UCHE jombo was disgrace in lagos

Date: 19-05-2012 7:39 am (11 years ago) | Author: iyke
[1] 2 3 4 ... 7
- at 19-05-2012 07:39 AM (11 years ago)
It is no longer an issue of contention that Uche Jombo recently slept in the police’s cell while filming in Surulere, Lagos.What is news rather is the ugly incident that preceded her action. Findings during the week indicated that the actress was arrested and detained at Bode Thomas police station in Surulere, following what the police described as her ‘unruly behaviour.’

A source close to the police said Uche Jombo defied all protocols, as she took the law into her own hands by going to shoot her film in a Police station without duly obtaining a written permission from the Inspector General of Police. The IG, according to the source, is the only authorised person to approve of such undertaking.

Narrating further, our source said while Uche was filming with her cast and crew members, trouble ensued when the policemen led by the Divisional Crime Officer(DCO) confronted them.But rather than explaining things politely to the policemen, the actress was said to have flared up, raining abuses at the policemen, a situation that angered the Divisional Police Officer at Bode Thomas Police station who ordered for her immediate arrest and detention.

Hear the police source; “Uche Jombo and her team came to shoot film in a government establishment without duly obtaining a written permission from the IG, who is the only person authorised to do so. When the police confronted her, instead of explaining things politely, she became rude to them, shouting and telling them that she can pay their salaries. She particularly assaulted the DCO. So, when the matter was reported back to the DPO, who was also furious with her action, he quickly ordered his men to get her arrested and detained.She lacks respect, and if she is truly one of the ambassadors of GSM brand, she should reflect the same in her conduct and dealings with other people. ”

According to the source, the police threatened to charge the matter to court just to embarrass the actress. But for the intervention of some members of the Actors Guild of Nigeria(AGN) who prevailed on the DPO to temper justice with mercy, Uche would have been standing trial for “unruly behaviour, unlawful invasion of government institution to shoot film and assault on the police.”#

Uche Jumbo was arrested by the police at Bode Thomas police station in Surulere, alongside Ghanaian actor,Van Viker and other crew members while filming on Thursday, May 3. They were detained by the police for about 12 hours before they were released on Friday. Meanwhile, attempt to reach Uche Jombo for reaction proved abortive as her cell phone, at the time of filing this report was switched off

Posted: at 19-05-2012 07:39 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ocheochigbo at 19-05-2012 08:42 AM (11 years ago)
Useless people I thought  they say it was gun possession that warrant their arrest now the story has change................Anyway. the police deserve whatever they got and Mr posted from your comment you re already taking side, but the truth of the matter is the fact that you never know with the police what their motive was.....they wanted money from the actress am sure and make has she refuse to bride them they try to make Issue difficult

Posted: at 19-05-2012 08:42 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- Eyanyi at 19-05-2012 09:13 AM (11 years ago)
Ocheochigbo ure a goat having read the story u sit down in your filty room and concluded that police demanded for bribe if it is true dont u think the actree would heave say so idiot jobless goat
Posted: at 19-05-2012 09:13 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- habiziz at 19-05-2012 10:17 AM (11 years ago)
 Huh? Huh?
Posted: at 19-05-2012 10:17 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Abogun2 at 19-05-2012 10:29 AM (11 years ago)
very bad, what lesson are they passing across if they cannot behave well in the society? So many of them like that.;(
Posted: at 19-05-2012 10:29 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- Treasure2 at 19-05-2012 10:33 AM (11 years ago)
Anything that has to do with police is not always straight, let us wait for another version of this story.  Uche can not be rude if she is not force to be. Police is dirty in everything.
Posted: at 19-05-2012 10:33 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- Treasure2 at 19-05-2012 10:34 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: Eyanyi on 19-05-2012 09:13 AM
Ocheochigbo ure a goat having read the story u sit down in your filty room and concluded that police demanded for bribe if it is true dont u think the actree would heave say so idiot jobless goat
Must you insult people. Talk your own and allow another person. Hiss
Posted: at 19-05-2012 10:34 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- lovecommander at 19-05-2012 10:45 AM (11 years ago)
Since she has not denied police version, then what police said is the truth. come to think of it, can bruce willis use american government facility to shoot film without due permission, or can jackie chan use chinese government facility to shoot film in hongkong without due authorisation? We are just lawless in this country.
Posted: at 19-05-2012 10:45 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- musleemat at 19-05-2012 10:48 AM (11 years ago)
this is serious
Posted: at 19-05-2012 10:48 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- Princestevo at 19-05-2012 10:48 AM (11 years ago)
una 9ja polic there is unruly behaviour thats all Cool
Posted: at 19-05-2012 10:48 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- ajayi9ice at 19-05-2012 11:00 AM (11 years ago)
Useless people I thought  they say it was gun possession that warrant their arrest now the story has change................Anyway. the police deserve whatever they got and Mr posted from your comment you re already taking side, but the truth of the matter is the fact that you never know with the police what their motive was.....they wanted money from the actress am sure and make has she refuse to bride them they try to make Issue difficult

