Sincere Advice Needed

Date: 15-07-2007 12:18 pm (16 years ago) | Author: Bassey Efa
- at 15-07-2007 12:18 PM (16 years ago)
I've read posts in this forum and I must confess,the forum is really cool and full of mature minds.
I'm a corper serving in the East (I'm from Calabar).There is a female corper also serving in the same company with me (she's Yoruba).At first we were only on greeting terms as per corper levels.But now,we are very friendly and I guess I must be open;very intimate.
The problem is that recently,my Boss (A young and very nice chap) came back from the Senior Staff bar one day and asked me what the girl and I had in common.I opened up to him and he warned me to be careful,because managers are toasting the chick but she is giving them the blank NO.
To add salt to injury,other corpers who work in the Admin section have been telling me that Managers are asking who the girl is going out with,because they know she is dating a corper.
I've told my girl the situation,and that we should be on the low-especially at work.But the girl is so obsessed with love that she would not stay at least an hour without calling.
My boss is backing me and so are other guys in my department,but the thing is they are all junior to the Ogas in Admin.
I love Dee (thats her pet name),cos she really changed my perception about women,especially from her tribe.Staying away from her will hurt her and I've sworn never to hurt her.But then what about the safety of my job.That's why I want help and I mean expert help.

[attachment deleted by admin]

Posted: at 15-07-2007 12:18 PM (16 years ago) | Newbie
- Dguy at 15-07-2007 12:48 PM (16 years ago)
efa231  ........ i dont think the issue is too (as in extremely complicated), what you need to know is that every guy deserves TRUE love, from what i can read, the girl is really in LOVE with you, and it will be a big flaw if you do not reciprocate the gesture in a similar manner (except you have obvious reasons for not loving her, of which i dont think senior officers should be). You should look at it this way, those guys dont really love her, they just want to get her, use her and probably dump her. Even if Dee wont be your life partner, just for sake of being a MAN try to stand your ground and look at her as a sister.
Also about the yoruba, calabar stuff, forget that thing.......what will u say about, Nigerians marrying whites or marrying Jamaicans, See true Love Has no boundaries, though obstacles are bound to come (in some), but your guts as a MAN to overcome the obstacles, will make LOVE take it's place.....
So, only if u have good reason for not loving her, then u can hide, otherwise.....prove yourself!

Posted: at 15-07-2007 12:48 PM (16 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- efa231 at 15-07-2007 02:39 PM (16 years ago)
Maybe I should just spell it out.I'm being threatened at work.I love her and don't want to hurt her,but the thing is:How can I tell her,without hurting her feelings,that she should reduced her closeness with me during work hours?If there is any lady who feels my pain,please advice me.Thanks.

[attachment deleted by admin]
Posted: at 15-07-2007 02:39 PM (16 years ago) | Newbie
- olapeter at 15-07-2007 04:26 PM (16 years ago)
Efah,

Tot u said u're a corper and as soon as u finish serving u will leave dat org. abi they'll retain u.
well if they wil retain u dam d managers 'cos they cant do anytin and if they do, look for anoda job...but make sure d girl is worth u LOOSING UR JOB....'cos some girls can dump u if u dont hav a job.
Just be sure that the girl will stay with u....no matter wat condition and u can also tell about the threat..that will make her know wats up.

cheers.
Posted: at 15-07-2007 04:26 PM (16 years ago) | Newbie
- Dguy at 15-07-2007 04:33 PM (16 years ago)
Quote from: efa231 on 15-07-2007 02:39 PM
Maybe I should just spell it out.I'm being threatened at work.I love her and don't want to hurt her,but the thing is:How can I tell her,without hurting her feelings,that she should reduced her closeness with me during work hours?If there is any lady who feels my pain,please advice me.Thanks.

One more thing, work is work, i mean ur phone shouldnt be even on during working hours, and theres no point keeping the heat to yourself without her knowing you're being threatened. U guys can really have it together if u play by the RULES...

Posted: at 15-07-2007 04:33 PM (16 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- tbaby at 27-07-2007 09:14 AM (16 years ago)
NA WHA O! ALL THESE OFFICE DRAMAS

LADIES ARE SMARTER THAN YOU GUYS THINK.

YOUR BEST BET IS TO TELL HER AND ASK HER WHAT TO DO THEN SEE DRAMA UNFOLD.

IF SHE IS WORTH ALL THESE HEARTACHE/HEADACHE YOU'LL KNOW

WELL SINCERLY, I BELIEVE YOU GUYS ARE STILL YOUNG, I JUST WONDER AFTER SERVICE IF YOU GUYS WILL STILL FEEL SAME ABOUT EACH OTHER.

LETS CONTINUE TO PRAY AND THEN THINK (WITH A CLEAR HEAD ) I'M SURE THE SOLUTION IS NOT FAR OFF BUT PLS YOU TWO HAVE TO LEAVE THAT PLACE WHY?
IF YOU LEAVE YOU'VE LEFT HER OPEN TO THE VULTURES EVEN A GOOD GIRL GETS TEMPTED.
IF SHE LEAVES, THAT PLACE ISN'T GONNA BE EASY FOR YOU.

WELL I GUESS YOU EXPERIENCED WORK PLACE RULE NO 1: SAYING THOU SHALL NOT DATE IN YOUR OFFICE. OFFICE ROMANCE NEVER ENDS WELL. ITS SO UNFORTUNATE.

WE GO PRAY SHA, GOD WILL TAKE CONTROL

GOD BLESS

Posted: at 27-07-2007 09:14 AM (16 years ago) | Upcoming
- lovegrace at 28-07-2007 12:32 PM (16 years ago)
Hi,
i think the battle is for both of you to fight u know why? U cant do it alone without her coperation. So u really need to let her know and what she think can be the solution.
who knows she can even come out with good idea.

Cheers
Posted: at 28-07-2007 12:32 PM (16 years ago) | Newbie
- mavdav at 30-07-2007 03:34 PM (16 years ago)
Tbaby how far nice to meet u here too
Posted: at 30-07-2007 03:34 PM (16 years ago) | Newbie
- tbaby at 30-07-2007 04:00 PM (16 years ago)
i dey girl long time
Nice to see that you are here as well
Check out my profile and be sure to make me your pal
GOD BLESS

Posted: at 30-07-2007 04:00 PM (16 years ago) | Upcoming
- GODWIN-Z-UCHE at 3-08-2007 12:34 AM (16 years ago)
a stich in time saves nine so is sincere advice given in needed time
Posted: at 3-08-2007 12:34 AM (16 years ago) | Newbie
- sawn at 10-08-2007 04:28 PM (16 years ago)
a long relationship leads to devastation,if u realy love her, you have to propose to her and also take a boldly step to take her to the alter,stop giving chance to a dog to be backing at you. and if she dont agree with you quit the relationship,stop wasting time by chasing the wind. remember ladies heart is very week like U.K weather.Sawn from U.k
Posted: at 10-08-2007 04:28 PM (16 years ago) | Newbie
- T_Money at 13-08-2007 01:28 AM (16 years ago)
I personally dont think you should have any problem telling your girl your situation. You both should not be hiding things from each other because two good heads are just better than one. The number one thing is that you are a corper not a permanent employee so the job shouldnt bother you that much. If you happens to be a permanent employee, call her and let her know all what is going on and tell her to be silence about it cos some noise about it can cause you being terminated. If you being successful in life mean something to her, she will slow down a bit while at work. Hold on, that is a work place and its not suppose to be a romantic or recreational place. So, try as much as possible to shift your romantic moments till after work hours. Its good for both of you to make this one time decision. Good luck man

Posted: at 13-08-2007 01:28 AM (16 years ago) | Newbie
- daryl at 10-04-2008 10:54 PM (16 years ago)
Quote from: efa231 on 15-07-2007 12:18 PM
I've read posts in this forum and I must confess,the forum is really cool and full of mature minds.
I'm a corper serving in the East (I'm from Calabar).There is a female corper also serving in the same company with me (she's Yoruba).At first we were only on greeting terms as per corper levels.But now,we are very friendly and I guess I must be open;very intimate.
The problem is that recently,my Boss (A young and very nice chap) came back from the Senior Staff bar one day and asked me what the girl and I had in common.I opened up to him and he warned me to be careful,because managers are toasting the chick but she is giving them the blank NO.
To add salt to injury,other corpers who work in the Admin section have been telling me that Managers are asking who the girl is going out with,because they know she is dating a corper.
I've told my girl the situation,and that we should be on the low-especially at work.But the girl is so obsessed with love that she would not stay at least an hour without calling.
My boss is backing me and so are other guys in my department,but the thing is they are all junior to the Ogas in Admin.
I love Dee (thats her pet name),cos she really changed my perception about women,especially from her tribe.Staying away from her will hurt her and I've sworn never to hurt her.But then what about the safety of my job.That's why I want help and I mean expert help.

first of all, since you're a liverpool fan i'll say here n now that YOU SUCK! Grin

a'ight,seriousli nw. think its best you convince her that the best way to keep what y'all have got going is to switch to stealth.Say, the usual "hello"'s n "hi"s in public, but dont hang out with each othr too much, at least until y'all are done with your NYSC service
Posted: at 10-04-2008 10:54 PM (16 years ago) | Upcoming
- lucabracci at 10-04-2008 11:02 PM (16 years ago)
dude,tell her to continue keeping it on the down low and reiterate the risks involved but if it comes down to it guess ill chose the girl over the job as my destiny is not tied to the job but then again we r not in same financial or whaeva situation but thats my view neway
Posted: at 10-04-2008 11:02 PM (16 years ago) | Upcoming
- eagleseyez at 31-10-2008 06:16 PM (15 years ago)
sometimes being selfish pays a lot, my guy... dont blame me if i say love is some kinda mirage, u got a bright future for urself, work on it...women culd turn out to be smthg else, a real man loves with reservation, for that keeps him going, u cant sail alongside a partner in a little boat and expect to get to ur destination as u've scheduled...time is money my brother. it dnt matter if she understands u or not, make that money first.
Posted: at 31-10-2008 06:16 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac