Prophet Mohammed; is this your Islam?

Date: 15-09-2012 8:50 pm (11 years ago) | Author: Paddy Hayes
- at 15-09-2012 08:50 PM (11 years ago)
Anti-American Protests Over Film Expand to Nearly 20 Countries, At Least 3 Protesters Dead in Attacks on U.S. Embassy in Tunisian, German Mission in Sudan 'Set Aflame’, Security Forces in Yemen Block Streets Near U.S. Embassy, On Friday, hundreds of demonstrators were back on the streets of the Mediterranean city, setting their

sights on the U.S. Embassy. They burned cars, stormed the complex and replaced the U.S. flag with their own black banner, according to eyewitness accounts. Three people were killed and 28 others wounded outside the embassy. More than 200 protesters gathered outside the US Embassy in London on Friday in protest at the anti-Islamic film that has sparked scenes of violence and murder in cities across the Middle East.

‎Yet as noted by Kamran Pasha, a Hollywood filmmaker and author, "Attacks on the character of Prophet Muhammad are nothing new. The Prophet himself endured insults, persecution and assassination attempts during his lifetime by his opponents. And yet the Prophet showed remarkable restraint against his enemies. At the end of his life, when Islam had grown from a persecuted minority movement to the dominant social and political force in Arabia, the Prophet had the power to avenge himself a thousand times over. But he showed remarkable clemency to his enemies at exactly the moment it matters the most -- when he was powerful enough to act with impunity against his opponents, yet offered them forgiveness".

"And yet Islam continued to grow and spread, as it offered a better, more egalitarian way of life than the Meccan cult that served only the wealthy. Eight years after the Prophet fled his home, the beleaguered Meccans surrendered the city to the Muslims who were now the most powerful group in Arabia. The Prophet returned home as absolute ruler, with no fear of reprisal from any of his enemies. The Meccans feared that he would take vengeance on them for 20 years of vicious attacks. The Prophet certainly could have taken revenge; in the cruel world of desert warfare recorded in the books of Old Testament, no one would have been surprised if he killed all of his opponents. And yet he did something that left his enemies flabbergasted.

He forgave them".

If this is true, then what happened to his followers? Why are they so intolerant?

Islam is again in the news associated with acts of violence and fanaticism. The death of Chris Stephens, American ambassador to Libya, as a result of an attack on the U.S. consulate in Benghazi has shaken not only the United States, but also members of the Muslim community worldwide. A good Muslim, Abdallah Omeish, a filmmaker who is visiting Libya, posted on Facebook that the ambassador's death has been met with shock and grief by everyone he knows in the North African country. As a Libyan American, Abdallah was outraged at how a handful of extremists killed a man that was widely respected by the people of Benghazi. And as a devout Muslim, he was sickened by how the murderers cloaked their vile deeds in the name of Islam.

As a fellow Muslim, Kamran Pasha said he shares Abdallah's revulsion. It is regrettably a feeling that never quite goes away, like a wound that keeps being reopened so that it never properly heals.

He wrote: “ever since I was a child growing up in Brooklyn in the 1970s, the predominant image of Islam I have seen in the media has been that of a religion steeped in violence and misogyny. A religion of hate and self-destruction. It is an image that is utterly alien to the Islam of love and gentleness I have experienced and lived my whole life. Watching the news is like peering into a bizarro world, where another Islam exists that seems to be the polar opposite of the one that flows in my heart and blood.

The catalyst for the current wave of violence by a handful of extremists in Libya and Egypt has been the release of a small independent film entitled "Innocence of Muslims." I am of the opinion that it is a film of questionable artistic merit, backed by a group of bitter bigots whose only agenda was to incite hatred and violence by smearing the character of Prophet Muhammad. And yet as an artist and filmmaker myself, I absolutely support the right of these people to say what they want to say. In fact, I encourage them to keep making more such works, as they will actually be doing Islam a great service. I say to those who hate my faith: Make as many films and write as many books as you want insulting Islam and Prophet Muhammad. You will only bring more attention to Islam and make it stronger.

Islam is a powerful religion with more than 1.5 billion followers, a faith that continues to grow despite the best efforts of its opponents to crush it (and despite the stupidity of Muslim extremists who dishonor Islam with their brutality). Islam will not be harmed by any film, book or work of art. Indeed, the foolishness of those who seek to denigrate Prophet Muhammad in this fashion is that their work simply inspires more people to learn about the man who founded humanity's second largest religion. A man whose life was so remarkable that, 1,380 years after his death, it continues to attract enthusiastic converts to his teaching of the oneness of God and the oneness of mankind.”

Fourteen centuries have passed since Mohammed, and and even as the Prophet showed grace and clemency to his enemies, so must his heirs do so today.