So to explain something politely is now a crime abi. I have always know that celebrities are always rude and ill mannered but have forgotten that they were wat they are today by luck and not cos they can really act. I mean statement like "I can pay your salaries" aren't words that are supposed to be coming from an actress, its too barbaric and very very wrong.
Posted: at 19-05-2012 11:00 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- waytoheaven at 19-05-2012 11:09 AM (11 years ago)
BULLSHIT!, RIGHT FROM THE BEGINING I KNOW THE FEMALE ACTOR PRECISELY THE ENGLISH GENRE ARE JUST DUM ASS THAT GOT NO RESPECT YET SELLING THEM MARKET(ASEWO) WITH ACTING... THO NOT ALL OF THEM BUT MAJORITY... I NEVA FOR ONCE EVEN COUNT THEM AS AN ARTIST SHA JOKERS CALLIN THEM SELF ALIST ACTORS , I WONDER IF THEY KNOW WHAT A LIST MEANS SELF..FAKERS ACTOR!
ON THE NIGERIAN POLICE SAID, IF WHAT THEY SAID IS TRUE ABT HER INSULTING THEM WHICH I KNOW SHE CAN, THEN THEY OUGHT TO HAVE TAKEN IT UP... BUT 9JA POLICE SEF ARE BULLSHIT IN THEIR OWN ASPECT TOO... SO THEY BOTH BULLSHITX2 LOL

Posted: at 19-05-2012 11:09 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- ozonadakar at 19-05-2012 11:21 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: Eyanyi on 19-05-2012 09:13 AM
are u a police?
Posted: at 19-05-2012 11:21 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- ajayi9ice at 19-05-2012 11:24 AM (11 years ago)

From your use of words, it shows the type of background you are from. this is a forum and nothing is meant to be taken personal, just leave a comment and move of. just my 1 cent
Posted: at 19-05-2012 11:24 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- osamabinladin at 19-05-2012 11:26 AM (11 years ago)
So much anger here, why ?
Posted: at 19-05-2012 11:26 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- engrtope at 19-05-2012 11:39 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: lovecommander on 19-05-2012 10:45 AM
Since she has not denied police version, then what police said is the truth. come to think of it, can bruce willis use american government facility to shoot film without due permission, or can jackie chan use chinese government facility to shoot film in hongkong without due authorisation? We are just lawless in this country.
Posted: at 19-05-2012 11:39 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Solidstonez at 19-05-2012 11:43 AM (11 years ago)
I C

Posted: at 19-05-2012 11:43 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Solidstonez at 19-05-2012 11:44 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: lovecommander on 19-05-2012 10:45 AM

Posted: at 19-05-2012 11:44 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- aliaaz at 19-05-2012 12:03 PM (11 years ago)
k

Posted: at 19-05-2012 12:03 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- lee22 at 19-05-2012 12:17 PM (11 years ago)
not my business
Posted: at 19-05-2012 12:17 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
[1] 2 3 4 ... 7