Gunmen Kill Ex-Commissioner, Immigration Officer In Borno

Date: 06-08-2012 5:05 am (11 years ago) | Author: franel
- at 6-08-2012 05:05 AM (11 years ago)
«§» 6 August 2012

Gunmen on Sunday killed former Borno commissioner of Environment, Alhaji Kadiri Kaza’a and a senior immigration officer with Nigeria Immigration Services (NIS), Mohammed Lawan, in Maiduguri, the Borno state capital.

The unknown gunmen reportedly shot the duo before their wives and children at their residences at Bayan Railway Quarters and Gwange wards of the metropolis.

Report says Kaza’a was killed in the early hours of Sunday, while that of the serving immigration was about 8am Sunday, before men of the Joint Task Force (JTF) rushed to the scene and condoned the area to prevent further attacks and killings by the suspected gunmen.

The Borno state Police Public Relations Officer, Gidieon Jibrin confirmed the attacks. He said the retired government official and immigration officer attached to the Passport Office at the Customs Area were Sunday morning trailed to their respective residences by suspected gunmen, believed to members of the Boko Haram sect.

He said when the suspected reached their residences in Bayan Quarters and Gwange wards of the metropolis, they asked for the whereabouts of the commissioner (Kaza’a) and immigration officer (Lawan,56), insisting that the suspects, who disguised as errands boys open fire and shot them dead at close range in the chests and heads, before their family members yesterday.

Jibrin added that investigations have commenced.

Posted: at 6-08-2012 05:05 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- dlimelite at 6-08-2012 07:01 AM (11 years ago)
 Shocked Shocked Shocked ShockedWICKEDNESS
Posted: at 6-08-2012 07:01 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- dlimelite at 6-08-2012 07:04 AM (11 years ago)
MAY THEIR SOULS REST IN DIVINE PEACE
Posted: at 6-08-2012 07:04 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- BendelArmedRobb at 6-08-2012 10:49 AM (11 years ago)
dis people Boko haram and goodluck jonathan beef never stil finish    Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes    Naija una too much oo  coffee wey I dey drink for hia comot for my nose as I read this.
Posted: at 6-08-2012 10:49 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- aso4life1 at 6-08-2012 10:56 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: BendelArmedRobb on  6-08-2012 10:49 AM
dis people Boko haram and goodluck jonathan beef never stil finish    Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes    Naija una too much oo  coffee wey I dey drink for hia comot for my nose as I read this.
There is Bread for you here, do you need?

Posted: at 6-08-2012 10:56 AM (11 years ago) | Hero