Islam has proved to be an unstoppable force that will keep growing. That triumph is assured by history, demographics and its inherent nature as a way of life for its adherents. No filmmaker, artist, author, musician -- or invading army -- can destroy Islam. Secure in that knowledge, it is time for Muslims to relax and ignore the daily offenses and insults thrown at them by denizens of the cheap seats. It is time for Muslims to show the powerful confidence that Prophet Muhammad demonstrated when he had won and his enemies trembled at his feet. The power that comes from three simple words...

I forgive you.

Hillary Clinton warns Arab Spring nations to protect embassies and halt violence...or else!

As anti-American furor raged in the home of the Arab Spring, the top U.S. diplomat gave a stern warning Friday to countries where the unrest has been most pronounced: Stop the violence and seek justice against those attacking diplomatic missions, or else the United States will.

Many have fumed over what Secretary of State Hillary Clinton described Friday as an "awful Internet video that we had nothing to do with" -- an inflammatory anti-Islam film posted online this summer, and publicized in recent days. The 14-minute film trailer, which was privately produced in the United States led by man federal officials identified as Nakoula Basseley Nakoula, mocks the Prophet Mohammed as a womanizer, child molester and ruthless killer.

These protesters while just a fraction of their nations' total populations; have been part of clashes that have left many dead, including the U.S. ambassador to Libya and three others killed in an attack Tuesday in Benghazi, Libya.

Clinton said these attacks are misguided, and fly in the face of the better society many in these countries recently fought for when they overthrew authoritarian rulers.

"The people of Egypt, Libya, Yemen and Tunisia did not trade the tyranny of a dictator for the tyranny of a mob," she said Friday during a ceremony in which the bodies of the four killed in Benghazi returned to the United States.

"Reasonable people and responsible leaders in these countries need to do everything they can to restore security and hold accountable those behind these violent acts. And we will ... keep taking steps to protect our personnel around the world," Hillary Clinton concluded.

Ogbuefi Ndigbo

Posted: at 15-09-2012 08:50 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ajanni at 15-09-2012 09:45 PM (11 years ago)
so , what exactly is your aim and objectives in posting this trash ?its a basic principle of our religion that none is not a believer yet until the LOVES the prophet much more than he or she loves himself/her self, and love of the prophet superseed the love one has for his or her parents , mother or father, لا يومن أحدكم حتي أكن أحب إليه من أبيه أو أمه
so defending his cause and protecting his image is a fundamental basic right of every faithful muslim and muslimah
and thats that
Posted: at 15-09-2012 09:45 PM (11 years ago) | Grande Master
- evaworld at 15-09-2012 09:47 PM (11 years ago)
I pray the PEACE of God reign in the troubled countries!
Posted: at 15-09-2012 09:47 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- FinlandGuy at 15-09-2012 10:35 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: ajanni on 15-09-2012 09:45 PM
so , what exactly is your aim and objectives in posting this trash ?its a basic principle of our religion that none is not a believer yet until the LOVES the prophet much more than he or she loves himself/her self, and love of the prophet superseed the love one has for his or her parents , mother or father, لا يومن أحدكم حتي أكن أحب إليه من أبيه أو أمه
so defending his cause and protecting his image is a fundamental basic right of every faithful muslim and muslimah
and thats that
Mohammed is a pig,big timeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee
Posted: at 15-09-2012 10:35 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- FinlandGuy at 15-09-2012 10:43 PM (11 years ago)
muslims should check their evil koran and see if they will find where mohammed performed a miracle throughout his state.Mohammed is a failure who was raising his shoulder trying to claim to be Jesus.Who and what makes mohammed a prophet when he did not perform even one single miracle through out his life time.

All the disciple,Peter,Andrew,Jame,John,etc and other prophet like Moses,Elijah,Elisha all perform wonderful miracle as prophet not to talk of Jesus.Jesus first magic was turning water into wine in Canaan at a marriage fest.Jesus never kill but heals the sick,raise the death.Jesus feed  just 5000 men with just 2 fishes and 5 loaves of bread and yet there is reminder of 12 wasted basket,Jesus never get married to any woman but mohammed had 66 wives,aisha number 67 plus several girl friend fuccckkking around like dog,yet muslims proclaim him as a prophet.Prophet my foot,mohammed is just a coward !!!!

Instead mohammed healing his followers,he cut off one of their hands,some he blind of their eyes,some he cut off one their legs and some he kill them.Go to the muslim word why is that majority are handicap, legicap,eyeicap,lol with one hand,one leg,crippled,one eye etc,na the kind of healing mohammed brought to them.
Posted: at 15-09-2012 10:43 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- winace at 16-09-2012 12:37 AM (11 years ago)
Hmmmmm my first time of reading from a real muslim. Well done but u can still preach dat peace to those ur other fanatics.
Posted: at 16-09-2012 12:37 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ajanni at 16-09-2012 09:41 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: FinlandGuy on 15-09-2012 10:35 PM
Mohammed is a pig,big timeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

both your fada and moda are the pig, son of bitch
Posted: at 16-09-2012 09:41 AM (11 years ago) | Grande Master
- akanfemy at 16-09-2012 05:23 PM (11 years ago)
muslims should check their evil koran and see if they will find where mohammed performed a miracle throughout his state.Mohammed is a failure who was raising his shoulder trying to claim to be Jesus.Who and what makes mohammed a prophet when he did not perform even one single miracle through out his life time.

All the disciple,Peter,Andrew,Jame,John,etc and other prophet like Moses,Elijah,Elisha all perform wonderful miracle as prophet not to talk of Jesus.Jesus first magic was turning water into wine in Canaan at a marriage fest.Jesus never kill but heals the sick,raise the death.Jesus feed  just 5000 men with just 2 fishes and 5 loaves of bread and yet there is reminder of 12 wasted basket,Jesus never get married to any woman but mohammed had 66 wives,aisha number 67 plus several girl friend fuccckkking around like dog,yet muslims proclaim him as a prophet.Prophet my foot,mohammed is just a coward !!!!

Instead mohammed healing his followers,he cut off one of their hands,some he blind of their eyes,some he cut off one their legs and some he kill them.Go to the muslim word why is that majority are handicap, legicap,eyeicap,lol with one hand,one leg,crippled,one eye etc,na the kind of healing mohammed brought to them.
  May God 4give u,dis is hw u p'ple cause troubles in d country,according 2 d information above, dey said a film was released 2 tarnish d image of d holy prophet and dis has caused alot of problem in some countries instead we seek a wayout for all these 2 b stopped rather u r saying jagons,saying something dat does not tally wt d problem on d ground,rather u r mentioning d miracles performed by Jesus,wwat does dat has 2 do wt dis? is dat d wayout? I wish ur sense was in good order.
       "Oga quick recovery ooooo"
Posted: at 16-09-2012 05:23 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- mallorca at 16-09-2012 07:54 PM (11 years ago)

Posted: at 16-09-2012 07:54 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ajanni at 16-09-2012 10:03 PM (11 years ago)
 Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 16-09-2012 10:03 PM (11 years ago) | Grande Master
- arsenal123 at 16-09-2012 10:09 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: ajanni on 15-09-2012 09:45 PM
and thats that

RUBBISH COMMENT!...
Posted: at 16-09-2012 10:09 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ajanni at 16-09-2012 10:53 PM (11 years ago)
senseless comment
Posted: at 16-09-2012 10:53 PM (11 years ago) | Grande Master
- Rihannaaa at 16-09-2012 11:08 PM (11 years ago)

Posted: at 16-09-2012 11:08 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ajanni at 16-09-2012 11:11 PM (11 years ago)
Posted: at 16-09-2012 11:11 PM (11 years ago) | Grande Master
- FinlandGuy at 17-09-2012 04:14 AM (11 years ago)
I asked this Question before '' WHO MADE MOAHAMMAD A  HOLY PROPHET''? And no one gave me a reasonable answer.I made some research myself and i found that :

Mohammed by faking himself to be like Christ,he was made the   MASTER

Mohammed by crawling with his knees under women legs and smelling their pusssies,he was made A PROPHET

By colonizing female kids,peoples wives and killing their husbands,he was made HOLY

By composing evil book called Koran he was made a MESSENGER OF ALLAH (god of MOON).

By Fighting,killing and drinking bloods of innocent people he formed an occultic Kingdom called ISLAM

By building an open hall with out chairs only mats he established a business center  called  MOSQUE.

By making fake 72 pusssssy promise he was able to conquer a group of imbecile as followers called MUSLIMS
Posted: at 17-09-2012 04:14 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- muzzy1992 at 17-09-2012 05:28 AM (11 years ago)
Nawaooo  Nigerians are always fools and Ignorant thats why the country is not moving forward, from  religious to ethnic crisis . what is bad  is bad stop been ignorant read about  the prophet and his life style and the way he relates with people so stop all this bullishits if u dont know anything about Islam  ...mumu idiot
Posted: at 17-09-2012 05:28 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- ajanni at 17-09-2012 09:14 AM (11 years ago)
thank you
Posted: at 17-09-2012 09:14 AM (11 years ago) | Grande Master
- dickman2 at 24-09-2012 11:55 PM (11 years ago)
ok..
Posted: at 24-09-2012 11:55 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Unikpearl at 25-09-2012 12:29 AM (11 years ago)
Ok o
Posted: at 25-09-2012 12:29 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- zeigbo at 25-09-2012 12:56 AM (11 years ago)
Shocked Shocked Shocked

Posted: at 25-09-2012 12:56 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero