NIGERIAN LEGISLATURE, HIGHEST PAID IN THE WORLD STILL WANT N7m PAY HIKE

Date: 20-09-2012 10:19 pm (11 years ago) | Author: Amor
- at 20-09-2012 10:19 PM (11 years ago)
Members of the House of Representatives on Wednesday launched an agitation for a N7m increase in their quarterly allowances, barely 24 hours after resuming from a two-month recess.

Each member of the House currently enjoys N27m per quarter as allowances but the lawmakers want the sum jerked up to N35m, The PUNCH learnt.

Speaker of the House, Aminu Tambuwal, reportedly had a hectic time calming frayed nerves at an executive session on Wednesday.

Some of the lawmakers, in seeking an increased allowance, at the closed door session, reportedly raised questions of financial impropriety against the leadership of the House.

They reportedly questioned how the "N5m" budgeted for each member's medical expenses and insurance was utilised by the House.                            www.punchng.com/news/reps-want-n7m-pay-hike/                           

Posted: at 20-09-2012 10:19 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- ajanni at 21-09-2012 12:55 AM (11 years ago)
Democracy is a waste of resources in the present day Nigeria " that's the reasons I posted a topic on this very topic over two years ago ' either the topic"democracy'a broad day berry in nigeria' if a senator in Nigeria can be earning in just one year what Obama earns in four years as President of U S A 'that I think is the maximum level of mis-managements and broad day roberry  one can ever think off in the name of U
Posted: at 21-09-2012 12:55 AM (11 years ago) | Grande Master
- mallorca at 21-09-2012 01:07 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: ajanni on 21-09-2012 12:55 AM
Democracy is a waste of resources in the present day Nigeria " that's the reasons I posted a topic on this very topic over two years ago ' either the topic"democracy'a broad day berry in nigeria' if a senator in Nigeria can be earning in just one year what Obama earns in four years as President of U S A 'that I think is the maximum level of mis-managements and broad day roberry  one can ever think off in the name of U
Nigeria is a very strange country where everything seems to run upside down Angry Angry Angry Angry
my country Nigeria i shake head for you a place where evil is celebrated Cry Cry Cry Cry Cry Cry Cry Cry

Posted: at 21-09-2012 01:07 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- winace at 21-09-2012 05:57 AM (11 years ago)
Na wa o. We can see we have thieves in d house.
Posted: at 21-09-2012 05:57 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ajanni at 21-09-2012 09:44 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: mallorca on 21-09-2012 01:07 AM
Nigeria is a very strange country where everything seems to run upside down Angry Angry Angry Angry
my country Nigeria i shake head for you a place where evil is celebrated Cry Cry Cry Cry Cry Cry Cry Cry

it will be well with us soon
Posted: at 21-09-2012 09:44 AM (11 years ago) | Grande Master
- mallorca at 21-09-2012 01:09 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: ajanni on 21-09-2012 09:44 AM
it will be well with us soon
Amen

Posted: at 21-09-2012 01:09 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dembal at 21-09-2012 01:49 PM (11 years ago)
greed in the highest order! still they and the pepper seller will still go to the same market. imagine the level of inflation.
Posted: at 21-09-2012 01:49 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- dlimelite at 21-09-2012 01:51 PM (11 years ago)
 Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 21-09-2012 01:51 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- ajanni at 22-09-2012 03:05 AM (11 years ago)
Posted: at 22-09-2012 03:05 AM (11 years ago) | Grande Master
- adejamu at 28-09-2012 10:20 AM (11 years ago)
I am not sure these people are really representing their people. They are selfish people representing their own pocket and family.
Posted: at 28-09-2012 10:20 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- ajanni at 28-09-2012 09:02 PM (11 years ago)
you are very correct
Posted: at 28-09-2012 09:02 PM (11 years ago) | Grande Master
- ABAYOism at 20-02-2013 10:52 PM (11 years ago)
May God punish them for what they did to Nigeria and Nigerians.
Posted: at 20-02-2013 10:52 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- ajanni at 21-02-2013 09:30 AM (11 years ago)
amen
Posted: at 21-02-2013 09:30 AM (11 years ago) | Grande Master