UPDATE: Another Crisis in Kaduna State

Date: 19-06-2012 12:43 am (11 years ago) | Author: Paddy Hayes
- at 19-06-2012 12:43 AM (11 years ago)
BREAKING NEWS!!! Following the crisis that occurred this evening at Barnawa market area, of Kaduna city when some Hausa natives started destroying properties belonging to the Christians, fear has gripped residents as unconfirmed reports filtered in  of Killings happening now in Nassarawa near Tirkania where a church was bombed

yesterday.
A resident of Barnawa reported to Elombah.com of hearing sounds of machine gun fire as rioters said to be revenging the death of one of their own who was killed in yesterday's violence took to the streets. Reports indicate Soldiers have been drafted to guard the area.
Consequently the curfew imposed on Kaduna yesterday which was relaxed this morning has been reversed back to 24 hours because of the crises that occurred this evening.

DISTRESS CALL from a resident that wishes to remain anonymous

On my way to Mando Park to board a Night Journey Bus, I saw many trucks and mini buses along Askolaye roundabout loaded with hausas, meanwhile they were holding the posters of Late Sheikh Abubakar Gumi and also one of the Late Sheikh of Borno state. The trucks and buses together with the Hausas inside were moving towards Trikania.
These areas needs to be ransacked, they are Ungwar Romi, Kudenda Village, Barnawa Market area and the whole of Barnawa, Parts of Maranba Rido, Nasarawa and Kakuri. These are all Kaduna south areas but still have hausas leaving among them as neighbours... Please help contact the Security Agents, to do a thorough search in these areas...

Report from Another Resident

I called a friend of mine who lives in the same area, he said he hears sounds of machine gun and hence he is lying flat under his bed. This is happening now in kakuri, close to Trikania, the scene of Sunday’s blast.
He also added that they the Christians are trying to gather weapons as much as they can find to protect themselves.
I also gathered that soldiers are now shooting sporadically to scare the human hunters.  I also noticed that in Sabon Tasha where I live, people are still awake and afraid to sleep.  So also in Romi, Barnawa, Trikaniya, Kakuri, and most part of the state as I gathered people now turn night watchmen as a friend just told me from Romi.

ANOTHER DISTRESS REPORT WE GOT EARLIER

I left Kaduna for Lagos yesterday morning, it was about an hour after I left Kaduna, that a fellow passenger in six seater golf I boarded received a call concerning Shalom Church bombings, immediately i made calls to my family and friends in Kaduna who told me Kaduna is in a bad shape as Christians are already killing and burning Muslims in the Kaduna south.. I had to log on to the internet and behold I saw many dead Muslims, the pictures were uploaded by my friends who uses Blackberry because some of them were at the scene of the crises...

LATEST UPDATE

Posted: at 19-06-2012 12:43 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- deboalabi262 at 19-06-2012 01:21 AM (11 years ago)
So Christians are now waking up in the North, ehhh. Keep it up ,Guys.  It is Tit for Tat...... No Mercy to BH....

Posted: at 19-06-2012 01:21 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- winace at 19-06-2012 01:50 PM (11 years ago)
Oh GOD pls help us.
Posted: at 19-06-2012 01:50 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- escapedprince at 19-06-2012 02:56 PM (11 years ago)
There's nothing wrong with a man defending himself, family, and his way of life from his sworn enemies....The northern Christians has endured sufferings, persecution and atrocities of unimaginable proportion till date from their Moslem neighbors, they've been pushed far enough and now, turning-the-other-cheek according to the Christian creed is perceived as something out of date, especially in dealing with the anarchic Moslems !!!, May GOD grant them the steel resolve to deal the enemy a resounding blow that will serve as a lesson to all Islamic terrorists !!!   
Posted: at 19-06-2012 02:56 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Treasure2 at 19-06-2012 06:59 PM (11 years ago)
Just this small heat, the animals are shouting for help.
Posted: at 19-06-2012 06:59 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- Merlin at 20-06-2012 09:20 AM (11 years ago)
Tit for tat. No one has monopoly of violence.
Posted: at 20-06-2012 09:20 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. Disturbing Video Shows Handcuffed Black Man's Last Words As Police Knelt On Him Before He Died

2. GWR Holder, Tunde Onakoya's Parents Gifted A House

3. BREAKING: President Tinubu Appoints Jim Ovia Chairman Of Nigerian Education Loan Fund

4. ‘My Values, Not Dad’s Money’ – Davido Opens Up On Secret Of His Success

5. P-Square Ordered To Pay N25m Over Breach Of Contract After Being Defeated By Music Promoter

6. Two Siblings, Motorcyclist Allegedly Crushes To Death By Speeding Student Driver In Ondo

7. PICS; Police Arrest 8 Suspected Kidnappers, Rescue Four Kidnapped Victims In Delta

8. Benue Gov. Alia Set To Demolish Property Housing Kidnappers, Yahoo Boys

9. How DSS Rescues Seven Kidnapped Victims In Sokoto

1. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

2. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

3. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office

4. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor

5. "Emefiele, Kanu Arrested Arbitrarily As Pre-Trial Detention Persists In Nigeria" – US Govt Says

6. Watch Touching Video Of Lady Surprising Boyfriend Who’s An Okada Rider

7. Rapper Megan Thee Stallion Sued By Cameraman Claiming He Was Forced To Watch Her Have S3x

8. Yoruba Nation: Akintoye, Sunday Igboho Write Open Letter To Tinubu, Seek Exit From Nigeria

9. Popular Ghanaian Media Personality, Serwaa Amihere Finally Reacts To Her Leaked S3x Tape

10. Divide Nigeria Before June 15 - Yoruba Nation Agitators, Sunday Igboho, Akintoye Tells Tinubu