Are Nigerian Christian Universities For Children Of The Elites? (Page 2)

Date: 23-05-2012 12:53 am (11 years ago) | Author: psalmmy
1 [2] 3 4 5 6
- Bettygirls at 23-05-2012 09:49 AM (11 years ago)
i no go even shut up, poster weti even concern u for the fees or whatever?Huh?Huh?Huh???stupid poster Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 23-05-2012 09:49 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- eoadex2003 at 23-05-2012 09:53 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: freaky_man on 23-05-2012 04:13 AM
REASONS FOR THAT

Fellows, we should call a spade a spade and tell our selfs the truth, we are know that this varsities were build from church money tithes and offering of their followers. but is very bad to hear those outrageous amount of money collected as fee by this school, well i must say that this group of people are scammers are looters that extol from their followers in the name of God, they wont say they dont know the meaning of missionary, or how is been run, because most of them attended it, come to the western world, missionary school are the cheapest collages here,  why because (1) those who attend want to learn more about the gospel and this is the pride of every good christian church, getting people to learn about the gospel, (2) Such schools are mend for the poor and less privilege in the society.
this so called versities are not suppose to be any were above 50 - 70k, Our pastors need to go out, come to U.S, Europe and Asia to see what is called missionary, when missionaries came into africa, they came with foods, clothes,schools, clinics and so on, all for free. but our so called pastors will cant give u a daim, but their hands are always open to collect from u

Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed
Posted: at 23-05-2012 09:53 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- eoadex2003 at 23-05-2012 10:01 AM (11 years ago)
kk
Posted: at 23-05-2012 10:01 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- daddison at 23-05-2012 10:03 AM (11 years ago)
Exploitation galore. Thank goodness for public schools!!!!!
Posted: at 23-05-2012 10:03 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- tippa at 23-05-2012 10:03 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: verah on 23-05-2012 09:25 AM
harvestin in d house of d lord  Smiley Smiley Smiley Smiley
judgement will also start in d house of d Lord.
Posted: at 23-05-2012 10:03 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- tippa at 23-05-2012 10:04 AM (11 years ago)
those are not religious leaders, they're entrepreneurs.
Posted: at 23-05-2012 10:04 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- chidieberelendu at 23-05-2012 10:06 AM (11 years ago)
thanks mr poster for this post,even though the fees might not be upto the amounts u posted here,the facts remains that they are too outrageous.now majority of those who contributed to the building of the schools and other facilities through their tight and offerings are being deprived of the opportunity of getting admission into these school bcs of the unreasonable fees charged.the rich and politicians who bastardized the public schools through corruption are those that now send their children to these schools bcs they can afford to pay any amount charged.its quit unfair that things has turned this way.for those that claim that it was with his own money that oyedepo used in building the school,he as a person has nothing as far as the church is corncerned,the money belongs to the church and the people are the church.the book of Malachi ch 3vs10 says bring the full amount of your tithes to the temple so that there will be plenty of food there,the book of acts ch 4vs32-34 says the group of believers was one in mind and heart.none of them said that any of their belongings were their own,but they all shared with one another all that they had.there was no one in the group who was in need.compare these two verses to what is happening in the church today and see if the church leaders are still on the track.also in the gospel of John ch21vs15-18,our lord Jesus commanded Peter to take care of the sheep(the church)are they killing or taking care of the sheep entrusted to their care?
Posted: at 23-05-2012 10:06 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- ucbooo at 23-05-2012 10:16 AM (11 years ago)
Stupid poster'''' do you want to go and bomb the school?
Posted: at 23-05-2012 10:16 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- tippa at 23-05-2012 10:20 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: chidieberelendu on 23-05-2012 10:06 AM
thanks mr poster for this post,even though the fees might not be upto the amounts u posted here,the facts remains that they are too outrageous.now majority of those who contributed to the building of the schools and other facilities through their tight and offerings are being deprived of the opportunity of getting admission into these school bcs of the unreasonable fees charged.the rich and politicians who bastardized the public schools through corruption are those that now send their children to these schools bcs they can afford to pay any amount charged.its quit unfair that things has turned this way.for those that claim that it was with his own money that oyedepo used in building the school,he as a person has nothing as far as the church is corncerned,the money belongs to the church and the people are the church.the book of Malachi ch 3vs10 says bring the full amount of your tithes to the temple so that there will be plenty of food there,the book of acts ch 4vs32-34 says the group of believers was one in mind and heart.none of them said that any of their belongings were their own,but they all shared with one another all that they had.there was no one in the group who was in need.compare these two verses to what is happening in the church today and see if the church leaders are still on the track.also in the gospel of John ch21vs15-18,our lord Jesus commanded Peter to take care of the sheep(the church)are they killing or taking care of the sheep entrusted to their care?
well said bros but i pity those that pays tithes instead of spending there hard earned money on more important things, many people perish for lack of knowledge.
Posted: at 23-05-2012 10:20 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Senegal at 23-05-2012 10:26 AM (11 years ago)
 Cool
Posted: at 23-05-2012 10:26 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- samsonlover at 23-05-2012 10:32 AM (11 years ago)
mr poster get ur facts ryt b4 postin rubbish hia, beside did the pastors force their members 2 donate money or paid their offerings. plz lets b careful abt wat we say
Posted: at 23-05-2012 10:32 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- donmanady at 23-05-2012 10:33 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: chidieberelendu on 23-05-2012 10:06 AM
Ride on bros,
The truth is always bitter,selfishness is the order of the day.
May God have mercy on us, some people are still supporting them not considering the poor.
Posted: at 23-05-2012 10:33 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- jumie88 at 23-05-2012 10:36 AM (11 years ago)
Hmmmm Cry Cry Cry Sad Sad Sad God knows best Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed

