Goodluck Jonathan Almost Fights Priest For Praying Against Corrupt Leaders !!

Date: 28-05-2012 3:17 pm (11 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
[1] 2 3 4 ... 7
- at 28-05-2012 03:17 PM (11 years ago)
It was with great shock that Nigerians watched how their president, governors, ministers and many of those managing the nation’s resources failed to demonstrate a public commitment to the fight against corruption on Sunday in Abuja.

At the service held at the Ecumenical Centre, Abuja, to commemorate the 2012 Democracy Day, nfc observed that the guest preacher, Most Reverend Peter Akinola, in his sermon, challenged Mr. President and his entourage to pray against politicians stealing Nigeria’s wealth but, unfortunately, they went blank.

The congregation, including the President, his wife, Patience, the Governor of Bayelsa, Seriake d*1*ckson and Kaduna, Patrick Yakowa, Deputy Governor of Nasarawa state, Dameshi Luka, as well as ministers failed to respond to prayers to take corrupt officials “to the court of God.”

Apparently, expecting to hear a thunderous YES from the congregation, the Reverend, who instead got a deafening silence, exclaimed: “There you go! Oh, corruption! So, you are not ready to fight it, because you are all beneficiaries of it. Whether you steal in a small or big way, stealing is stealing.”

Apparently disappointed with the response he got, the clergyman shot angrily at President Jonathan and his delegation, “See, it is very clear. You are not interested in fighting corruption. If you do, let us take our case to the court of God, if you dare. Who is deceiving who? You are only deceiving yourselves, not God. And you who is stealing government funds, subjecting the poor to untold hardship; you who steal oil subsidy money, making Nigerians pay for fuel through their noses; you who steal funds meant for improving our power supply, deliberately making Nigerians live a life in utter darkness, will you repent today? I doubt it!”

Before throwing the challenge at the president and other officials at the Service, Mr. Akinola had delivered a homily on the destructive impact of corruption on Nigeria. “This hydra headed monster (corruption) has literarily taken over the soul and eaten up the fabric of Nigeria,” Reverend Akinola said.

“Officials steal our public funds openly by the pen… Many of those fighting it (corruption) in police and Judiciary have no clean hands. When any National Assembly Committee or any government agency is inviting anybody for questioning it is because those being investigated have not yet given the agency inviting it their due share of the booty.

“Worse still, those who have cleverly made away with public funds and are living above their legitimate incomes are those who are being honoured by traditional rulers, who make them chiefs and high chiefs. Recently, our universities have joined the queue by inviting those people and giving them some baseless honorary doctorate degrees. Sadly, therefore, corruption will continue in full gear, because Nigerians and the government only pay lip service to its eradication. But, I believed as a Christian, as a preacher, as one who reads the Bible, there a way out.”

He continued, “Corruption in a narrow sense is another name for stealing. Stealing is a sin God commands us all not to commit. As you know every soul that sins and fails to repent shall die in his sin and end up in hell. So, let us resolve here today to take to the court of God, beginning from this place, all those thieves, who have failed to repent. Will you join me?…

“It is true that ICPC, EFCC, the Police, judiciary may not catch you stealing. But believe me, the all-seeing, all-knowing, all-wise and the almighty God sees you very clearly. But, He is patiently waiting for you to return to the path of sanity and righteousness.”

Surprisingly, President Jonathan, in his speech, did not react to any of the issues raised by the preacher, who had also proffered a proposal for a new Nigeria.

Sorry Nigerians, corruption is in-charge!

Posted: at 28-05-2012 03:17 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- gastro at 28-05-2012 03:26 PM (11 years ago)
How do you know he didt say amen? amebor

Posted: at 28-05-2012 03:26 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- blackdudu at 28-05-2012 03:28 PM (11 years ago)
u dey there?
Posted: at 28-05-2012 03:28 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Stanleo147 at 28-05-2012 03:42 PM (11 years ago)
Nigerians we are quick to judge remember God said don't judge that u might not be judged...only God knows the heart of men be you who....only Gods intervension can save NIGERIA
Posted: at 28-05-2012 03:42 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- Stanleo147 at 28-05-2012 03:43 PM (11 years ago)
Nigerians we are quick to judge remember God said don't judge that u might not be judged...only God knows the heart of men be you who....only Gods intervension can save NIGERIA
Posted: at 28-05-2012 03:43 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- summy4ever at 28-05-2012 03:50 PM (11 years ago)
what  do u expect?
Posted: at 28-05-2012 03:50 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Bettygirls at 28-05-2012 03:58 PM (11 years ago)
 Shocked Shocked Shocked
Posted: at 28-05-2012 03:58 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- frank_f at 28-05-2012 04:03 PM (11 years ago)
Since i forget about this rubbish web...Because of their stupidity ...
    Poster, can you talk all things with you mouth?
  phyuk all you people posting rubbish here 10, 10times
                   I hate this site ...

