Nigeria Fails To Reach Semi-Finals At Miss World 2012 Contest.

Date: 18-08-2012 2:50 pm (11 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
- at 18-08-2012 02:50 PM (11 years ago)
Although she was among the top ten for beach fashion contest, Nigeria representative at the miss world contest, Miss Damiete Charles Granville failed to make it to the semi final stage of the miss world contest, after losing out in several contests and test such as CHARITY WORKS, sports and modeling It is worth noting that personalities that win beauty pageants in Nigeria only win with the right connections and having the right amont of money to buy the crown; this has been repeatedly reflected in the poor performances of Nigeria at all miss world contest after the Agbani Darego victory of 2001.

>>>CLICK HERE TO VIEW PHOTO OF DAMIETE CHARLES IN CHINA<<<

Posted: at 18-08-2012 02:50 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- aso4life1 at 18-08-2012 03:10 PM (11 years ago)
The show is still going on, though she is out,,,Mr,poster have you been waiting for her failure? na wa 4 u o

Posted: at 18-08-2012 03:10 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- aso4life1 at 18-08-2012 03:12 PM (11 years ago)
Top 15 semi finalists are......

India
Mexico
Australia
Jamaica
China PR
Wales
South Sudan
England
Brazil
Spain
Phillipines
United States
Netherlands
Indonesia
Kenya

Winner of Miss World Beauty with a Purpose 2012 is India. Her work for the underprivileged children is widely appreciated.

Winner of Miss World Talent round is China PR

Miss World Sports Woman 2012 is Miss Sweden.

Winner of Multimedia Award 2012 is Miss India

The winner of Beach Fashion round 2012 is Miss Wales

And the Winner of top Model round 2012 is Miss South Sudan.

Posted: at 18-08-2012 03:12 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- aso4life1 at 18-08-2012 03:13 PM (11 years ago)
And the top 7 finalists are....

Jamaica
South Sudan
India
Australia
Brazil
China
Wales

In keeping with the tradition, the Miss World flag was passed on to the next host country, the City of Bali, Indonesia.

Posted: at 18-08-2012 03:13 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- nametalkam at 18-08-2012 03:16 PM (11 years ago)
Say all you want to say, but that dosn't change the fact that she failed to reach the semi-finals, i am not blaming her as she is just a victim of the system but I am blaming the old Mofos that collect money and sex from young girls to make them win most beautiful girl in Nigeria contest, have you asked yourself why the original miss Nigeria isnt representing us? What do you expect from a country where a 35 years old is the most beautiful "girl" in the country??? EWWWW

Posted: at 18-08-2012 03:16 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- nametalkam at 18-08-2012 03:17 PM (11 years ago)
And for the records, I think miss Australia, Miss Brazil or India will win the crown

Posted: at 18-08-2012 03:17 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Solidstonez at 18-08-2012 03:21 PM (11 years ago)
Haaaaa shame

Posted: at 18-08-2012 03:21 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Solidstonez at 18-08-2012 03:24 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: nametalkam on 18-08-2012 03:16 PM
Say all you want to say, but that dosn't change the fact that she failed to reach the semi-finals, i am not blaming her as she is just a victim of the system but I am blaming the old Mofos that collect money and sex from young girls to make them win most beautiful girl in Nigeria contest, have you asked yourself why the original miss Nigeria isnt representing us? What do you expect from a country where a 35 years old is the most beautiful "girl" in the country??? EWWWW

Posted: at 18-08-2012 03:24 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- nametalkam at 18-08-2012 03:29 PM (11 years ago)
See Ojoro!!! How Can China Be the Winner!! Simply because it was hosted in China

Posted: at 18-08-2012 03:29 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- aso4life1 at 18-08-2012 03:31 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: nametalkam on 18-08-2012 03:16 PM
Naimtalkam , Please don't talk about the aunthentic winner of the MIss Nigeria that was disqualified cos of age cheat allegations. You should be hiding your face now cos you were part of those writers who posted a lot of news against that young lady before she was disqualified.
I can still remember how you murdered her personality with your posts.

