to attract men.

When thinking about how to attract men, don’t forget that they do not want to feel like your happiness lies in their hands or that you are living your life through them.
Take pro-active steps towards your own projects on a daily basis which will help you not to panic about the future and keep the feeling of being in control.

We’ve interviewed many men on what women do that makes them look desperate when they are out and why that is such a turn off. You may already be aware of a number of these, but it doesn’t hurt to be reminded of them!

When you are around men

Firstly, when you’re out with your friends do not laugh excessively at every joke men make, dance too sexily or get too drunk!
You don’t want to look like you are trying too hard to impress!

Secondly, When you are talking to a man stay calm and don’t feel the need to talk too much. There is no need to iron out the awkward silences, as there is nothing wrong with conversational pauses so let the lulls occur and give him time to think.

Also, take care not get caught talking about your past relationships (this is where staying sober can help)!
The quickest solution to finding a man really is to focus on handling the other areas of your life and having a lifestyle that you really enjoy. When you do this, you’ put yourself in control of your own happiness and will effortlessly attract great men into your life. Great men that take pleasure in your happiness.

Posted: at 2-05-2012 03:00 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- omomarty at 2-05-2012 03:09 PM (11 years ago)
>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>> i de come
Posted: at 2-05-2012 03:09 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- solony at 2-05-2012 04:01 PM (11 years ago)
Loving every bit of it.So amazing
Posted: at 2-05-2012 04:01 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- malvin2525 at 2-05-2012 04:01 PM (11 years ago)
hmmmm
Posted: at 2-05-2012 04:01 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- watnico at 2-05-2012 04:11 PM (11 years ago)
 Kiss Undecided
Posted: at 2-05-2012 04:11 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- oyiwikili at 2-05-2012 05:08 PM (11 years ago)
dat was nice
Posted: at 2-05-2012 05:08 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- Beauti4 at 2-05-2012 05:18 PM (11 years ago)
The first one When You Are Around Men don't make any sense. Unless this is for first date. I have never dated men that are not funny. And blve me. men love when you laugh....but they do know when you are faking the laff. There is a big diff btwn fake laugh and pure-true laughter. So my dear this I disagree with you.

In other words, we need to b in control of ourselves when laughing around people. The entire village must not know that we are enjoying some babes joke.
Posted: at 2-05-2012 05:18 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- mizcollins1 at 2-05-2012 05:35 PM (11 years ago)
i like it but it goes both ways
Posted: at 2-05-2012 05:35 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- popdes at 2-05-2012 06:24 PM (11 years ago)
 Kiss
Posted: at 2-05-2012 06:24 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- rolifaith at 2-05-2012 07:01 PM (11 years ago)
@poster i will give u 70% pass mark you try but.......
Posted: at 2-05-2012 07:01 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- BendelArmedRobb at 2-05-2012 08:27 PM (11 years ago)
una too much!!! Cheesy Cheesy coffee wey I dey drink for hia comot for my nose as I read this.
Posted: at 2-05-2012 08:27 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mallorca at 2-05-2012 08:32 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: omomarty on  2-05-2012 03:09 PM
>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>> i de come
<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<come back quik

Posted: at 2-05-2012 08:32 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- lee22 at 2-05-2012 09:02 PM (11 years ago)
i c >>>>>>>>>>>
Posted: at 2-05-2012 09:02 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Solidstonez at 2-05-2012 09:40 PM (11 years ago)
BRB

Posted: at 2-05-2012 09:40 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Princestevo at 3-05-2012 10:53 AM (11 years ago)
All ladies are cheap even if she knows every every she still be mugu Cool
Posted: at 3-05-2012 10:53 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- mizcollins1 at 3-05-2012 10:57 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: Princestevo on  3-05-2012 10:53 AM
MAYBE ITS THE ONES YOU PAY TO HAVE SEX WITH YOUR SORRY ASSS THAT ARE CHEAP!!!!! FAGGOT!!!!!!!! Angry Angry Angry
Posted: at 3-05-2012 10:57 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chinoglo2002 at 3-05-2012 11:13 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: Princestevo on  3-05-2012 10:53 AM
please shut up, if u dont have something reasonable to comment. To comment on a post, is not by force.
Posted: at 3-05-2012 11:13 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- Idbabe at 3-05-2012 11:57 AM (11 years ago)
U try, u go school small
Posted: at 3-05-2012 11:57 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- Shydaimma at 3-05-2012 12:19 PM (11 years ago)

Posted: at 3-05-2012 12:19 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- patienceudosen at 3-05-2012 12:21 PM (11 years ago)
Posted: at 3-05-2012 12:21 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming

1. Burna Boy Blasts Foreign Blogs Over Old Image Of His Shaved Beards

2. Check Out List Of Africa's Youngest Serving Presidents, 2024

3. Yul Edochie Publicly Announces Judy Austin His Soul Mate' In New Loved Up Video

4. Japanese Nappy Maker Shifts From Babies To Adults

5. U.S., India Rejected Mr Ibu Because He Couldn't Survive Flying Abroad - Nigerian Actors Guide

6. Police Arrest Man Who Pretended To Carry Out Transaction Robbed PoS Operator At Gunpoint In Edo

7. Residents Panic As Man & Pregnant Woman Get Abducted In Ikorodu

8. Gov. Dr Alex Otti Flags Off Construction Of 11km Road In Abia North

9. Tragedy As 4 Die In Bauchi Auto Crash, Over N1.6Million Recovered From Victims

10. Dangote Commences Donation Of 80,000 Bags Of Rice To Lagos Residents

2. Ex Chelsea Star, Geremi Njitap Files For Divorce After DNA Reveal He Isn't Father Of Their Twin

3. Netizens React To Influencer, Enioluwa’s Alleged Leaked S*x Tape

4. "He Must Have Range Rover, Benz, BMW, At Least ₦100m” - Lady Sets Standards For Suitors (Video)

5. Kim Kardashian Finally Opens Up On Why She Divorced Kanye West

6. “Stay Clear Of Verydarkman Matter” – Samklef Issues Warning To Davido

7. Selena Gomez Shares Sexy Photo As She Put On A Very BUsty Display

8. Man Videos Himself Taking His Own Life on Facebook Because His Girlfriend Cheated on Him

9. Photos: Customs Officers Attacked By Suspected Smugglers In Adamawa

10. "Why I Broke Up With My Girlfriend When I Became A Star" – Singer, Asake