Posted: at 28-05-2012 04:03 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- freaky_man at 28-05-2012 04:03 PM (11 years ago)
i dey malaysia dey watch am, u dont need to be told, they wont say amen, u wan try God?
God pass devil and devil pass u.   Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 28-05-2012 04:03 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- aso4life1 at 28-05-2012 04:12 PM (11 years ago)
Our leaders with their antics again? may God punish them all

Posted: at 28-05-2012 04:12 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- Idbabe at 28-05-2012 04:12 PM (11 years ago)
Poster, u well so?  Na my bros u dey mess so?  Abi u b witch?
Posted: at 28-05-2012 04:12 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- fuck_muslim2 at 28-05-2012 04:17 PM (11 years ago)
amebo go soon kill this phyuking poster
Posted: at 28-05-2012 04:17 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- Senegal at 28-05-2012 04:18 PM (11 years ago)
Posted: at 28-05-2012 04:18 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- lanudja at 28-05-2012 04:23 PM (11 years ago)
Huh
Posted: at 28-05-2012 04:23 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- AntiTribalism at 28-05-2012 04:27 PM (11 years ago)
Even if he said Amen after prayer, is it a practical solution to corruption
Posted: at 28-05-2012 04:27 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- babydesire at 28-05-2012 04:47 PM (11 years ago)
BUT AT LEAST LET HIM SAY AMEN TO THE ANSWERED PRAYER
Posted: at 28-05-2012 04:47 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- malvin2525 at 28-05-2012 04:54 PM (11 years ago)
Posted: at 28-05-2012 04:54 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Eyanyi at 28-05-2012 04:57 PM (11 years ago)
This man Jonathan has relegated Gen Abdulsalam Abubakar to second position in the peking order of courupt leaders in Nigeria
Posted: at 28-05-2012 04:57 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Merlin at 28-05-2012 05:07 PM (11 years ago)
 Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin I no fit laff  Grin Grin Grin Grin. Well, the pastor will see the result in the tithe and offering that would be paid to his church that week.  Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 28-05-2012 05:07 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- interpo77 at 28-05-2012 05:14 PM (11 years ago)
this is interesting,.....................corruptionhas reaped the eharts of all nigeriaNS, pastor has did his part, God,s intervention is on his way
Posted: at 28-05-2012 05:14 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
[1] 2 3 4 ... 7

1. VIDEO: AY Makun Shares Video Of Renovated Mansion Months After Fire Accident

2. Time To Tell The World - Primeboy Files Petition Against Mohbad's Widow, Wunmi Over Allegations

3. Gospel Artist, Chinyere Udoma Mourns Loss as Fire Destroys Lagos Music Studio (Video)

4. Peter Obi Meets Labour Party's Edo State Governorship Candidate, Olumide Akpata (Photos)

5. American Rapper, 50 Cent Faces Rap3 Accusations By Ex-girlfriend, Daphne Joy

6. Veteran Actor, Zack Orji Heads To UK For Post-Surgery Evaluation (Photos)

7. “You No Go Pay”: Drama As Old Video Of Basketmouth Begging Wizkid For Free Promo Surfaces Onlin

8. 'It Was All A Stunt' -Eniola Ajao Pleads Again, Begs Nigerians To Watch Her N200m Movie

9. After Spending Two Years In Prison, Court Acquits 23-year-old Accused Of R*ping Girlfriend

10. "I’ve Not Touched My N120M" - Ilebaye Odiniya Debunks Financial Struggles Rumors On Snapchat

11. Former BBNaija Contestant, Deji Morafa Attains Pharmaceutical License In The U.S.

12. Movie Star, Funke Akindele & Her Twin Kids In Dubai On Short Vacation

13. Oxlade Raises Concerns About Treatment In Nigerian Music Industry

14. Saudi Arabia Set To Make Debut In Miss Universe Pageant; To Be Represented By Rumy Alqahtani

15. Pregnant Woman, Mmesoma Odili Loses Baby During Detention Over Land Dispute In Anambra

16. 'You’re The Prettiest Woman In The World' - BBNaija's Angel Celebrates Mom On Her Birthday

17. Kano Police Apprehend 22 Suspected Hoodlums, Declare 30 Others Wanted (Photos)

18. Armed Robber Rap3s 20-yr-old Jigawa Housewife In Hubby's Presence After Stealing Bags Of Pepper

19. Police Hand Over Wanted Delta Monarch Ogenerukeywe To Military

20. Binance Faces $35.4 Million Money Laundering Charges: International Manhunt For Executives

2. Netizens React To Influencer, Enioluwa’s Alleged Leaked S*x Tape

3. Kim Kardashian Finally Opens Up On Why She Divorced Kanye West

4. Selena Gomez Shares Sexy Photo As She Put On A Very BUsty Display

5. FAAN Shuts Down KFC Outlet At The Lagos Airport Over Discriminatory Treatment of Ex Gov's Son

6. "Why I Broke Up With My Girlfriend When I Became A Star" – Singer, Asake

7. 44Yr Old Bassirou Faye Wins Senegal's Presidential Election, Defeats 62Yr Old Ex Prime Minister

8. Stop Harassïng Enioluwa, I'm The One in The Leaked S*x Tape - US P0rn Star, Briggs Speaks (VID)

9. VID: 44yr Old Senegalese President-Elect Melts Hearts As He Flaunts His 2wives

10. Davido's Daughter, Imade Is Now An Epitome Of Beauty, Netizens React To New Posts About Her