Truck Driver Docked For Obstructing Presidential Convoy

Date: 03-07-2012 9:41 pm (11 years ago) | Author: franel
- at 3-07-2012 09:41 PM (11 years ago)
«§» 3 July 2012

A 20-year-old truck driver, Rabiu Sambo, who allegedly obstructed Presidential convoy has on Tuesday been arraigned before an Abuja Magistrates’ Court in Lugbe, FCT.

The driver was said to have obstructed free flow of traffic at Airport road, Abuja while the Presidential convoy was passing. He was consequently arrested by the police and arraigned.

Sambo, of Pyakasa village, Abuja, appeared on a one-count charge of causing highway obstruction punishable under section 63, sub-section 3 of the Road Traffic Act.

The Police Prosecutor, Sgt. Simon Emmanuel, said that Mr Enyinwa Adios, the DPO of Life Camp Police Station apprehended the accused on June 3, at Airport road, Abuja.

Emmanuel said the accused was in charge of the truck with registration number FT616ABJ when it failed to make way for the Presidential convoy.

The accused pleaded guilty and asked the court to temper justice with mercy.

The Magistrate, Hajiya Sadiya Mayana, cautioned and discharged the accused.

She asked him to be of good behaviour and be wary of traffic rules and regulations.

Posted: at 3-07-2012 09:41 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- chicco77 at 26-08-2012 12:13 PM (11 years ago)
OK
Posted: at 26-08-2012 12:13 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Ossyaffason at 22-09-2012 12:48 AM (11 years ago)
Any way, my graduate friend, please be careful. Because the decision you are about to take now will not do you any good. It will eventually reck your life wherever you will go to. Even if you marry a rich man or an educated man and find things very easy at the beginning, the end may not be well with you. Whatever thing the young man will do to you will surely come to past. So be careful. Go to a good church and pray for God guardians so that you will not do a thing that will land you into everlasting sorrow and you cry had I know. Marriage have nothing to do with education at all.               (Wise saying and what a fatherly advise) but Naija babes una too much.
Posted: at 22-09-2012 12:48 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- Ossyaffason at 22-09-2012 12:49 AM (11 years ago)
My wife did not go to school. but She is still my wife. I will not dump her for that. So what I am saying. Manage him. I even try to send my wife to school but she find it difficult to understand. What do I do. I have to be content with whatever God have given to me. Once more beware, that man have invested in you. He made you what you are. God used him to build you, so do your best to build him too. What is good for goose is good for the gantter. Thanks and God bless as you follow good advise. (You are a great man, i appreciate men like you so much)
Posted: at 22-09-2012 12:49 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- dlimelite at 22-09-2012 01:35 AM (11 years ago)
Hmmmm
Posted: at 22-09-2012 01:35 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- dlimelite at 22-09-2012 01:36 AM (11 years ago)
Posted: at 22-09-2012 01:36 AM (11 years ago) | Hero