My Pastor Wants Me To Leave My Husband After 4 Kids: What Is My Fate?

Date: 30-07-2012 3:55 pm (11 years ago) | Author: AYOOLA ADEBAYO
- at 30-07-2012 03:55 PM (11 years ago)

I met my husband 8 years ago at age 22, he was 46yrs old then. My Name is Amaka. Though he was married, his first wife left him in 2002 after 14yrs of marriage without any issue.

I got married and packed into his duplex. After our marriage, I got pregnant and had twins (2boys). My husband was very happy. 3 years later, I had another set of twin boys. He could not contain his excitement, he told me, "Ifeyinwa thank u for showing the world that I am a man, I will luv u till I die" and I replied, 'I will luv u too till death do us part'.

He later opened a big supermarket for me. I was devoted and dedicated to my home, we were living in peace until 2 years ago when the first wife came back, I welcomed her and even asked my husband to forgive her. Within 6months our peaceful house turned to something else.

The first wife's behaviour changed towards me, she started calling me a prostitute, husband snatcher and other unprintable names. That same month our husband became sick and his blood pressure became high. This woman started making life unbearable for me, she insisted the house belonged to she and my husband. I told my husband to rent another house for us but he refused.

In 2011, my husband lost all he had cos his business partner ran away with his money, I took over the expenses in the house, he was grateful.

But his first wife wouldn't care. She was never happy with me and my children, she said the house was built when she was living with him then dat I should go with my bastard children. I am 30yrs now, she is 47 while my husband is 54yrs. I gave my husband money to start another business and told him of my plans to rent a house so peace would reign but he refused, he started crying like baby.

The next day his BP raised to 320. Everything got so bad... his first wife would threaten to stab me at any slightest provocation. We do the same business but she's not happy about my progress cos I'm miles ahead of her. She has never for one day bought anything in the house, I've been footing the bills.

Things got very bad and I went to see my Pastor for prayers. He advised me to quit the marriage because, according to him, my husband belongs to his first wife.

My Question is: What will happen to my husband, my 4 children and I? How will I break dis news to my husband? I love him so much but what about his condition?

His first wife really hates my children and she's manipulating my husband to sell the duplex because of his health and financial problems.

Pls I need help urgently, what is my fate in this family?

Posted: at 30-07-2012 03:55 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- dlimelite at 30-07-2012 04:42 PM (11 years ago)
It's up to the husband to choose which woman he wants to be with. Sounds like he didn't get a divorce yet from his first wife so the wife feels that she's also entitled. The husband refuses to rent another home to return peace. Both wives are in one roof. Crying like a baby when you asked to rent a house. He may still have feelings for his first wife that is stopping him from getting divorce or renting a house. He needs to leave one, keep the other.
Posted: at 30-07-2012 04:42 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- ojamodochai at 30-07-2012 04:51 PM (11 years ago)
my sister, its a pity that ur hubby accepted to welcome back d 1st wife, u are already in d marriage. Just get some money immediately and rent an apartment so that u and ur children can move in, thereafter u can explain to ur hubby. For the fact that d 1st wife could not give ur hubby a child, she would never want u nor ur children in that house. a stitch in time saves nine!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! run 4 ur life and ur children's  
Posted: at 30-07-2012 04:51 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- evaworld at 30-07-2012 05:45 PM (11 years ago)
Truth? U knew he was married b4 he married u! Truth? He luvs u sooooo much u CONVINCED him 2 accept his 1st wife back. so,I think u should b able 2 CONVINCE him 2 let u get another place 4 urself and ur children, and he can visit u. Cos if u don't, your husbands embittered 1st wife MAY not only maltreat ur children but end up killing them dt is if she didn't kill u 1st! Truth? This is Nigeria Africa. Solution RUN FOR YOUR LIFE period "a word is enough 4 d wise o!"
Posted: at 30-07-2012 05:45 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- winace at 30-07-2012 07:10 PM (11 years ago)
Dat first wife should leave. She is d devil himself. Pls dnt leave ur husband if u dnt want to ae a young widow. Meanwhile dat pastor should ask GOD for forgiveness cus if dat younger wife go and d man dies, d blood is in d pastor's hand.
Posted: at 30-07-2012 07:10 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Idbabe at 30-07-2012 07:54 PM (11 years ago)
evaworld:
Truth? U knew he was married b4 he married u! Truth? He luvs u sooooo much u CONVINCED him 2 accept his 1st wife back. so,I think u should b able 2 CONVINCE him 2 let u get another place 4 urself and ur children, and he can visit u. Cos if u don't, your husbands embittered 1st wife MAY not only maltreat ur children but end up killing them dt is if she didn't kill u 1st! Truth? This is Nigeria Africa. Solution RUN FOR YOUR LIFE period "a word is enough 4 d wise o!"