Posted: at 18-08-2012 03:31 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- aso4life1 at 18-08-2012 03:32 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: nametalkam on 18-08-2012 03:17 PM
And for the records, I think miss Australia, Miss Brazil or India will win the crown

Miss China already won the show.
Miss World 2012 is China PR
Miss World 1 st runner-up is Wales
Miss World 2 nd runner-up is Australia

Posted: at 18-08-2012 03:32 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- aso4life1 at 18-08-2012 03:37 PM (11 years ago)
To mean, it look like scam to me, I think miss India or Australia supposed to win it.

Posted: at 18-08-2012 03:37 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- ajanni at 18-08-2012 03:45 PM (11 years ago)
but this naija girl sef,na real electric pole she be oooo
Posted: at 18-08-2012 03:45 PM (11 years ago) | Grande Master
- nametalkam at 18-08-2012 03:52 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: aso4life1 on 18-08-2012 03:37 PM
To mean, it look like scam to me, I think miss India or Australia supposed to win it.

Now you are talking like someone with some brain, I see no justification for Miss China to win it, aside the fact that they provided the venue for the event this year.

Posted: at 18-08-2012 03:52 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- aso4life1 at 18-08-2012 04:01 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: nametalkam on 18-08-2012 03:52 PM
Now you are talking like someone with some brain, I see no justification for Miss China to win it, aside the fact that they provided the venue for the event this year.
The fact is that, I have drink and eat with Chinese people and I know their mentality, they don't want to lose anything at this stage of their development.
The winner supposed to be Miss Australia or Miss INDIA,its a scam.
Even if you play a local football match with them, if they can't beat you, they will work out a fake penalty against you.
DO YOU KNOW CHINESE GOVERNMENT DOES NOT CONGRATULATE SILVER AND BRONZE MEDAL WINNERS AT THE OLYMPICS? THEY ONLY CONGRATULATED THE GOLD MEDALISTS.

Posted: at 18-08-2012 04:01 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- aso4life1 at 18-08-2012 04:03 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: ajanni on 18-08-2012 03:45 PM
but this naija girl sef,na real electric pole she be oooo
Na lepa be the koko na, something we call Lepa in Nigeria, some chinese sees it as fat...even when a chinese girl is slim in your face, she will still tell you that she is fat.

Posted: at 18-08-2012 04:03 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- nametalkam at 18-08-2012 04:07 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: aso4life1 on 18-08-2012 04:01 PM
The fact is that, I have drink and eat with Chinese people and I know their mentality, they don't want to lose anything at this stage of their development.
The winner supposed to be Miss Australia or Miss INDIA,its a scam.
Even if you play a local football match with them, if they can't beat you, they will work out a fake penalty against you.
DO YOU KNOW CHINESE GOVERNMENT DOES NOT CONGRATULATE SILVER AND BRONZE MEDAL WINNERS AT THE OLYMPICS? THEY ONLY CONGRATULATED THE GOLD MEDALISTS.

And from a political point of view, that is a very good ideology to adapt, I think ti encourages success

Posted: at 18-08-2012 04:07 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- aso4life1 at 18-08-2012 04:26 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: nametalkam on 18-08-2012 04:07 PM
And from a political point of view, that is a very good ideology to adapt, I think ti encourages success
Yes, cos they have the machineries available and its working for them...why can't naija copy them?

Posted: at 18-08-2012 04:26 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- toibeli at 18-08-2012 04:40 PM (11 years ago)
Win or lose, I am still very proud of the contestant from Nigeria.
Posted: at 18-08-2012 04:40 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- fateewase at 18-08-2012 04:54 PM (11 years ago)
Failing to be miss world isn't the end,afterall she qualified to contest. Congratulations to her. She's beautiful.
Posted: at 18-08-2012 04:54 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming