UNILAG students continue prostest; block third mainland bridge

Date: 30-05-2012 12:11 pm (11 years ago) | Author: hakeem Babatunde
[1] 2 3 4 ... 10
- at 30-05-2012 12:11 PM (11 years ago)
The Third Mainland Bridge has been blocked on both sides by protesting students of University of Lagos. This is going on right now. Heard they are sending riot police there to disperse them.

>>>CLICK HERE TO VIEW PHOTOS OF UNILAG STUDENT PROTEST<<<

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NyWm1F27QT0" target="_blank" class="aeva_link bbc_link new_win" rel="nofollow">http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NyWm1F27QT0</a>

Posted: at 30-05-2012 12:11 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Idbabe at 30-05-2012 12:46 PM (11 years ago)
When govt wants to drink blood, they come up with devilish pronouncement?  No one can ascertain the number of students/ppl dat will die in this protest.  Make una go back to studies, our govt we always know, dont reverse anything once pronounced.  God will help us
Posted: at 30-05-2012 12:46 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- Treasure2 at 30-05-2012 12:49 PM (11 years ago)
Problems are every where asking for solution, why na this one wey no be problem. Na wa ooooo.
Posted: at 30-05-2012 12:49 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- ikwo1 at 30-05-2012 12:55 PM (11 years ago)
may be gej and his cabals are vampires looking for blood to suck.But this time around,is there own blood that will be suck.he is trying to create more crisis in Peaceful Lagos state.
Posted: at 30-05-2012 12:55 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Bachelorette at 30-05-2012 12:59 PM (11 years ago)
GEJ is a celebrity now. No wonder He's in the 100-man list of the most influencial people on earth. Everywhere Goodluck, Goodluck, Goodluck. It has become a household name. I like the guy Swagg sha

Posted: at 30-05-2012 12:59 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- shimmy at 30-05-2012 01:01 PM (11 years ago)
na wa oo...jst for a change of name? dis is crazy
Posted: at 30-05-2012 01:01 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- udenzeu at 30-05-2012 01:06 PM (11 years ago)
This is arrant nonsense! Why the protest, what concerns school name with the quality of Education to be acquired? I expect an issue based protest (e.g more facilities) and not this type of rubbish.
Posted: at 30-05-2012 01:06 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mediaexcell at 30-05-2012 01:07 PM (11 years ago)
did they go there to study the name of the uni? or they just dont know what to do with their times? i dont know how ppl think why dem no call boko haram to disperse them fools
Posted: at 30-05-2012 01:07 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dizhadah at 30-05-2012 01:11 PM (11 years ago)
pls students save urselves frm this mess. relax and study oo.
 dats the main reason why u ar there.
the change shouldnt affect any part of ur studying lives.
Posted: at 30-05-2012 01:11 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- FBI_CIA at 30-05-2012 01:20 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: Treasure2 on 30-05-2012 12:49 PM
Problems are every where asking for solution, why na this one wey no be problem. Na wa ooooo.

Treasure2 or wateva ya nem is, I have bn 4-lowing ur comments and u always sm to criticize GEJ. wetin be ur own sef? Na Goodluck Jonathan send u to Italy to do Ashawo abi na during his govt u decide to go Italy for ur Ashawo profession? ans my Question ooo

Posted: at 30-05-2012 01:20 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- jumie88 at 30-05-2012 01:26 PM (11 years ago)
i witnessed it 4rm 8.05am til 11.30am..mehnnn diz is gettin otta hand Cry Cry Cry Cry Cry

Posted: at 30-05-2012 01:26 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Eucharia at 30-05-2012 01:27 PM (11 years ago)
they are very stupid, they went there for study not for names, is only the stupid ones will be there now protesting for nothing, while the intelligent ones will be somewhere else face there studies. does the change of name removed anything from there studies? they are Idiots. you will see how many students they will killed today and nothing will happen as far as Government is concern. I pity them
Posted: at 30-05-2012 01:27 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- lanudja at 30-05-2012 01:32 PM (11 years ago)
Abeg i no wan hia die ooo bcos na fish brain our Naija police get ooo... The students shld take it easy ooo.
Posted: at 30-05-2012 01:32 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- Bettygirls at 30-05-2012 01:35 PM (11 years ago)
God is in control
Posted: at 30-05-2012 01:35 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- SAINTKITTS at 30-05-2012 01:39 PM (11 years ago)

Freedom of speech, but not insult, is the hallmark of democracy,all these blackberry students should better face their studies. When did naming and renaming of schools become the prerogative of students. Imagine how some posters think, UNILAG is swagzz, is a brand, sounds international and all those rubbish talk. Is that the problem of UNILAG and other universities in the country. What do you expect when they have turned an academic environment into a social entertainment complex. Is this the first time such renaming happened? Students of this generation have lost focus and lack priorities. In a community where there is inadequate facilities, gross underfunding, lack of power, water, teaching aids, research grants, project sponsorships and scholarships, what the students protest about is what doesn't add value to their degrees and lives. I weep for Nigerian youths for having lost the intellectual capacity to intelligently discourse issues, analyze situations, draw deductions, make projections, prefer solutions and take actions that can bring positive change and add meanings to their lives. It is a shame they are even on the street at all when they sat back while their future is being eaten away by the political class. In my generation, students led protest against repressive govt policies and actions. Anti SAP riots was a glorious show of peoples power orchestrated by NANS. Not any more, what we have now is cultism, ashawoism, commercialisationism, showbizism. Student power is dead and with it peoples power .

Please UNILAG/MAU students should go back to their hostels o! Before you know it, thugs will hijack this protest which i'm sure isn't coordinated and innocent girls and boys will be Molested, people will be robbed, injured and the police will start shooting at people and later claim they shot in the air. Its just a name change after four or five years you go waka leave am ,remember when IFE was changed to OAU, it was difficult at first, but today is pronounced freely, the same will be applicable here, you all will get used to newest brand someday.

Posted: at 30-05-2012 01:39 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- lanudja at 30-05-2012 01:44 PM (11 years ago)
Since Jonathan assume office it has been one problem, protest or the other. I think he needs to change his advisers. He always do things at d wrong time and takes decision without consulting... so, why celebrating democracy? Angry Angry
Posted: at 30-05-2012 01:44 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- maryclaret at 30-05-2012 01:55 PM (11 years ago)
Hmm Wahala. Man, but just like that, the name of the school is just changed....they should just leave all that and face school. Although I think there are more important things the presidency can be doing than renaming schools, life must go on. This is definintely not worth dying for.

Posted: at 30-05-2012 01:55 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- SAINTKITTS at 30-05-2012 01:56 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: lanudja on 30-05-2012 01:44 PM
Since Jonathan assume office it has been one problem, protest or the other. I think he needs to change his advisers. He always do things at d wrong time and takes decision without consulting... so, why celebrating democracy? Angry Angry

You cannot satisfy all human at the same time, some will appreciate you while others, will still ridicule you no matter how wonderful your ideal and action are. If I were any of those students, I will busy sorting out my carrier than partaking in useless protest. God bless GEJ for immortalizing a great man, MKO, who was one of the sacrifices that brought about our present democracy.God bless Nigeria.

Posted: at 30-05-2012 01:56 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- jumie88 at 30-05-2012 01:59 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: lanudja on 30-05-2012 01:44 PM
exactly,eva since he got into dt position na so so wahala 4rm evrywia in diz country Cry Cry Cry Cry Cry

Posted: at 30-05-2012 01:59 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Chris4precious at 30-05-2012 02:10 PM (11 years ago)
Can they name PHCN or NEPA, afta enybody?
Posted: at 30-05-2012 02:10 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
[1] 2 3 4 ... 10