WHY PEOPLE TALK ABOUT LOVE THAN ABOUT GOD? (Page 3)

Date: 29-03-2009 11:20 pm (15 years ago) | Author: Templelife
1 2 [3] 4 5
- vivian07 at 30-03-2009 03:22 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: blessedchidon on 30-03-2009 03:09 PM
@vivi....the young man just asked a question nd it's  never time  to kill him, and talking abt where to post it...we  can be everywhre and talk abt God ok.......u asked me of the difference b/w knwing God and being born again?  plz there's a very big diff, one may know all the names of God, answer xtian name, goes to chch, knws bible 4rm gen 2 rev...yet never have Christ as personal lord and saviour which gives u power to overcome sin {ie born again}....bless U..
he asked the right question in the wrong place. its like going to a club to preach the word of God.
any thing that happens to u, u re on ur own. besides if he is born again, he should have read the sign b4 clicking to romance and relationship.
Posted: at 30-03-2009 03:22 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- SAmyrocko at 30-03-2009 03:24 PM (15 years ago)
Shikina!!!

Posted: at 30-03-2009 03:24 PM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- meczytimber at 30-03-2009 03:29 PM (15 years ago)
Though d question is not appropriate here but what he is saying is true. We invest so mush in love issues forgetting other things. NO OFFENCES

Posted: at 30-03-2009 03:29 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- t-prinx at 30-03-2009 03:34 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: mazi on 30-03-2009 12:35 PM
ur idiocy made u not to know where to post dis ur incoherent topic....
look again...u will see the appropriate thread for it....hypo like u!
Posted: at 30-03-2009 03:34 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- Pires07 at 30-03-2009 04:32 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: vivian07 on 30-03-2009 09:02 AM
at poster, how many people for here u don talk to abt God wey no mind u ?
dis place is for romance & relationship.
abi u think say u know God pass ?
actually. ders a section 4 dat, n0t here. even at dat i've been 2 dat section ppl dnt really show interest wen it comes to God,  nd dats how it is evry wher, they dnt want 2 hear dat Jesus is coming s0on. I feel u sha.

Posted: at 30-03-2009 04:32 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- SAmyrocko at 30-03-2009 04:34 PM (15 years ago)
Tell am again abeg...

Posted: at 30-03-2009 04:34 PM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- blessedchidon at 30-03-2009 04:36 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: vivian07 on 30-03-2009 03:22 PM
@vivi....the young man just asked a question nd it's  never time  to kill him, and talking abt where to post it...we  can be everywhre and talk abt God ok.......u asked me of the difference b/w knwing God and being born again?  plz there's a very big diff, one may know all the names of God, answer xtian name, goes to chch, knws bible 4rm gen 2 rev...yet never have Christ as personal lord and saviour which gives u power to overcome sin {ie born again}....bless U..
he asked the right question in the wrong place. its like going to a club to preach the word of God.
any thing that happens to u, u re on ur own. besides if he is born again, he should have read the sign b4 clicking to romance and relationship.

yeah..i understand u my sister, but all am saying is that he doesn't the demand ccucifying comments u and elder Mazi post in the first place, we hv 2be frndly to ppl no matter their mistakes and gv corrections with LOVE'.........and talking abt being born again, do u mean those who are born again are not welcome in this forum?......hummm  well, i guess u r right bcuz the topics and comments i see here is not adding to ones spiritual life.....thnx VIVI for that word, infact it's 4me ..........
Posted: at 30-03-2009 04:36 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- blessedchidon at 30-03-2009 04:38 PM (15 years ago)
Samy ...are u for or against?
Posted: at 30-03-2009 04:38 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- patienceudosen at 30-03-2009 04:40 PM (15 years ago)
passing
Posted: at 30-03-2009 04:40 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- SAmyrocko at 30-03-2009 06:15 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: blessedchidon on 30-03-2009 04:38 PM
Samy ...are u for or against?

I am for God....im only against  mazi's shrine.