U̶̲̥̅̊Я̲̅ advice makes a great sense. Who be U̶̲̥̅̊Я̲̅ english teacher wen U̶̲̥̅̊ dey school?
Posted: at 30-07-2012 07:54 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- BendelArmedRobb at 31-07-2012 07:19 AM (11 years ago)
Naija una too much!!!coffee wey I dey drink for hia comot for my nose as I read this.
Posted: at 31-07-2012 07:19 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ezchusa at 7-01-2013 03:42 PM (11 years ago)
 Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed

Posted: at 7-01-2013 03:42 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Jayjaylove at 1-06-2013 05:14 PM (10 years ago)
You should leave the house and not the marriage not because the first wife is the legal marriage but because of your life and that of your children that are at risk. Since you have 4 children for him and you equally marry him legally, he is your husband. God Almighty who is the God of Abraham, God of Isaac and God of Jacob will deliver you. Leave for your own sake.

Posted: at 1-06-2013 05:14 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- Jayjaylove at 1-06-2013 05:17 PM (10 years ago)
Quote from: Jayjaylove on  1-06-2013 05:14 PM
You should leave the house and not the marriage not because the first wife is the legal marriage but because of your life and that of your children that are at risk. Since you have 4 children for him and you equally marry him legally, he is your husband. God Almighty who is the God of Abraham, God of Isaac and God of Jacob will deliver you. Leave for your own sake.

Posted: at 1-06-2013 05:17 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- PoliticxGuru at 21-08-2015 09:08 AM (8 years ago)
For y na
Posted: at 21-08-2015 09:08 AM (8 years ago) | Hero

1. Disturbing Video Shows Handcuffed Black Man's Last Words As Police Knelt On Him Before He Died

2. BREAKING: President Tinubu Appoints Jim Ovia Chairman Of Nigerian Education Loan Fund

3. ‘My Values, Not Dad’s Money’ – Davido Opens Up On Secret Of His Success

4. GWR Holder, Tunde Onakoya's Parents Gifted A House

5. P-Square Ordered To Pay N25m Over Breach Of Contract After Being Defeated By Music Promoter

6. Two Siblings, Motorcyclist Allegedly Crushes To Death By Speeding Student Driver In Ondo

7. PICS; Police Arrest 8 Suspected Kidnappers, Rescue Four Kidnapped Victims In Delta

8. How DSS Rescues Seven Kidnapped Victims In Sokoto

9. Benue Gov. Alia Set To Demolish Property Housing Kidnappers, Yahoo Boys

1. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

2. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

3. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office

4. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor

5. "Emefiele, Kanu Arrested Arbitrarily As Pre-Trial Detention Persists In Nigeria" – US Govt Says

6. Watch Touching Video Of Lady Surprising Boyfriend Who’s An Okada Rider

7. Rapper Megan Thee Stallion Sued By Cameraman Claiming He Was Forced To Watch Her Have S3x

8. Yoruba Nation: Akintoye, Sunday Igboho Write Open Letter To Tinubu, Seek Exit From Nigeria

9. Popular Ghanaian Media Personality, Serwaa Amihere Finally Reacts To Her Leaked S3x Tape

10. Divide Nigeria Before June 15 - Yoruba Nation Agitators, Sunday Igboho, Akintoye Tells Tinubu