Boko Haram Has Killed More Muslims Than Christians

Date: 27-06-2012 11:21 am (11 years ago) | Author: Omogbolahan Babs
- at 27-06-2012 11:21 AM (11 years ago)
Boko Haram has killed more Muslims – Ningi

JUNE 27, 2012 BY ETIM EKPIMAH, UYO 119 COMMENTS
Deputy Majority Leader of the Senate, Abdul Ningi, has dispelled the belief that Boko Haram is an Islamic sect whose goal is to kill Christians in the country.

Ningi, who spoke to our correspondent in Uyo, venue of the Senate Retreat on Tuesday, said the violent group had not been selective in their targets, saying many Muslims, including his uncle, had been killed by Boko Haram.

He said, “I am a victim of Boko Haram. My uncle was killed by the sect; he was a former Deputy Inspector-General of Police.

“So, if people are saying that because you are Hausa, Muslim or a northerner and that you are in sympathy with the activities of the sect, I will say it is not true.

“If it is true that we are in sympathy with the sect, how come the statistics on the ground shows that more Muslims have been killed in the attacks by the sect than the Christians?”

The lawmaker added, “What we as senators from the North should do at this retreat is to make our southern counterparts know that the Boko Haram has a different belief from other muslims. What they preach and do is beyond our understanding and conclusion. This sect is more dangerous than any security agencies by going after those who talk against them.”

Meanwhile, the Action Congress of Nigeria National Chairman, Chief Bisi Akande, hailed the retreat, saying it was capable proffering solutions to the lingering security challenges in the country.

Posted: at 27-06-2012 11:21 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- FinlandGuy at 27-06-2012 11:40 AM (11 years ago)
bunch of hypocrites and liers
Posted: at 27-06-2012 11:40 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kennynaija at 27-06-2012 01:49 PM (11 years ago)
Truth is coming out!

Posted: at 27-06-2012 01:49 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Enimien at 27-06-2012 02:35 PM (11 years ago)
Liars, how many times have they bomb mosque?
Posted: at 27-06-2012 02:35 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- Solidstonez at 22-07-2012 08:08 PM (11 years ago)
YOU CAN ASK AGAIN DEAR

Posted: at 22-07-2012 08:08 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Solidstonez at 22-07-2012 08:09 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: FinlandGuy on 27-06-2012 11:40 AM
bunch of hypocrites and liers
EXACTLY

Posted: at 22-07-2012 08:09 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dickman2 at 23-07-2012 04:22 PM (11 years ago)
na lie ..
Posted: at 23-07-2012 04:22 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- benandy47 at 23-07-2012 04:54 PM (11 years ago)
it is true. check the statistics from vanguard newspaper of june 8 2012. yes, they might not have bombed mosque several times compare to churches but muslim killing is been reported on daily bases most especially in maiduguri and borno state. So finland and his cohorts should please for God sake keep shut.
Posted: at 23-07-2012 04:54 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- globala at 23-07-2012 04:57 PM (11 years ago)
Hey poster stop fooling urself!

Posted: at 23-07-2012 04:57 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dickman2 at 23-07-2012 08:13 PM (11 years ago)
 Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 23-07-2012 08:13 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Solidstonez at 25-07-2012 07:19 AM (11 years ago)

Posted: at 25-07-2012 07:19 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- jossy4reall at 25-07-2012 10:42 AM (11 years ago)
must every gullible stupidities be posted hia??

Posted: at 25-07-2012 10:42 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- Nalex38 at 2-01-2013 11:17 AM (11 years ago)
Deputy Majority Leader of the Senate, Abdul Ningi you are a fool, an idiot you will roth in hell, a hypocrite........may God punish you, Nigerians are not stupid like you we know what is happening "one day" islam is not a religion of peace is a religion fill with sheat and rubish
Posted: at 2-01-2013 11:17 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- arsenal123 at 3-01-2013 02:31 AM (11 years ago)
 Grin Grin Grin Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy
Posted: at 3-01-2013 02:31 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Slimchery at 5-08-2016 04:21 PM (7 years ago)
na so e suppose be, make dem dey kill demselves to go dia own heaven to meet their own allah
Posted: at 5-08-2016 04:21 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac