"I’m Shooting The Videos Of My Songs Soon, Haters Can't Stop Me” - Tonto Dikeh

Date: 27-10-2012 9:33 am (11 years ago) | Author: Charles colins
- at 27-10-2012 09:33 AM (11 years ago)
To every hardened critic and those that think she will be a flash in the pan, Tonto Dikeh has a message for you all: There is no stopping her. In an exclusive interview with Stella Dimok-Korkus, Tonto speaks extensively about her music career and how she plans to build on from her first two singles:

What prompted you into singing?

I love music and I wanted to do my own thing, to contribute my own music.

You got monstrous negative response to both singles. How did feel with all the attacks?

I listened to my songs over and over again and I told myself I did well. In all I see only the positivity in it,I made History. Peoples opinion of how my music was has further strengthened my belief that dreams die when you let the next man’s opinion get to you and I am using now to pass a message to everyone out there, if you can just do it. Don’t let anyone’s opinion kill whatever dream you have or try to stop you from taking the next step.

You tweeted that you were not giving up. Does that mean you will become actively involved in music?

I love my acting career and I don’t see myself jumping into full time music. I am however shooting the musical video of my songs,I will not let the hating stop me.

You released your song on Wednesday October 17, 2012 and two days later despite the negativity your song had hit 5.2 million download on the internet. How do you feel?

The most unanticipated and hated song became the most talked about,most controversial,most downloaded and of course the most listened song.I feel great Stella, no regrets.!

We look forward to the musical videos.till then I am sure comedians will soon add
Your song jokes to their shows.

Hopefully. Thank you and here’s a loud shout out and thank you to everyone who stood up for me.

Posted: at 27-10-2012 09:33 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- otib at 27-10-2012 10:01 AM (11 years ago)
Dat's d spirit; luv dis after-all a "Journey of a thousand miles begin wit a step."
Posted: at 27-10-2012 10:01 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- denmal at 27-10-2012 10:08 AM (11 years ago)
keep moving dear
Posted: at 27-10-2012 10:08 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Noble12 at 27-10-2012 10:21 AM (11 years ago)
Hehehehehehehe! No comment
Posted: at 27-10-2012 10:21 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- overdrive at 27-10-2012 10:33 AM (11 years ago)
Very commendable go girl
Posted: at 27-10-2012 10:33 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- ZION7ZION at 27-10-2012 10:39 AM (11 years ago)
I think this is time for the Senate to set up a committee to review the damage her song has caused to the ears of innocent music loving Nigerians, if possible, governor Amechi should send a 5man delegate to persuade her not to release the killer videos, this is an emergency call
Posted: at 27-10-2012 10:39 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Neglito at 27-10-2012 10:56 AM (11 years ago)
Next time don't use auto-tone.
Posted: at 27-10-2012 10:56 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- aliaaz at 27-10-2012 11:11 AM (11 years ago)
k

Posted: at 27-10-2012 11:11 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- i124q2 at 27-10-2012 11:12 AM (11 years ago)
I see Crocs with their mouth wide open as Tontolet takes yet another step towards the edge.......to be contd
Posted: at 27-10-2012 11:12 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- proly at 27-10-2012 11:12 AM (11 years ago)
ride on booooooh
Posted: at 27-10-2012 11:12 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- Nerosteve at 27-10-2012 11:20 AM (11 years ago)
Tonto dat song is bullshit i suspect that you were high when writing it
Posted: at 27-10-2012 11:20 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- PidginMOUTH at 27-10-2012 12:08 PM (11 years ago)
make i pass and no looking back
Posted: at 27-10-2012 12:08 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- ela214 at 27-10-2012 12:58 PM (11 years ago)
my friend stop deceving urself,U NO GER VOICE 2 SING:"HI" TONTO "IT´S OVA"
Posted: at 27-10-2012 12:58 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chicco77 at 27-10-2012 02:34 PM (11 years ago)
cool
Posted: at 27-10-2012 02:34 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Solidstonez at 27-10-2012 03:24 PM (11 years ago)
GOOD FOR YOU

Posted: at 27-10-2012 03:24 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Solidstonez at 27-10-2012 03:26 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: mary11 on 27-10-2012 11:16 AM
D commissioner of music needs 2 look into dis mata ,2 avoid further damage

Posted: at 27-10-2012 03:26 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- cocoeni at 27-10-2012 04:15 PM (11 years ago)
good luck, Tonto
Posted: at 27-10-2012 04:15 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- FinlandGuy at 27-10-2012 04:52 PM (11 years ago)
Pals if you see Tonto passing by Just say Hi and it's Ova. Music don finish be dat

A beg make we hear word tonto anything you like do,na ur life !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted: at 27-10-2012 04:52 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- interpo777 at 27-10-2012 04:59 PM (11 years ago)
i cant stop hating her even  though she speaks with courage...one thing is clear,she cant stop to be mouth runing young bitch
Posted: at 27-10-2012 04:59 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Biafranwar at 27-10-2012 05:01 PM (11 years ago)
Keep it up sweetie. More grease to your elbows
Posted: at 27-10-2012 05:01 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac