Singles Club: List Of Ghanaian Actresses That Are Still Single

Date: 09-07-2012 4:26 pm (11 years ago) | Author: Charles colins
- at 9-07-2012 04:26 PM (11 years ago)
While some Ghallywood actresses such as Jackie Appiah, Luckie Lawson, Selassie Ibrahim, Akorfa Ejieni-Asiedu, Kasoum Sinare-Baffoe and Juliet Ibrahim-Sarfo have seen the importance of marriage and the making of babies, there are many of these eligible beauty queens who have ignored this union.

Going through the list of eligible unmarried women in our movie industry, there is no doubt that the list will be endless. Flex newspaper takes a cursory look at some of the ladies who are expected to walk down the aisle very soon.

Nadia Buari:
This light-skinned lady is unarguably one of the best screen goddess Ghana has ever produced but her relationship with men has always been with issues. In 2009, Nadia hooked up with Chelsea midfield dynamo, Michael Essien but things went sour after what could have led to a marriage ended just after a year. She has been linked with so many renowned men including Marseilles Andre Ayew. Recently Nadia was tagged a husband snatcher by a Nigerian lady for allegedly flirting with her husband. The question is: when will this beau tie the knot with few months to hit the thirty years mark. Fans are watching sis.

Yvonne Okoro: another fantastic actress who burst onto the movie scene four years ago. One can’t really pinpoint any man this woman has dated but she is alleged to bed going the ‘corporate way’. Okoro has been connected with some big guns in the political fraternity but none of this has been confirmed yet. This reporter has seen on a number of occasions Yvonne and actor Majid Michel having a ‘cool’ time together. They seem to like each other but is there something going on? Miss when do we see you with ‘Mr. right’?

Yvonne Nelson: fans of this high heel shoe lover will never forgive me if her name is excluded from the list. Miss Nelson and madam Okoro could be placed in the same category as she has so many times been linked with ‘top tycoons’ in the corporate world. Hardly would one spot Yvonne with a man. She is mostly crowded around ladies anytime she is spotted. We do not want to link her to something she might not be although she was known to be a tomboy back in her school days at Aggrey Senior High. The long legged actress was sometime back linked with movie director Frank Rajah Arase but both have denied director Frank Rajah Arase but both have denied such allegations. We will keep our fingers crossed as the year 2013 could be the year for our sister.

Martha Ankomah: I choose to call her the ‘vim mama’ as she is on record to be the only actress to have exposed her well-formed Bosom  in a movie. Martha comes as a very cool and collected lady but her association with opposite sex is not much known. She was one time linked with the chief executive officer of heroes’ productions Kwame Boadu who is based in the United States of America. We hope next year will bring some joy into the life of our sister as far as marriage is concerned.

Zynell Zuh: having been tagged a sex symbol in the movie industry; Zynell enters the race as a very modest person. She has not been associated with men except a supposed stint with movie director Pascal Amanfo but both have denied entirely. She is known to have dated some old papas in the past though but can a very young handsome guy pull this beauty queen to the alter?

Nana Akua: this fast rising actress could also be suffering from the same syndrome just like the others and her love life is much unknown. Hardly will one spot Akua with a man but allegations have it that, she is dating a former minister in the New Patriotic Party. We will surely fish out that name very soon.

Roselyn Ngissah: this ‘fatso’ sexy mama is most at times spotted with a guy by name Nii who handles her hand bag. Although Roselyn has not been linked with any guy yet, yours truly will find the man behind her happiness very soon.

Helen Asante: she might probably go down as the tinniest amongst her peers in the industry but that did not deter the talented thespian from achieving her goals. Helen was rumored to have dated boxer Joshua Clottey but ended after series of arguments and fights. She was once connected to Liberian actor Eddie Watson but when asked, she debunked it. May be, next year brings a joy of a love life to ‘tinny winny’.

Lydia Forson: she enters with a different reputation as this daughter of a pastor was rumored to be dating Kwame Sarpong of YFM after they allegedly fell for each other on the set of Perfect Picture in 2009. Again, the plus-sized beauty is believed to be dating a Nigerian movie director who lives in Lagos. Can her pastor father chant some serious prayers that will see her lovely daughter walking down the aisle very soon?

Clara Zita-Galega: the Cameroonian born lady who stormed the movie industry a year ago is alleged to be flirting with a certain white man in the country. Although no one has spotted the lovebirds yet, she seems to be very happy and wearing infectious smiles anytime she is seen. Clara, your fans are waiting impatiently for the wedding bells.

