Do you Agree? I Have Delivered On My Electoral Promises – Jonathan

Date: 11-09-2012 6:02 am (11 years ago) | Author: Steph.
- at 11-09-2012 06:02 AM (11 years ago)

The scathing criticism of his administration notwithstanding, President Goodluck Jonathan has scored his administration high, saying he has delivered on his electoral promises.
Speaking through his Senior Special Assistant on Public Affairs, Doyin Okupe at the weekend in Abuja, the president said that all the promises made to the electorate in 2011 were being fulfilled and stressed that posterity would vindicate him.

He said one of the promises made was electoral reform and that Nigeria should thumb its chest on the issue because the elections that had been conducted under this administration so far, had been adjudged free and fair.
“President Goodluck Jonathan has delivered on his electoral promises. He promised electoral reforms and he offered himself as an example by conducting the freest election in the history of this country. He told his party that no one should be involved in election malpractice and that he was prepared to pack his things and go home if he lost the election. He repeatedly told everybody that it was not a do or die affair.
“The general elections conducted in the country in 2011 was the best in the history of Nigeria and you can attest that subsequent elections have also been free and fair. The People’s Democratic Party has lost some elections and the president told people not to make issues of it because he is a true democrat. It has been one man, one vote”, Okupe said.

He also mentioned power supply as another area where the Jonathan administration has recorded a success.
“When this administration came on board, power generation was between 1,900 megawatts and 2,000 megawatts and about 10 National Independent Power Projects (NIPP) were moribund. He caused the hydro power stations to increase their output and raised the contribution from the NIPP projects, taking the level of generation to about 4,400 megawatts and efforts are still on to increase by it 1,000 megawatts before December, this year. This shows that the president is delivering on promises,” he added.

Posted: at 11-09-2012 06:02 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- winace at 11-09-2012 06:17 AM (11 years ago)
Hahahahahahahahahaha oh Jona!!!!!! I don laugh fall from bed.
Posted: at 11-09-2012 06:17 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dlimelite at 11-09-2012 06:25 AM (11 years ago)
 Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 11-09-2012 06:25 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- aso4life1 at 11-09-2012 04:22 PM (11 years ago)
 Tongue Tongue Tongue

Posted: at 11-09-2012 04:22 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- dlimelite at 11-09-2012 04:26 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: winace on 11-09-2012 06:17 AM
I'm laughing with you  Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy
Posted: at 11-09-2012 04:26 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- aso4life1 at 11-09-2012 04:27 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: winace on 11-09-2012 06:17 AM
haha!!!

Posted: at 11-09-2012 04:27 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- dlimelite at 11-09-2012 04:30 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: aso4life1 on 11-09-2012 04:22 PM
Tongue Tongue Tongue
Cheesy Grin Wink
Posted: at 11-09-2012 04:30 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- Treasure2 at 11-09-2012 05:06 PM (11 years ago)
wetin he delivery, the light or the hospital or the education or what.  isi adighi nwoke nma.
Posted: at 11-09-2012 05:06 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- Fuck_Muslims at 11-09-2012 05:36 PM (11 years ago)
@ least i get light close to 17hrs everyday in my area for the past 3months and counting........It has never happened in the history of Nigeria b4, thank God for GEJ.
Posted: at 11-09-2012 05:36 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- aso4life1 at 11-09-2012 06:28 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: phyuk_Muslims on 11-09-2012 05:36 PM
@ least i get light close to 17hrs everyday in my area for the past 3months and counting........It has never happened in the history of Nigeria b4, thank God for GEJ.
really?  tell me something

Posted: at 11-09-2012 06:28 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- Fuck_Muslims at 12-09-2012 11:06 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: aso4life1 on 11-09-2012 06:28 PM
really?  tell me something

what do u want me to tell you Huh?

apart from the security situation in the country, i would score GEJ 60 out of 100 ( for this yr). these fools are using BH to rubbish all his achievements, but i tell you with time if they don't repent Nigeria will turn against them.

My advice to GEJ is that he should not be distracted ( cos that's their plan)
Posted: at 12-09-2012 11:06 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Treasure2 at 12-09-2012 11:11 AM (11 years ago)
 Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 12-09-2012 11:11 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- Treasure2 at 12-09-2012 11:12 AM (11 years ago)
Hmmmmmmm
Posted: at 12-09-2012 11:12 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- aso4life1 at 12-09-2012 01:07 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: Treasure2 on 12-09-2012 11:11 AM
Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Huh? Huh? Huh?

Posted: at 12-09-2012 01:07 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- abati666 at 17-11-2013 09:15 AM (10 years ago)
MY FELLOW NIGERIANS…….GET RID OF THE ZOOKEEPER
Posted: at 17-11-2013 09:15 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. Netizens Knock Tinubu’s Aide, Onanuga Over Comment On Yahaya Bello Arrest

2. Isaac Fayose Reacts To Trending Video Of A Crossdresser In A Police Station

3. VID: Tiktoker Nickie DaBarbie Accuses Singer, Skiibi Of Attempting To Use Her For Ritual

4. Is It Normal For A Man To Wash His Partner's Pant? - Actor Adeniyi Johnson Asks

5. Check Out These Nollywood Actors Who Ventured Into Music

6. Controversial Singer, Portable Celebrates Wife, Bewaji On Her Birthday, Shares Lovely Photos

7. "I’m Ready To Help Burna Boy If He Is Respectful" –Brymo Throws Shade

8. Nigeria Correctional Service Refutes Claims That Bobrisky Was Moved From Ikoyi Prison To Kiriki

9. I Wish They'll Bring Back Those Days When Men Will Go To War And Never Return - Woman Blows Hot

10. Tragedy As Kenyan Defence Chief, 9 Other Senior Officers Perish In Helicopter Crash

11. Lagos Govt Arrests 25 Suspected Miscreants, Including Lebanese Squatting Under Bridges

12. Grandmother Arrested For Locking Up Her Grandchildren In A House In Lagos

13. A Man Who Marries A Woman Who Twerks Online For A Living Is A Fool Says Solomon Buchi

14. Actress Etinosa Rants About Irresponsible Parents

15. IGP Withdraws Policemen Attached To Wanted Ex Kogi Gov. Yahaya Bello

16. Mother Who Admitted Smothering Her 2month Old Baby To Death With Pillow While High On Meth

1. Body of Makeup Artiste, Abigail Frederick, Who D!ed in Boat Mishap With Jnr Pope Exhumed

2. Moment Atiku Abubakar And Nyesom Wike Snub Each Other At PDP National Caucus Meeting (VID)

3. The Real Reason Tinubu Government Went After Bobrisky - Reno Omokri Drops Bombshell

4. U.S-Based Model's Accidental Post Of Her With Davido In A 'Cozy" Mood Sparks Rumors(Photos)

5. 18-Yr-Old Usman Umar To Be Arrested For Fatal Stabbing Of Friend, Usman Abubakar In Adamawa

6. Check Out The Video That Got Cubana Chief Priest Into EFCC's Net

7. "Why Zubby Michael Won’t Dare Mourn Junior Pope" - Actress Angela Okorie

8. PICS: Ex Ooni Of Ife's Wife, Queen Naomi Ties The Knot Again On Her 31st Birthday

9. Embarrassing Moment Lady Was Busted For Lying During Her Testimony in Church (Video)

10. Embarrassing Turn for Afrobeats Star, Davido in Latest Romantic Scandal With American Model