Man arrested in Badagry for killing pregnant wife

Date: 15-06-2012 12:22 pm (11 years ago) | Author: psalmmy
[1] 2 3 4
- at 15-06-2012 12:22 PM (11 years ago)
A middle age man, Kola Ajibola, is in the police custody for allegedly killing his pregnant wife. The incident occurred at Badagry area of Lagos, last Wednesday, during a scuffle between Kola and his wife, Funmilayo, who was said to be five months pregnant at the time.

Family members of the deceased accused Kola of the crime, alleging that he beat up and shoved his pregnant wife. And the deceased allegedly fell on a hard object in their apartment and sustained a major injury, which made her bleed from the nose.

Seeing the harm he committed, Kola was said to have taken his wife to the clinic but Funmilayo, a mother of one, died shortly after, and the case was subsequently reported to the Badagry police station.

Funmilayo's elder sister, who identified herself as Monisola, also accused Kola of molesting his late wife in the past.

“They have quarreled in the past and Kola has maltreated his wife. Just recently, my late sister reported his behaviour to one of our uncles and Kola was called and warned not to touch her again," she said.
"It is sad that he did not heed the warning as he went on to beat her despite the fact that she was five months pregnant for him; she has a seven-year-old son and he is staying with the family since her untimely death."
Monisola however feared that the case might not be properly investigated by the police, alleging that officers attached to the Badagry police station have been frustrating the family’s efforts to get justice.

She alleged that Deputy Crime Officer (DCO) at the station had told her to approach the Homicide department at Panti Yaba, if she wanted the case transferred there.

"Is it my job to ask for police signal before the case can be transferred for thorough investigation?" She asked.
"We suspect a foul play by the police that they want to release the suspect without conducting investigation."
Reacting to the allegation, the spokesperson for the state police Command, Ngozi Braide, said proper investigation will be conducted into the case.

"A signal has already been sent to the police headquarters over the incident, so there is no prank to release the suspect,” she said.
“The suspect is in the custody of the police and the police officers at Badagry have taken the corpse for a post mortem to be conducted."

Posted: at 15-06-2012 12:22 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- denmal at 15-06-2012 12:45 PM (11 years ago)
kai
Posted: at 15-06-2012 12:45 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chicco77 at 15-06-2012 12:46 PM (11 years ago)
i dont know why some of our men are too hot temperd
Posted: at 15-06-2012 12:46 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- aso4life1 at 15-06-2012 12:50 PM (11 years ago)
wicked man, they should bury him with the dead wife

Posted: at 15-06-2012 12:50 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- oliver1234 at 15-06-2012 12:59 PM (11 years ago)
how a normal man kill his wife for nothing sake. let him face the law simple.
Posted: at 15-06-2012 12:59 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- Treasure2 at 15-06-2012 01:06 PM (11 years ago)
People have no value for life anymore.
Posted: at 15-06-2012 01:06 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- escapedprince at 15-06-2012 01:12 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: chicco77 on 15-06-2012 12:46 PM
i dont know why some of our men are too hot temperd
The question should've been why are some women so provocative ??, it's most likely the man did not intend to kill his wife, anyways it's a shame she died, R I P lady !!! .
Posted: at 15-06-2012 01:12 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- escapedprince at 15-06-2012 01:15 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: Treasure2 on 15-06-2012 01:06 PM
People have no value for life anymore.
Not all the people !!! Wink Wink Wink
Posted: at 15-06-2012 01:15 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- zeigbo at 15-06-2012 01:19 PM (11 years ago)
RIP madam

Posted: at 15-06-2012 01:19 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- lee22 at 15-06-2012 01:26 PM (11 years ago)
hmmm just like that   Shocked ShockedRIP
Posted: at 15-06-2012 01:26 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Sophyrocks at 15-06-2012 01:37 PM (11 years ago)
If u knw u cnt control ur temper pls dnt get married n kill som1 else's daughter abeg o.ladies shud be veri careful of men wit hot temper. dis man has bn warnd severally bt has refused to listen.nw she n her unborn baby r 6ft unda al bcos she married a beast. ladies make una hear word o

Posted: at 15-06-2012 01:37 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sugarbaby2392 at 15-06-2012 01:59 PM (11 years ago)
 Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Sad Sad Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Huh? Cry heartless man
Posted: at 15-06-2012 01:59 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- interpo77 at 15-06-2012 03:28 PM (11 years ago)
cases of this type assumpts cos both the husband and wife do not played their guud parths, provocating a hot tempered man would lead to dissastrous situations sometimes though  killing her being pregnant is not acceptable.......women pls keep ur mouth short, men should manage thier hot tempered , why not move out as if u dont hear her
Posted: at 15-06-2012 03:28 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- steveoneal at 15-06-2012 03:31 PM (11 years ago)
ANGER MANAGEMENT-F9;;; EVEN IF A WOMAN PROVOKE YOU; COS THATS MAINLY THEIR WORK; TO PROVOKE YOU; THE ONLY THING YOU SHOULDNT DO IT TO RAISE UP YOUR HAND AND BEAT A WOMAN;; I KEEP SAYING IT BUT SOME MEN KEEP DEFENDING IT;;;EVEN IF YOU MEET A MAN ON YOUR WOMAN; IT DOESNT WARRANT BEATING AT ALL; THERE ARE BETTER AND STRONGER WAY TO DEAL WITH THE ISSUE;; LET ALONE A 5 MONTH PREGNANT LADY;
Posted: at 15-06-2012 03:31 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- habiziz at 15-06-2012 03:35 PM (11 years ago)
badagry? na my hometown be dat. anyways, ripp lady
Posted: at 15-06-2012 03:35 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Mindcare at 15-06-2012 03:40 PM (11 years ago)
Why should husband and wife cannot endure anger from both sides after swearing an oath in the Church or court; mostly when both parties said (I DO, I DO...). No matter what happen, i will not lay a hand on my wife talk-less when she's prego. But women should not provoke their hus... in order to have a good ride huh? Wink
Posted: at 15-06-2012 03:40 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Idbabe at 15-06-2012 03:44 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: escapedprince on 15-06-2012 01:12 PM
The question should've been why are some women so provocative ??, it's most likely the man did not intend to kill his wife, anyways it's a shame she died, R I P lady !!! .

[size=12pt]May God no let this happen to you.  See what is coming out from ur mouth.  Dont let me change my mind abt u oooo.  If this woman was ur sister, u will clap hand for a mad husband dat killed her and give him 10 gbosas abi?  Is there no other way to treat a troublesome wife (eventhough we r not told she was troublesome, its just your thinking).  Is marriage a do or die affair?

Guy no let me count u among some irresponsible guys around.  U hear me?  So so sad, domestic violence is on the increase[/size]
Sad Sad Sad Angry Angry Angry Cry Cry Cry
Posted: at 15-06-2012 03:44 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- frank_f at 15-06-2012 04:39 PM (11 years ago)
Poster na man wedey pres woman Bosom  you dey show us as pregnant wife who was killed?
Posted: at 15-06-2012 04:39 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- basati at 15-06-2012 05:23 PM (11 years ago)
Warning 4 LADIES b4 you hook up with HIM shine your eyes.
So that He not panel beat you to finish.
Posted: at 15-06-2012 05:23 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- basati at 15-06-2012 05:24 PM (11 years ago)
Warning 4 LADIES b4 you hook up with HIM shine your eyes.
So that He will not panel beat you to finish.
Posted: at 15-06-2012 05:24 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
[1] 2 3 4