POLICE PARADES RITUALIST & TWO BROTHERS FOR GANG molest

Date: 27-09-2012 8:40 pm (11 years ago) | Author: Amor
- at 27-09-2012 08:40 PM (11 years ago)
Two suspected rapist brothers, Adebayo Tosin, 25, and Adebayo Opeyemi, 19, have been arrested by the police in Ogun State.

The arrest followed the alleged gang-molesting of a girl, 19, while hawking palm oil along the Secretariat Road in Imeko.

Narrating how the palm oil hawker was molestd, the state Commissioner of Police, Mr. Okoye Ikemefuna, said she was stopped by one of the suspects under the pretext of wanting to patronise her.

"It was in the process of negotiation that the boy forcefully dragged me into a place where other boys numbering five joined him and tore my underwear and illegally had carnal knowledge of me,'' the commissioner quoted the molest victim as having said.

The police commissioner further stated: "On receipt of the information, detectives from the Imeko Division immediately raced to the home of the suspects and arrested two of them while other gang members escaped.”

Ikemefuna, who said efforts were on to arrest the fleeing gang members, advised the public to be more security conscious and ready at all times to collaborate with the police to make sure "we sustain the existing sound security networking in the state."

In a related development, a suspected ritualist in Ago-Iwoye, Ijebu North Local Government Area of Ogun State is now with the police after he was caught with human abdomen and other vital parts.

Jimoh Olorunwa was caught after he allegedly excavated a grave and dismembered an unknown corpse buried in the Christian cemetery in the town.

Addressing a press conference yesterday, Ikemefuna said nemesis caught up with Olorunwa following a formal complaint lodged with the police in the town by chairman of the Christian Committee.

When he reported to the police, the Christian Committee chairman had told the police that when he visited the cemetery on a routine check, he discovered that some graves had been broken into and he suspected foul play by some ritualists.

According to the police boss: "On receipt of the information, surveillance was mounted within the cemetery area and this led to the arrest of one of the ritualists at the cemetery with human flesh (abdomen).”

He added that the suspect confessed to the crime and mentioned one Abore, of Odosinusi area of the town, who was currently at large, as an accomplice.

Olorunwa said: "I regret my action and I was pushed by the devil and the harsh economic situation in the state and in the country. I lost my job as a carpenter many months ago and I was lured into the business by a friend who is now on the run.”

Ikemefuna said efforts were on by his command to arrest the fleeing suspects, while assuring residents of the state that security would be beefed up at most cemeteries.
sunnewsonline.com/new/national/2-brothers-arrested-oversunnewsonline.com/new/national/2-brothers-arrested-oversunnewsonline.com/new/national/2-brothers-arrested-over

Posted: at 27-09-2012 08:40 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- ajanni at 27-09-2012 10:41 PM (11 years ago)
idiots
Posted: at 27-09-2012 10:41 PM (11 years ago) | Grande Master
- mallorca at 28-09-2012 12:49 AM (11 years ago)
too bad

Posted: at 28-09-2012 12:49 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- winace at 28-09-2012 07:06 AM (11 years ago)
Those shuld cool their heels in elewe eran prison while dat ritualist shuld be buried alive.
Posted: at 28-09-2012 07:06 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ajanni at 28-09-2012 08:46 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: ajanni on 27-09-2012 10:41 PM
idiots
Posted: at 28-09-2012 08:46 AM (11 years ago) | Grande Master
- zeigbo at 28-09-2012 09:17 AM (11 years ago)
Ohoooo

Posted: at 28-09-2012 09:17 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ajanni at 28-09-2012 09:19 AM (11 years ago)
 Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked
Posted: at 28-09-2012 09:19 AM (11 years ago) | Grande Master
- lanudja at 28-09-2012 09:43 AM (11 years ago)
Na wa...what's all dis rubbishing doing on? Angry Angry Angry
Posted: at 28-09-2012 09:43 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- lanudja at 28-09-2012 09:44 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: lanudja on 28-09-2012 09:43 AM
Na wa...what's all dis rubbishing going on? Angry Angry Angry
Posted: at 28-09-2012 09:44 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- kelvin_babyboy at 28-09-2012 09:45 AM (11 years ago)
Wait i dont get it. Y must u put yoruba infront of the headline. What is that suppose to mean.why ar u instigating tribal clash on the site. Its so unproffesional.

Posted: at 28-09-2012 09:45 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- eoadex2003 at 28-09-2012 10:25 AM (11 years ago)
Money at all cost.
Posted: at 28-09-2012 10:25 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- aso4life1 at 28-09-2012 11:02 AM (11 years ago)
really bad

Posted: at 28-09-2012 11:02 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- basati at 28-09-2012 11:05 AM (11 years ago)
Let there be CAPITAL punishment for them.
Posted: at 28-09-2012 11:05 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- simele at 28-09-2012 11:14 AM (11 years ago)
wahala dey oooooooooo
Posted: at 28-09-2012 11:14 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Noble12 at 28-09-2012 11:16 AM (11 years ago)
Notin prsn no go hear
Posted: at 28-09-2012 11:16 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bimbohlah at 28-09-2012 11:37 AM (11 years ago)
Hmmm
Posted: at 28-09-2012 11:37 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- sandra78 at 28-09-2012 11:48 AM (11 years ago)
See greedy people in action...he wants to ride Infinity Jeep this coming Christmas
Posted: at 28-09-2012 11:48 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- lanudja at 28-09-2012 11:49 AM (11 years ago)
 Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Grin
Posted: at 28-09-2012 11:49 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- annastacie at 28-09-2012 12:11 PM (11 years ago)
na wah oh notin we no go hear dey should be taught a lesson in the hardest way
Posted: at 28-09-2012 12:11 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Amor1444 at 28-09-2012 12:39 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: kelvin_babyboy on 28-09-2012 09:45 AM
Wait i dont get it. Y must u put yoruba infront of the headline. What is that suppose to mean.why ar u instigating tribal clash on the site. Its so unproffesional.
Brother, it is the management that put that tribal headline, this is what they normally do. Pls say no to tribalism, 1luv.
Posted: at 28-09-2012 12:39 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming