Real Story Of How UniPort Students Were Killed By Vigilante In Port Harcourt

Date: 06-10-2012 12:47 pm (11 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
[1] 2 3 4 ... 7
- at 6-10-2012 12:47 PM (11 years ago)
UPDATE: As promised, I have now obtained a copy of the video of how the students were killed, Click here to watch the video.

There has been several stories regarding some gruesome pictures that emerged on the internet yesterday, most of these stories were half baked and this is what truly happened. The name of the victims are : Ugonna, Ilyod, Tekana and Chidiaka and the incident happened in Aluu community, a poor local community that has be ceaselessly tormented by daredevil armed robbers, these robbers kill whenever they find nothing to steal and in a more recent case, they killed a family man and molestd his daughter before them.

Unable to get help from the government, the community decided to setup a vigilante group to curb the menace - The full story of the bit that led to the death of the four students can be found by an eye witness, a member of the Aluu community and she said:

size=14pt]CLICK HERE TO VIEW MORE PHOTOS [/size]

Gosh! So because the criminals that were killed in PH today were cute, people are calling it injustice…Smh… Nigerians sha”

The students were no phone or laptop thieves, as claimed in earlier reports, they infact confessed to some of the killings and previous robbery incidences (although this could be as a result of excess torture)

I hope this helps the police in their investigations. The governor of Rivers state, Rotimi Amaechi has reportedly ordered the immediate arrest of the killers of the students.

What baffles me is that this act was carried out in broad day light and in the midst of so many people. Were the boys’ sins so grievous that no one could stop the men who were beating them up?

I think not just the state governor, but the President has to intervene in this case. Despite what they might have done, this sort of jungle justice, beating young men to death on the streets in the midst of everyone including children just doesn’t sound right.

Posted: at 6-10-2012 12:47 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- debosola at 6-10-2012 01:05 PM (11 years ago)
Posted: at 6-10-2012 01:05 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- proly at 6-10-2012 01:18 PM (11 years ago)
Posted: at 6-10-2012 01:18 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- Onyiloxy at 6-10-2012 01:58 PM (11 years ago)
Wat is dis country turning into? Nobody wat so ever ve any right to claim any1 live. D vigilante group were very wrong
Posted: at 6-10-2012 01:58 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- progressikxxx at 6-10-2012 02:01 PM (11 years ago)
they shouldnt take laws into their hands no matter what....what a pity...young boys life wasted...Nigeria are moving forwad like this? God have mercy to your children
Posted: at 6-10-2012 02:01 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- queenrukky at 6-10-2012 02:05 PM (11 years ago)
jst 2 bad...RIP
Posted: at 6-10-2012 02:05 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- maryclaret at 6-10-2012 02:08 PM (11 years ago)
Ha!! When will this jungle justice stop? But my thing is, this governor Rotimi Amaechi, why did he wait for the issue to escalate to this point before he started making arrests? When the community was being terrorized and harassed all the while, did it not occur to him to send policemen to help sort the issue out. We Nigerians always like learning things the hard way. Shame!!

Posted: at 6-10-2012 02:08 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Unikpearl at 6-10-2012 02:13 PM (11 years ago)
I c
Posted: at 6-10-2012 02:13 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ajanni at 6-10-2012 02:28 PM (11 years ago)
so, which verson shall we believe now?
Posted: at 6-10-2012 02:28 PM (11 years ago) | Grande Master
- kamara at 6-10-2012 02:30 PM (11 years ago)
This is rubbish story Is there Any weapon them? this boys are innocent MAY GOD almighty receive there soul
Posted: at 6-10-2012 02:30 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- fopefoluwa at 6-10-2012 02:32 PM (11 years ago)
U all that wrote crapps here are all STUPID including the poster !!!!!
If it were to be any of your parents these five mobs had killed or raped ,i'm sure none of you guys will be here mentioning anything about street justice .
The community didn't get help from the goverment by deploying police in the area ,these people organised vigilante group and im sure they pay them monthly for their services and of course for their own security .
Where was the Goverment when the guys were commiting crimes in the community Huh??
I beggyy street justice was the right thing to do to these guys !!!!!
Posted: at 6-10-2012 02:32 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- Courageousman1 at 6-10-2012 02:34 PM (11 years ago)
The Students involved are Cultists, They went to Attack Someone, they were about 5 in number, , so on their way out, A girl saw them and screamed, these alerted people and they attacked them.. One of them escaped and the remaining 4 were caught with Weapons and beaten by a man , Hitting them Mercilessly and bringing them to a slow and painful death.. The man later Got Fuel and poured it in their mouth and lit it., Burning one student!, The man was stopped with the arrival of the police so he couldn't burn the rest, they were later taken to the mortuary where the families of the deceased Came to claim the corpse... Here is another story about the unlawful act..
Posted: at 6-10-2012 02:34 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- BAGUDA at 6-10-2012 02:49 PM (11 years ago)
 Cry Cry Cry Cry Cry Cry Cry Cry Cry Cry Cry Cry Cry Cry Cry Cry Cry Cry Cry Cry Cry Cry Cry Cry i cry for my country
Posted: at 6-10-2012 02:49 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Senegal at 6-10-2012 02:55 PM (11 years ago)
OK
Posted: at 6-10-2012 02:55 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- toibeli at 6-10-2012 03:20 PM (11 years ago)
Because of the jungle justice involved in this case we may never know the truth, the students are dead. What a shame Embarrassed
Posted: at 6-10-2012 03:20 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Triumphant5 at 6-10-2012 03:22 PM (11 years ago)
naija help ur self.
Posted: at 6-10-2012 03:22 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- Triumphant5 at 6-10-2012 03:25 PM (11 years ago)
i neva see is a bad english.naija change ur attitud towards civilians.
Posted: at 6-10-2012 03:25 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- gastro at 6-10-2012 03:40 PM (11 years ago)
What ever they are , police should be invited, not taking law into their own hand. Period

Posted: at 6-10-2012 03:40 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Solidstonez at 6-10-2012 03:53 PM (11 years ago)
NAWAHO

Posted: at 6-10-2012 03:53 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- moniconyez at 6-10-2012 04:03 PM (11 years ago)
No matter how the story may appear, its still BARBARIC TO kill those students like goats. They confessed to some previous killings and robbery in the Community maybe out of DURESS Angry  Angry Angry What nonsense jungle justice is that Angry Angry Angry
Posted: at 6-10-2012 04:03 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
[1] 2 3 4 ... 7