Disturbing Issue

Date: 05-04-2009 8:10 pm (15 years ago) | Author: Lateef Salami
[1] 2 3 4 5
- at 5-04-2009 08:10 PM (15 years ago)
 :(I just don't know what to do about my problem. The problem I'm talking about is financial constraint. I just returned from my fiance parents and I was given list of what to bring for the traditional wedding before end of April. Those items are few and cheap but my main problem even when I work is money. I am indebted and my monthly pay is not enough. I'm confused and I don't want to be put into shame. My parents are old and poor and I am the one that care for them and my siblings. Please I need advice before I go nut.

Posted: at 5-04-2009 08:10 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- welli at 5-04-2009 09:41 PM (15 years ago)
Financial crisis is one problem that alotta people have in common.
Put Your best to work and trust God. If You think You're not up tot he task of marriage yet.....
You can wait......Goodluck mate and wishing You the best financially.

Posted: at 5-04-2009 09:41 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Recoverd at 5-04-2009 11:13 PM (15 years ago)
U knew dat there was no way u wuld go c hr parents with out given a list of tin 2buy....U wuld hav waitd till u had d means...As it is right nw, u hav 2 options, borrow or postpone. Cept by som miracle GOD suprizes u with cash. GOOD LUCK!
Posted: at 5-04-2009 11:13 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ceejay58 at 5-04-2009 11:23 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: Latsam on  5-04-2009 08:10 PM
:(I just don't know what to do about my problem. The problem I'm talking about is financial constraint. I just returned from my fiance parents and I was given list of what to bring for the traditional wedding before end of April. Those items are few and cheap but my main problem even when I work is money. I am indebted and my monthly pay is not enough. I'm confused and I don't want to be put into shame. My parents are old and poor and I am the one that care for them and my siblings. Please I need advice before I go nut.

oga no be by force to marry na, haba?.......... if u re not yet ready for marriage then why worry urself to insanity. take ur time and wait for when its convinent for u to marry. i take god beg uoooooooooooo no try to hang ur cloth where ur hand no reach oooooo.
Posted: at 5-04-2009 11:23 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- vivian07 at 5-04-2009 11:37 PM (15 years ago)
@ poster, if u dont have money for the traditional wedding, u can pay her bride price first till u can get the money for the other things.
Posted: at 5-04-2009 11:37 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- akjasper at 6-04-2009 03:11 AM (15 years ago)

Jst dnt start wht u can't finish.....

traditional wedding can wait!!
Posted: at 6-04-2009 03:11 AM (15 years ago) | Hero
- bilol at 6-04-2009 10:55 AM (15 years ago)
why not wait till ure finanancially bouyant
Posted: at 6-04-2009 10:55 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- onchedu at 6-04-2009 11:55 AM (15 years ago)

Smply put; U arent financially mature or ready to take on the responsiblities of a home. Pay Ur debts, find a better paying job or get a career, when Ur able to stand on Ur feet, go and marry. If U ad more to Ur load now, U will not be doing Urself good.
Posted: at 6-04-2009 11:55 AM (15 years ago) | Hero
- Toks-E at 6-04-2009 12:01 PM (15 years ago)

switch to plan b

get a betta job......dough its not easy

Posted: at 6-04-2009 12:01 PM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Resi at 6-04-2009 02:18 PM (15 years ago)
No put your hand where your hand no reach.Tell them when it will be convenient for you to bring the items on the list,they should not be the one to give you a date/deadline. Wish you luck.

Posted: at 6-04-2009 02:18 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- prencess at 6-04-2009 02:38 PM (15 years ago)
poster are u sure u are ready to marry
why the complain, ok come i will help u
Posted: at 6-04-2009 02:38 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- herdeysohjy at 7-04-2009 10:34 AM (15 years ago)
Quote from: prencess on  6-04-2009 02:38 PM

how u wan take help the poster?
Posted: at 7-04-2009 10:34 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- SAmyrocko at 7-04-2009 10:38 AM (15 years ago)
Quote from: prencess on  6-04-2009 02:38 PM

Grin Grin Grin Grin How do you intend helping him?? If i may ask you!

Posted: at 7-04-2009 10:38 AM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Dguy at 7-04-2009 03:30 PM (15 years ago)

Seems youre not ready - because after wedding you might need to do better than youre doing now

Posted: at 7-04-2009 03:30 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- EwosaQueen89 at 7-04-2009 04:49 PM (15 years ago)
Bros sorry to say, but ure not ready for marriage yet,...dont even think of borrowing money to marry, thats a very .... idea,...! Its time you sit yourself down and solve your financial problems, cause if you really love your fiance you wouldnt want her to join you and suffer,....XOXO
Posted: at 7-04-2009 04:49 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- makintosh94 at 7-04-2009 10:20 PM (15 years ago)
haba, poster. your story is incredible. if u borrow for traditional marrriage which u claim does not require a lot, what will u do when white(church) wedding comes. why do u intend to start your marriage in debt (past, present and future). take naija pals advice, do what u can afford now, postpone the rest and get a better paying job before u continue. do not mortgage the future to borrow-pose. no need going nuts, be realsitic with yourself.
Posted: at 7-04-2009 10:20 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- blackberryPearl at 7-04-2009 10:20 PM (15 years ago)
hhhhhhmmmmm
Posted: at 7-04-2009 10:20 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- Kennee at 7-04-2009 10:24 PM (15 years ago)

My Philosophy: No Carry Load wey Heavy pass me... Yu shld adopt it

Posted: at 7-04-2009 10:24 PM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- blackberryPearl at 7-04-2009 10:37 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: Kennee on  7-04-2009 10:24 PM

My Philosophy: No Carry Load wey Heavy pass me... Yu shld adopt it
adopter Grin Tongue Tongue
Posted: at 7-04-2009 10:37 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- ibobobelvis at 7-04-2009 10:40 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: EwosaQueen89 on  7-04-2009 04:49 PM
Bros sorry to say, but ure not ready for marriage yet,...dont even think of borrowing money to marry, thats a very .... idea,...! Its time you sit yourself down and solve your financial problems, cause if you really love your fiance you wouldnt want her to join you and suffer,....XOXO
bros abeg reason wit this babe,its better u are sufferin alone than to add ur wife n children to d suffferin,marriage cn always wait,make ur money first n all other tins shall b added unto u

Posted: at 7-04-2009 10:40 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
[1] 2 3 4 5

1. Disturbing Video Shows Handcuffed Black Man's Last Words As Police Knelt On Him Before He Died

2. BREAKING: President Tinubu Appoints Jim Ovia Chairman Of Nigerian Education Loan Fund

3. ‘My Values, Not Dad’s Money’ – Davido Opens Up On Secret Of His Success

4. GWR Holder, Tunde Onakoya's Parents Gifted A House

5. Two Siblings, Motorcyclist Allegedly Crushes To Death By Speeding Student Driver In Ondo

6. P-Square Ordered To Pay N25m Over Breach Of Contract After Being Defeated By Music Promoter

7. PICS; Police Arrest 8 Suspected Kidnappers, Rescue Four Kidnapped Victims In Delta

8. How DSS Rescues Seven Kidnapped Victims In Sokoto

9. Benue Gov. Alia Set To Demolish Property Housing Kidnappers, Yahoo Boys

1. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

2. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

3. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office

4. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor

5. "Emefiele, Kanu Arrested Arbitrarily As Pre-Trial Detention Persists In Nigeria" – US Govt Says

6. Watch Touching Video Of Lady Surprising Boyfriend Who’s An Okada Rider

7. Rapper Megan Thee Stallion Sued By Cameraman Claiming He Was Forced To Watch Her Have S3x

8. Yoruba Nation: Akintoye, Sunday Igboho Write Open Letter To Tinubu, Seek Exit From Nigeria

9. Popular Ghanaian Media Personality, Serwaa Amihere Finally Reacts To Her Leaked S3x Tape

10. Divide Nigeria Before June 15 - Yoruba Nation Agitators, Sunday Igboho, Akintoye Tells Tinubu