Nikki Samonas: her love sessions with fellow actor Ekow Smith Asante came to an abrupt end last year and ever since, less has been known about the love life of this ‘molato’ babe. Nikki was some time ago rumored to be dating Nollywood hunk Jim Iyke. Madam, your fans are calling for a ring on that special finger.

Kafui Danku: our lady from the Volta Region has heavily been linked to a rich white man who showers her with big ‘luchy’ always. She was once linked with actor Majid but reports reaching Flex newspaper suggest the pair is nothing more than friends. Are we going to see “Mr. Whiteman” saying, “yes I do” come next year?

Posted: at 9-07-2012 04:26 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Quality90 at 9-07-2012 06:26 PM (11 years ago)
hmmm.... is like the poster is on holiday, well done
Posted: at 9-07-2012 06:26 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- crusifixo at 9-07-2012 06:59 PM (11 years ago)
CAN SOMEONE PLEASE TELL ME HOW TO HOOK UP WITH LYNDA FORSON?.......I KEEP ON FALLING INNNNNNNNNN LOVE WITH YOU
Posted: at 9-07-2012 06:59 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Sophyrocks at 9-07-2012 07:05 PM (11 years ago)
I see. But who r we 2 worry for dem wen dey r nt worried or nt involvd in any husband snatchin exercises lyk our 9ja actresses? Its deir lyf n choice if dey wanna remain single so its none of our biz. As long as dey happy d way dey r,den my lips remain sealed.

Posted: at 9-07-2012 07:05 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Senegal at 9-07-2012 07:10 PM (11 years ago)
Posted: at 9-07-2012 07:10 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- mickky21 at 9-07-2012 07:43 PM (11 years ago)
Are they searching??? Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 9-07-2012 07:43 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- chicco77 at 9-07-2012 08:23 PM (11 years ago)
 Undecided
Posted: at 9-07-2012 08:23 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- zoe61 at 9-07-2012 08:34 PM (11 years ago)
the key word is don't rush, when u rush in; u will rush out, i wish them all the best
Posted: at 9-07-2012 08:34 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- denmal at 9-07-2012 08:50 PM (11 years ago)
Posted: at 9-07-2012 08:50 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dlimelite at 9-07-2012 08:59 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: crusifixo on  9-07-2012 06:59 PM
CAN SOMEONE PLEASE TELL ME HOW TO HOOK UP WITH LYNDA FORSON?.......I KEEP ON FALLING INNNNNNNNNN LOVE WITH YOU

First take flight to Ghana Grin Grin
Posted: at 9-07-2012 08:59 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- moriztuos at 9-07-2012 09:44 PM (11 years ago)
Posted: at 9-07-2012 09:44 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Ifemylove at 9-07-2012 10:12 PM (11 years ago)
they are happy with themselves and you are there worrying yourself over other people's problem..
Posted: at 9-07-2012 10:12 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Solidstonez at 9-07-2012 10:40 PM (11 years ago)
WATIN CONCERN ME FOR THEIR MATTER?

Posted: at 9-07-2012 10:40 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Quality90 at 9-07-2012 10:52 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: Sophyrocks on  9-07-2012 07:05 PM
I see. But who r we 2 worry for dem wen dey r nt worried or nt involvd in any husband snatchin exercises lyk our 9ja actresses? Its deir lyf n choice if dey wanna remain single so its none of our biz. As long as dey happy d way dey r,den my lips remain sealed.
ghana girls dont value husband like igbo girls, they normally like to be a single mother
Posted: at 9-07-2012 10:52 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- daspeaker at 9-07-2012 11:05 PM (11 years ago)
phyuk you poster.. tell this to Ghana pple..  next time u do this i will have your acct deleted from this site..
Posted: at 9-07-2012 11:05 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- dlimelite at 9-07-2012 11:36 PM (11 years ago)
Wetin concern me with their lives
Posted: at 9-07-2012 11:36 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- kelechi86 at 9-07-2012 11:40 PM (11 years ago)
fyn gals
Posted: at 9-07-2012 11:40 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ZION7ZION at 10-07-2012 12:26 AM (11 years ago)
God blessed Africa with natural beautiful women Kiss Kiss
Posted: at 10-07-2012 12:26 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Emmanuel44 at 10-07-2012 12:52 AM (11 years ago)
but i didn't see my girl friend there
Posted: at 10-07-2012 12:52 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- Unikpearl at 10-07-2012 12:57 AM (11 years ago)
Thats their cup of kunu
Posted: at 10-07-2012 12:57 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac