Would You Marry A Woman Who Earns More Than You?

Date: 26-09-2012 9:25 am (11 years ago) | Author: psalmmy
[1] 2 3 4
- at 26-09-2012 09:25 AM (11 years ago)
"I have been out of the University for ten years without a job. Getting a job became a big deal in those years. Every advertisement I saw on the papers demanded for five years working experience.

How could l have had five years working experience without actually working? So l continued the search until l found a job as a clerical staff in an establishment of sort.

I took it even though the pay could not take me home. They say ‘a beggar doesn’t have a choice’. I couldn’t say no to the salary when I didn’t have a better deal elsewhere.

I have worked for six years and just got my promotion to the position of a supervisor in the same company.

Meanwhile, I have continued to see my sweetheart, Jessica from the University. She finished service and got a good job in a Bank and as it is she is already earning more than I have ever earned… The though of marriage makes me uncomfortable as I want to play my role as 'the man' in our household..."

So is it still a big deal in this day and age?
Does it matter if a woman has a more financially rewarding career than the man she chooses to marry?

Posted: at 26-09-2012 09:25 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Neglito at 26-09-2012 09:31 AM (11 years ago)
It depends on the woman in question..... a bad woman will always be bad even if she is not earning a dime. Dude, you should know your girl better having been with her right from school.
Posted: at 26-09-2012 09:31 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Treasure2 at 26-09-2012 09:35 AM (11 years ago)
Posted: at 26-09-2012 09:35 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- Aquarium at 26-09-2012 09:47 AM (11 years ago)
Abegi! She may earn the whole world but she's still a woman. I, personally, have no problem with that.

Posted: at 26-09-2012 09:47 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Treasure2 at 26-09-2012 09:54 AM (11 years ago)
I see
Posted: at 26-09-2012 09:54 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- jamesbondchick at 26-09-2012 10:01 AM (11 years ago)
Neglito has said it all. Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes

Posted: at 26-09-2012 10:01 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Amaight at 26-09-2012 10:55 AM (11 years ago)
Wetin concern me
Posted: at 26-09-2012 10:55 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ZION7ZION at 26-09-2012 11:01 AM (11 years ago)
It depends on understanding , first of all you need to take away the inferiority complex attitude you have, you guys one, what belongs to her belongs to you, she can sponsor the marriage if she likes, true love covers every set backs.and also increase your faith in God nd be prayerful
Posted: at 26-09-2012 11:01 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- simele at 26-09-2012 11:02 AM (11 years ago)
if she is an igbo girl let her gooooooooooooooooooooooooo
Posted: at 26-09-2012 11:02 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Chigozirim at 26-09-2012 11:25 AM (11 years ago)
Zion7zion has said it all
Posted: at 26-09-2012 11:25 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- micc at 26-09-2012 11:35 AM (11 years ago)
it really depend on the woman o. But if I know my woman well enough, why not.
Posted: at 26-09-2012 11:35 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- annastacie at 26-09-2012 11:40 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: Neglito on 26-09-2012 09:31 AM
It depends on the woman in question..... a bad woman will always be bad even if she is not earning a dime. Dude, you should know your girl better having been with her right from school.
my bros has said it all
Posted: at 26-09-2012 11:40 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- annastacie at 26-09-2012 11:41 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: Neglito on 26-09-2012 09:31 AM
my bros has said it all
Posted: at 26-09-2012 11:41 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- chylind5 at 26-09-2012 12:04 PM (11 years ago)
I can marry a guy that  I earn more than as far as there is true love. If I notice he was only after my money, NO way. My guy will not even know how much am worth or even my salary until after marriage.
Posted: at 26-09-2012 12:04 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- 9giaMan at 26-09-2012 12:20 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: simele on 26-09-2012 11:02 AM
if she is an igbo girl let her gooooooooooooooooooooooooo

HEY BAD WOMAN HAS NOTHING TO DO WITH TRIBE... THERE ARE BAD AND GOOD ONES EVERYWHERE
Posted: at 26-09-2012 12:20 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- winace at 26-09-2012 12:24 PM (11 years ago)
If d lady does nt work , some kid dude here will poster "lady dat babe shuld meet their parent for money not them. Now d babe salary plenty pass ur own, u dey fear. Now wat do guys want? I thot they want d babe to share d same responsibilities like them. Guys of nowadays are funny indeed.
Posted: at 26-09-2012 12:24 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Deosco at 26-09-2012 12:32 PM (11 years ago)
THAT'S WHERE UNDERSTANDING COMES IN....IT DOESN'T MATTER IF SHE EARN MORE THAN YOU,ALL THAT MATTERS IS UNDERSTANDING, SHE WOULDN'T  FORGET TO KNOW THAT YOU STILL THE HEAD..NA YOU MARRY HER FOR HOUSE NOT THE OTHER WAY ROUND...
Posted: at 26-09-2012 12:32 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- moriztuos at 26-09-2012 12:36 PM (11 years ago)
Nothing wrong in it
Posted: at 26-09-2012 12:36 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- JossyKassy973 at 26-09-2012 12:40 PM (11 years ago)
Bros u have to think twiceo. Once a woman always like that. You know more than 80% of women that earn more than their husbands are not submissive. Note that by the time you would want to stamp ur authority over her she will try to resist it because she is capable of taking care of herself. So please study your woman deeply and allow God to take control before you will venture into marriage. God bless u.
Posted: at 26-09-2012 12:40 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- aso4life1 at 26-09-2012 12:41 PM (11 years ago)
why not?

Posted: at 26-09-2012 12:41 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
[1] 2 3 4