Posted: at 30-03-2009 06:15 PM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- bilol at 30-03-2009 06:21 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: tochukwu90098 on 29-03-2009 11:20 PM
well many people like to swam in love few like to preach about God but when ever people bring topic about God you see that most of them will carry there cross immediately or pick race, BUT people make group of discussion about love issue you will see that some will bought the word like food and order for the plate why so?
its true to some extent but i believe its all about individual perception,if u are in d midst of xtians definitely i think more issues abt God wld be raised but in a settings like dis,its quite wierd sort of and i think dats y d religious forum is dere
Posted: at 30-03-2009 06:21 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Beauti4 at 30-03-2009 06:43 PM (15 years ago)
if hell says: if una no ans this ques well well she go carry una go, n if heaven say: if una ans this ques well well she carry una go...tell me if u guys go fit tell poster where to post this? im waitin....
Posted: at 30-03-2009 06:43 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- bilol at 30-03-2009 07:18 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: Beauti4 on 30-03-2009 06:43 PM
if hell says: if una no ans this ques well well she go carry una go, n if heaven say: if una ans this ques well well she carry una go...tell me if u guys go fit tell poster where to post this? im waitin....
if he's to follow d procedure dis topic shldnt be pasted here and if osi decide to move it.dnt be surprised,it shld be in d religious section,but then maybe the poster is trying to pass a message to most pple dat loves to talk more abt love dan God,and then seeing things frm dat point of view,i think dis is d right place
Posted: at 30-03-2009 07:18 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Kennee at 30-03-2009 07:23 PM (15 years ago)
well many people like to swam in love few like to preach about God but when ever people bring topic about God you see that most of them will carry there cross immediately or pick race, BUT people make group of discussion about love issue you will see that some will bought the word like food and order for the plate why so?

Yu were almost Making Sense today, but the way yu end dis thing sha  Undecided Undecided

Posted: at 30-03-2009 07:23 PM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Beauti4 at 30-03-2009 07:24 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: Kennee on 30-03-2009 07:23 PM

Yu were almost Making Sense today, but the way yu end dis thing sha  Undecided Undecided

thank u gurlfriend.....na true u talk oooo
Posted: at 30-03-2009 07:24 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- immacwyt at 31-03-2009 12:48 AM (15 years ago)
The reasons is that what we see or can easily touch appeals to us better than things that are otherwise. This is as a result of our canal immagination. Secondly, mostly when people talk about love (especially between opposite sex) what they meant is "Lust". God is love, if you do not love God, you can't love your fellow human. Let's put GOD first in all our dealings.
Posted: at 31-03-2009 12:48 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- diplomatik at 31-03-2009 03:46 AM (15 years ago)
passing......

Posted: at 31-03-2009 03:46 AM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- mushabc at 31-03-2009 06:43 PM (15 years ago)
ehn,,,ask
Posted: at 31-03-2009 06:43 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- lonelysnow at 31-03-2009 07:36 PM (15 years ago)
cos they have eyes but cant see with them
Posted: at 31-03-2009 07:36 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- vivian07 at 31-03-2009 09:52 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: blessedchidon on 30-03-2009 04:36 PM
Quote from: vivian07 on 30-03-2009 03:22 PM

yeah..i understand u my sister, but all am saying is that he doesn't the demand ccucifying comments u and elder Mazi post in the first place, we hv 2be frndly to ppl no matter their mistakes and gv corrections with LOVE'.........and talking abt being born again, do u mean those who are born again are not welcome in this forum?......hummm  well, i guess u r right bcuz the topics and comments i see here is not adding to ones spiritual life.....thnx VIVI for that word, infact it's 4me ..........
no 1 is crucifying the guy. but we re trying to put him in order.
any way he is lucky i am happy today thats why i did not say any thing bad.
but all the same, he should still carry his preaching to the right thread.
Posted: at 31-03-2009 09:52 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
1 2 [3] 4 5