Dear NP readers: Should I tell his wife?

Date: 17-07-2012 8:19 am (11 years ago) | Author: Bizzi Blaq
- at 17-07-2012 08:19 AM (11 years ago)
NP Reader

Hello Naijapals, I have a situation I'd like to share with you and I would like you to share it with your readers so I can get their opinion on what I should do.
I met a man over the Christmas break on my way to Nigeria from the States. He sat in the row next to mine during the flight and we didn't begin a conversation till the flight was almost over. I noticed him catching glances and staring but I thought nothing of it till we began our conversation.

We had a very normal conversation introducing each other and I told him I lived in the states and he said he lived in Nigeria etc. It wasn't until he said he was worried and hoped his bag was intact and I asked why he was worried and he said he bought an iPad for his wife and he was hoping it wouldn't get stolen. I was shocked because he never mentioned that he was married. I became very uncomfortable because of the level of things we talked about but I reluctantly gave him my Nigerian number when we got out of airplane. He called me a couple of days later and asked if he could see me. I refused with the excuse that I had a family function to attend In the east. (He's based in Lagos) He proceeded to add me on Facebook. After I returned to the States, he would send me inbox messages and eventually asked for my American number. He called me A LOT. When he visited the states in March, he pleaded to see me but I refused. I asked him what he wanted from me and he said he wanted to be my "boyfriend". I asked about his wife and he said she wouldn't know a thing about it since they live in Nigeria and I live in the States. He sent me some very explicit pictures and tried sending me money but I refused. He told me about his numerous mistresses here in the states who he spends time with whenever he's around for business purposes and said that one might already be pregnant with his child. I'm Igbo and he's Yoruba and on a serious note, If his wife ever notices anything or sees our conversations, it would break her heart. I have his wife's contact information and I've had series of dreams about telling her because if I were in her shoes, I would definitely want someone to tell me such. Should I call her and inform her of her husband's infidelity or should I keep brushing him off like I've done and hope he goes away?

Please i need Your advice
 Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked
 Undecided Undecided Undecided Undecided Undecided Undecided Undecided Undecided Undecided Undecided Undecided

Posted: at 17-07-2012 08:19 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- ajanni at 17-07-2012 08:31 AM (11 years ago)
who gave you his wife,s contact? definately not him
Posted: at 17-07-2012 08:31 AM (11 years ago) | Grande Master
- ajanni at 17-07-2012 08:32 AM (11 years ago)
but why are you pretending? you are in LOVE with him already
Posted: at 17-07-2012 08:32 AM (11 years ago) | Grande Master
- 1daful at 17-07-2012 08:34 AM (11 years ago)
Husband and wife matter, My sister No be everything person dey see him go talk, besides she is not ur friend/family member so just play ur own part and let the idiot be there fooling his greedy head.

Posted: at 17-07-2012 08:34 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- 1daful at 17-07-2012 08:42 AM (11 years ago)
But for you to have his wife's no. means both of you were very close or u got it out of jealousy.

Posted: at 17-07-2012 08:42 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ILOVEIT at 17-07-2012 09:04 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: Bissiblaq on 17-07-2012 08:19 AM
NP Reader

Hello Naijapals, I have a situation I'd like to share with you and I would like you to share it with your readers so I can get their opinion on what I should do.
I met a man over the Christmas break on my way to Nigeria from the States. He sat in the row next to mine during the flight and we didn't begin a conversation till the flight was almost over. I noticed him catching glances and staring but I thought nothing of it till we began our conversation.

We had a very normal conversation introducing each other and I told him I lived in the states and he said he lived in Nigeria etc. It wasn't until he said he was worried and hoped his bag was intact and I asked why he was worried and he said he bought an iPad for his wife and he was hoping it wouldn't get stolen. I was shocked because he never mentioned that he was married. I became very uncomfortable because of the level of things we talked about but I reluctantly gave him my Nigerian number when we got out of airplane. He called me a couple of days later and asked if he could see me. I refused with the excuse that I had a family function to attend In the east. (He's based in Lagos) He proceeded to add me on Facebook. After I returned to the States, he would send me inbox messages and eventually asked for my American number. He called me A LOT. When he visited the states in March, he pleaded to see me but I refused. I asked him what he wanted from me and he said he wanted to be my "boyfriend". I asked about his wife and he said she wouldn't know a thing about it since they live in Nigeria and I live in the States. He sent me some very explicit pictures and tried sending me money but I refused. He told me about his numerous mistresses here in the states who he spends time with whenever he's around for business purposes and said that one might already be pregnant with his child. I'm Igbo and he's Yoruba and on a serious note, If his wife ever notices anything or sees our conversations, it would break her heart. I have his wife's contact information and I've had series of dreams about telling her because if I were in her shoes, I would definitely want someone to tell me such. Should I call her and inform her of her husband's infidelity or should I keep brushing him off like I've done and hope he goes away?

Please i need Your advice
 Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked
 Undecided Undecided Undecided Undecided Undecided Undecided Undecided Undecided Undecided Undecided Undecided

what do u think u r doing with another woman property huh? He told you he has wife and you still went ahead and give him your number..stop talking trash,coz you have been enjoying every single moment with him.Tell me how do you came bout his wife contact,if you weren't too close to him..keep deceiving yourself girl..you better get up from his dick now or you'll history.

Posted: at 17-07-2012 09:04 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- Bissiblaq at 17-07-2012 11:00 AM (11 years ago)
i tell u
them tire me oh
Posted: at 17-07-2012 11:00 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- sophiebaby at 17-07-2012 11:08 AM (11 years ago)

Posted: at 17-07-2012 11:08 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- bittersweet at 17-07-2012 11:12 AM (11 years ago)
The moment you've found out that he's married (in the airplane ),you should have stepped back!Why on earth you
kept giving him all your contact details?Why?Why?Why?Sorry for asking,but u just use to mess up with married men
or what??
You should stop any contact with him for good!Without prior notice!Just DO IT!

Posted: at 17-07-2012 11:12 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- ajanni at 17-07-2012 03:37 PM (11 years ago)
i  c
Posted: at 17-07-2012 03:37 PM (11 years ago) | Grande Master
- jossy4reall at 17-07-2012 06:30 PM (11 years ago)
U HEARD HIM TALKED ABOUT HIS WIFE WHILE STILL IN THE FLIGHT AND U STILL GAVE HIM ALL THE GREEN LIGHTS HE EVA WANTED.........NOW U ARE ASKING ME IF U SHULD TELL THE WIFE........DONT BE A HOME BREAKER..............IF U ARE SURE DAT U ARE NOT INTERESTED IN HIM IN ANY WAY............JUST STAY OUT OF HIS LIFE...........INFACT COLLECT THE NUMBERS U AGAVE HIM AND SEND HIM BACK ALL THE INBOX MESSAGES AND EXPLICITS HE SENT TO U AND CLOSE HIS CHAPTER AND CLOSE UR MOUTH

Posted: at 17-07-2012 06:30 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- mallorca at 18-07-2012 11:42 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: jossy4reall on 17-07-2012 06:30 PM
U HEARD HIM TALKED ABOUT HIS WIFE WHILE STILL IN THE FLIGHT AND U STILL GAVE HIM ALL THE GREEN LIGHTS HE EVA WANTED.........NOW U ARE ASKING ME IF U SHULD TELL THE WIFE........DONT BE A HOME BREAKER..............IF U ARE SURE DAT U ARE NOT INTERESTED IN HIM IN ANY WAY............JUST STAY OUT OF HIS LIFE...........INFACT COLLECT THE NUMBERS U AGAVE HIM AND SEND HIM BACK ALL THE INBOX MESSAGES AND EXPLICITS HE SENT TO U AND CLOSE HIS CHAPTER AND CLOSE UR MOUTH
Enough said

Posted: at 18-07-2012 11:42 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Treasure2 at 18-07-2012 11:53 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: jossy4reall on 17-07-2012 06:30 PM
Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy.....matter solve... Cheesy Cheesy
Posted: at 18-07-2012 11:53 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- dirtykid at 18-07-2012 12:11 PM (11 years ago)
Im not surprise to read this post, cos i heard that ladies love competitions, so some of them are really out there to hook on married guys, despite they knew the guys are married they stil wan hang on them hoping the guy will drop the wife and switch over to them, if their expectations are not coming forth quick, they will want to go all the way to tell the guy's wife and start the fight.

Posted: at 18-07-2012 12:11 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- Treasure2 at 18-07-2012 12:37 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: ajanni on 17-07-2012 08:32 AM
but why are you pretending? you are in LOVE with him already
Posted: at 18-07-2012 12:37 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- Treasure2 at 18-07-2012 12:39 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: ILOVEIT on 17-07-2012 09:04 AM
what do u think u r doing with another woman property huh? He told you he has wife and you still went ahead and give him your number..stop talking trash,coz you have been enjoying every single moment with him.Tell me how do you came bout his wife contact,if you weren't too close to him..keep deceiving yourself girl..you better get up from his d*1*c;k now or you'll history.
Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin...No man in his right senses will give his mistres his wife's contact...To do what with it.....Na wa for umu nwanyi.
Posted: at 18-07-2012 12:39 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- Treasure2 at 18-07-2012 12:39 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: bittersweet on 17-07-2012 11:12 AM
The moment you've found out that he's married (in the airplane ),you should have stepped back!Why on earth you
kept giving him all your contact details?Why?Why?Why?Sorry for asking,but u just use to mess up with married men
or what??
You should stop any contact with him for good!Without prior notice!Just DO IT!

Gbam.
Posted: at 18-07-2012 12:39 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- Micheall at 18-07-2012 01:59 PM (11 years ago)
THIS IS VERY WEIRD, U DONT LOVE THE MAN YET U WENT AHEAD TO GIVE HIM UR PHONE NUMBER WHY?
THIS GOES OUT TO ALL GIRLS IN THE HOUSE, IF U DONT WANT STRESS THEN DONT U EVER GO OUT GIVING
OUT UR NUMBER LEARN TO SAY NO AND BLUNT. STOP PICKING HIS CALL AND HE WILL QUIETLY GO
DONT BREAK THE WIFE HOME, LEAVE HER IN PEACE.
Posted: at 18-07-2012 01:59 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- El-magnifico at 18-07-2012 02:07 PM (11 years ago)
abeg jare ..Free the guy ooooooooooooo ............... Some men can be so callous ...
Posted: at 18-07-2012 02:07 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- ajanni at 1-08-2012 01:03 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: Treasure2 on 18-07-2012 12:37 PM
Kiss Kiss Kiss
Posted: at 1-08-2012 01:03 PM (11 years ago) | Grande Master

1. APC Youths Besiege APC Secretariat, Demand Fresh Primary Election In Ondo

2. I Never Wanted Him to Play Chess - Record Breaker, Tunde Onakoya's Dad Breaks Silence (Video)

3. Korra Obidi’s Ex, Justin Dean Laments As His 4Yr Old Daughter Twerks Like Mother

4. One Dead, Three Injured, N8.7m Recovered On Kaduna Road Crash

5. Court Strikes Out Suit Seeking Ro Remove Hannatu Musawa As Minister As She's A Serving NYSC Mem

6. My Mother, Enemy Of Progres!Man Reveals How His Mother Ended His Plans To Travel Out Of Nigeria

7. "End This Hiding, Submit Yourself To The Law" - Ologbondiyan To Yahaya Bello

8. Come Out And Confess Why You Kill Mohbad - Ghanaian Prophet Who Prophesied JP’s Death Calls Sam

9. "Davido Was The First Big Artiste Who Supported My Career" - Skitmaker, Sabinus

10. Despite Devilish Conspiration, Air Peace To Begin Abuja-London Flights

11. I'm Yet To Be Contacted By NFF – Peseiro Breaks Silence On Super Eagles' Return

12. Police Inspector Sunday Baba Shot Dead By Gunmen In Rivers

13. My Father Raised Me To Be A Modern Day Man – DJ Cuppy Praises Billionaire Father, Otedola

14. Two Chinese Men, Company Docked By EFCC Over Illegal Mining Activities

15. UPDATE: Security Operatives Launch Manhunt For 109 Fleeing Inmates Of Suleja Prison

4. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

5. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

7. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office

8. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor