tips for dating nija boy

Date: 31-03-2009 3:38 pm (15 years ago) | Author: miriam
[1] 2 3 4 ... 10
- at 31-03-2009 03:38 PM (15 years ago)
hiya

i have dated a few guys but this is my first nija and muslim too

things are going real well but i sometimes feel maybe i don't know enough of how nija boys handle dating

any hot tips or things i should look out for?

by the way, i am half nija

thanks Kiss

Posted: at 31-03-2009 03:38 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- augustadear at 31-03-2009 04:31 PM (15 years ago)
if u wanna date a nija boy,u must be ready to be named....PATIENCE
Posted: at 31-03-2009 04:31 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- Kennee at 31-03-2009 04:39 PM (15 years ago)
Just don't behave Disrespectfully, dat's all

Nigerian men Like being respected

Posted: at 31-03-2009 04:39 PM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- vivian07 at 31-03-2009 04:45 PM (15 years ago)
u have to get acquainted with their life style, tradition, culture.
and the  most and very important thing is knowing him as a person.
Posted: at 31-03-2009 04:45 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- mrmtolve at 31-03-2009 05:28 PM (15 years ago)
thank you guys

augustadear: why patience? in what particularly?

kennee: can you please  give me an example of what would constitute disrespect for a nija that would normally not be for others?

thanks vivian too
Posted: at 31-03-2009 05:28 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- Recoverd at 31-03-2009 08:35 PM (15 years ago)
Girl, evrythin dat is wrong in a relationshp dnt do it. Dont pretend just b urself..Bt b patient n vry sharp so he wont use ur head..Dats men 4u.
Posted: at 31-03-2009 08:35 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- vivian07 at 31-03-2009 09:26 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: Recoverd on 31-03-2009 08:35 PM
Girl, evrythin dat is wrong in a relationshp dnt do it. Dont pretend just b urself..Bt b patient n vry sharp so he wont use ur head..Dats men 4u.
not all men.
Posted: at 31-03-2009 09:26 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- d_man at 31-03-2009 09:36 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: mrmtolve on 31-03-2009 03:38 PM
hiya

things are going real well but i sometimes feel maybe i don't know enough of how nija boys handle dating

thanks Kiss

naa...just treat him like u would treat yr man..4get bout where his from..
just knw his likes n dislikes...n relate to that

Posted: at 31-03-2009 09:36 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- vivian07 at 31-03-2009 09:44 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: d_man on 31-03-2009 09:36 PM
Quote from: mrmtolve on 31-03-2009 03:38 PM
hiya

thanks Kiss

naa...just treat him like u would treat yr man..4get bout where his from..
where he comes from matters a lot.
the way an American will react to some things, a french man will not react the same way.
or do u think she has not dated any guy b4 ?
Posted: at 31-03-2009 09:44 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- d_man at 31-03-2009 10:29 PM (15 years ago)
no ma'm i knw she's dated other guys b4
all am saying is when it comes to romance.. its subjective and completely varies from 1 person to anoda
wat turns JACK on might piss JOHN off..despite both beeing Nigerians..
dats y i said

Posted: at 31-03-2009 10:29 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- vivian07 at 31-03-2009 10:35 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: d_man on 31-03-2009 10:29 PM
no ma'm i knw she's dated other guys b4
all am saying is when it comes to romance.. its subjective and completely varies from 1 person to anoda
wat turns JACK on might piss JOHN off..despite both beeing Nigerians..
dats y i said
she was not talking abt "wat turns him on " she is talking abt r/s in general.
knowing his likes and dislikes is not enough cos as she said she is half nigerian.
Posted: at 31-03-2009 10:35 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- d_man at 31-03-2009 10:51 PM (15 years ago)
wat u mean relationships in general?
hw do you hold a relationship down?
is nt bout knowing ur partner well enough..and caring enough to give n be what they want?
dnt see hw Nationality  plays a role

Posted: at 31-03-2009 10:51 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- vivian07 at 31-03-2009 11:03 PM (15 years ago)
u have to know wat the society frowns at, know what to do at a certain place & at the right time.
E.G, 2 italians where kissing  while a burial was going in at the cemetery. u cant do that in niigeria.
there re things peeps take for granted that we dont.so she needs to get used to the society and wat they frown at.
Posted: at 31-03-2009 11:03 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- d_man at 31-03-2009 11:18 PM (15 years ago)
hmm kissing in a burial cereomy...dats really sober!!..Wow i love italy
i catch ur drift..but thats if they are in Nigeria in that case its the guys duty to school her on d do's n dnts of the society..
but in  this case they r not?..
so wat she needs to do is get to knw him..dats d primary thing rite nw
learning his societal values can come later if they get that far

Posted: at 31-03-2009 11:18 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- welli at 31-03-2009 11:20 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: vivian07 on 31-03-2009 11:03 PM
u have to know wat the society frowns at, know what to do at a certain place & at the right time.
E.G, 2 italians where kissing  while a burial was going in at the cemetery. u cant do that in niigeria.
there re things peeps take for granted that we dont.so she needs to get used to the society and wat they frown at.

Italian no get tradition against romance.....I trust 'em. Grin
Even In church You need to see alotta 'touchery' and kissing going on.

Poster Like someone said.....To dat ANY Naija Guy.....You need alotta patience.
A good number of 'em are actually confuse...They don't know their likes and dislikes. Grin
Goodluck mate!!
I'm waiting for Naija men to bash me.Bring the harsh words on. Grin

Posted: at 31-03-2009 11:20 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Kennee at 31-03-2009 11:22 PM (15 years ago)
Lolll... No fear... Na tru yu talk

Posted: at 31-03-2009 11:22 PM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- vivian07 at 31-03-2009 11:23 PM (15 years ago)
girl wats good ?
Posted: at 31-03-2009 11:23 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- welli at 31-03-2009 11:25 PM (15 years ago)
If You were talking to me...I'm great thanx. You?

Posted: at 31-03-2009 11:25 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- welli at 31-03-2009 11:26 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: Kennee on 31-03-2009 11:22 PM
Lolll... No fear... Na tru yu talk
Phew!!
Thank God...I'm safe. Grin

Posted: at 31-03-2009 11:26 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- diplomatik at 31-03-2009 11:29 PM (15 years ago)
passing....

Posted: at 31-03-2009 11:29 PM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
[1] 2 3 4 ... 10