Posted: at 23-05-2012 10:36 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- jerterk at 23-05-2012 10:40 AM (11 years ago)
Thank u my Brother, If the Pastor Has personal Money why does he collect tithe from his congregation
Posted: at 23-05-2012 10:40 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- ILOVEIT at 23-05-2012 10:45 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: divaliciouseva on 23-05-2012 01:56 AM
for ur information mr poster, i think u have to get ur facts right. first of all, i am a student of covenant university and the school fees is not even up to the outrageous money u put there and the school wasnt built with church money, d chancellor used his personal money for the university...

really? then i would love to know d exact figure if u don't mind.  Smiley

Posted: at 23-05-2012 10:45 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- kp45 at 23-05-2012 10:47 AM (11 years ago)
Noted but tinking!
Posted: at 23-05-2012 10:47 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- jjiofor at 23-05-2012 10:53 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: divaliciouseva on 23-05-2012 01:56 AM
for ur information mr poster, i think u have to get ur facts right. first of all, i am a student of covenant university and the school fees is not even up to the outrageous money u put there and the school wasnt built with church money, d chancellor used his personal money for the university...

Dear,

You are the one who is not getting your facts right, where did the chancellor get his so called personal money from, what is his work history and how much put together did he earn working to enable him build convenant university, Landmark University, Dominion airlines and publishing plus all the wonderful estates in America and UK? I was in Winners university 2006 as a youth corper and convenant university offering was a serious issue. If you do not know something just keep your mouth shut, we are all christians it is not as if we are pegans.
Posted: at 23-05-2012 10:53 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- steveoneal at 23-05-2012 10:56 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: freaky_man on 23-05-2012 04:13 AM
REASONS FOR THAT

Fellows, we should call a spade a spade and tell our selfs the truth, we are know that this varsities were build from church money tithes and offering of their followers. but is very bad to hear those outrageous amount of money collected as fee by this school, well i must say that this group of people are scammers are looters that extol from their followers in the name of God, they wont say they dont know the meaning of missionary, or how is been run, because most of them attended it, come to the western world, missionary school are the cheapest collages here,  why because (1) those who attend want to learn more about the gospel and this is the pride of every good christian church, getting people to learn about the gospel, (2) Such schools are mend for the poor and less privilege in the society.
this so called versities are not suppose to be any were above 50 - 70k, Our pastors need to go out, come to U.S, Europe and Asia to see what is called missionary, when missionaries came into africa, they came with foods, clothes,schools, clinics and so on, all for free. but our so called pastors will cant give u a daim, but their hands are always open to collect from u
GOD BLESS YOU; ONE PERSON TALK SAY NA 650K PER SESSION; ANOTHER ONE TALK SAY NA LIKE NA 450K;; WHAT IS THE DIFFERENCE; CAN AN AVERAGE FAMILY PAY EVEN 250K PER SESSION;;;MY PEOPLE ARE JUST IGNORAMUS; FALLING VICTIMS AND WALLOWING IN POVERTY AND STILL TAKING PRIDE IN IT; WITH ALL SORTS OF EXCUSES;; I DONT KNOW WHY PRIVATE UNI; SHOOULD GO FOR MORE THAT 150K AT MOSTTTT IF  GOVERNMENT OWNED ARE GOING FOR 50 OR 70K:: MY PEOPLE GO JUBA IMAM ; POPE AND BISHOPS TILL ETERNITY
Posted: at 23-05-2012 10:56 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- wedeysmoke at 23-05-2012 10:58 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: EmekaBlue on 23-05-2012 08:35 AM
Chancellor used which personal money???
abeg help me ask that idiot
Posted: at 23-05-2012 10:58 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- steveoneal at 23-05-2012 10:59 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: embraze on 23-05-2012 07:45 AM
why do people allways get emotional with the obvious truth? weather its true that convenant university pays 640 or 511 or 350, it is still too high!!!...schools built by churches should be cheeper than government schools. but NO, its all about the MONEY! MONEY MONEY!!!!.... when ur church name or the name of your pastor iis pronounced in what is obviously wrong you all begin to reign curses and get angry over sentimental attachements!!! these days u cant even differenciate between  the government and the church again. too bad!!!
YOU MAKE TOO MUCH SENSE BRUV;;;KUDOS
Posted: at 23-05-2012 10:59 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
1 [2] 3 4 5 6

1. Betty Akeredolu Called Out By Aide, Folasade For Abandoning Her After Serving Her For 7Yrs

2. Former ECOWAS Court VP Berates EFCC Chairman Over Press Briefing On Yahaya Bello

3. Nigerian Man Allegedly Stabs Roommate To Death During Argument In Portugal

4. Pandemonium As Bandits Strike Again, Kill Four, Abduct Six In Zamfara

5. Drama Looms As Accountant Accuses Ex-Employer, Police Of Harassment In Lagos

6. Residents Flee As Soldiers Leave Niger Community After Deadly Ambush

7. VIDEO: Warri Pikin Hails Veteran Actor, RMD As He Visits Her Family

8. Reactions As 23Yr Old Man Flaunts Wealth Online, Shows Off Expensive House He Newly-Built

9. Rising Singer, Shine TTW Lament On How Policemen Damaged His Car, Harassed Him After Tagging

10. How Police Nabbed Kidnappers Who Killed Victim After Collecting N3m Ransom In Jigawa

11. Eight Mobile Suspected Phone Snatchers Arrested In Kano

12. VIDEO: Abroad-Based Nigerian Cries Profusely Over Failure To Make It In The UK

13. Man Sentenced To Physical Castration And 50 Years In Jail For Raping 14 Year Old Girl

2. Pastor, David Odeniyi Seeks Divorce After Wife Strips Him Nak3d In Front Of His Congregation

3. Abia Police Parade Suspected Criminals, Including ABSU Student Involved In Fatal Shooting

9. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

10. Abia State Police Arrest Suspects Linked To Mysterious Death of 23-Yr-Old Hope Chinedu Prosper