7 Christians And 1 Pastor Sentenced To Death For Mocking Islam Prophet

Date: 30-11-2012 7:32 pm (11 years ago) | Author: tony chuks
[1] 2 3 4 ... 6
- at 30-11-2012 07:32 PM (11 years ago)
An Egyptian court convicted in absentia on Wednesday seven Egyptian Coptic Christians and a Florida-based American pastor, sentencing them to death on charges linked to an anti-Islam film that had sparked riots in parts of the Muslim world.

The case was seen as largely symbolic because the defendants, most of whom live in the United States, are all outside Egypt and are thus unlikely to ever face the sentence. The charges were brought in September during a wave of public outrage in Egypt over the amateur film, which was produced by an Egyptian-American Copt.

The low-budget “Innocence of Muslims,” parts of which were made available online, portrays the Prophet Muhammad as a fraud, womaniser and buffoon.

Egypt’s official news agency said the court found the defendants guilty of harming national unity, insulting and publicly attacking Islam and spreading false information – charges that carry the death sentence.

Maximum sentences are common in cases tried in absentia in Egypt. Capital punishment decisions are reviewed by the country’s chief religious authority, who must approve or reject the sentence. A final verdict is scheduled on January 29.

The man behind the film, Mark Basseley Youssef, was among those convicted. He was sentenced in a California court earlier this month to one year in federal prison for probation violations in an unrelated matter. Youssef, 55, admitted that he had used several false names in violation of his probation order and obtained a driver’s license under a false name. He was on probation for a bank fraud case.

Multiple calls to Youssef’s attorney in Southern California, Steve Seiden, were not returned Wednesday.

Florida-based Terry Jones, another of those sentenced, is the pastor of Dove World Outreach, a church of less than 50 members in Gainesville, Florida, not far from the University of Florida. He has said he was contacted by the filmmaker to promote the film, as well as Morris Sadek, a conservative Coptic Christian in the US who posted the video clips on his website.

In a telephone interview on Wednesday, Jones said the ruling “shows the true face of Islam” – one that he views as intolerant of dissent and opposed to basic freedoms of speech and religion.

“We can speak out here in America,” Jones said. “That freedom means that we criticise government leadership, religion even at times. Islam is not a religion that tolerates any type of criticism.”

In a statement sent to The Associated Press on Wednesday, Sadek, who fled Egypt 10 years ago and is now a Coptic activist living in Chantilly, Virginia., denied any role in the creation, production or financing of the film.

He said the verdict “shows the world that the Muslim Brotherhood regime wants to shut up all the Coptic activists, so no one can demand Copts’ rights in Egypt.”

Coptic Christians make up most of Egypt’s Christian minority, around 10 percent of the country’s 83 million. They complain of state discrimination. Violent clashes break out occasionally over land disputes, worshipping rights and love affairs between Muslims and Christians.

Posted: at 30-11-2012 07:32 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- FinlandGuy at 30-11-2012 08:26 PM (11 years ago)
Quote "Zahed believes, if the Prophet Mohamad was alive today, he would marry gay couples. He himself is the first gay man to marry partner in a Muslim ceremony in France. He is an Algerian PhD student writing his thesis on Islam and homosegxwality, a subject he also addressed in a book "The Koran and the Flesh."

Hahahahahhaha Nothing good ever come out from mohammed but evil things.

So mohammed is the First Gay man who married to his partner.

Mohammed is also a rapist,abusing young girls of age 9rs and below in the name of marriage.

Mohammed Kidnapped peoples wife and occupied them.

Mohammed married several wives,and several men and yet has thousands of concubines.

Koran also supports homosegxwality.

Mohammed kills and suck blood at will,

Yet muslims call him Holy prophet. I wonder what makes him to be holy. Evil man !!! shey when i say F.u.c.k mohammed,some idiotic muslims in the forum will open their useless mouth dey vomit maggot
Posted: at 30-11-2012 08:26 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Idbabe at 30-11-2012 10:01 PM (11 years ago)
Kai what a religion of peace?
Posted: at 30-11-2012 10:01 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- Unikly at 1-12-2012 11:26 AM (11 years ago)
Hmmm...Nawa Oh...
Posted: at 1-12-2012 11:26 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- mary11 at 1-12-2012 12:04 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: FinlandGuy on 30-11-2012 08:26 PM
Quote "Zahed believes, if the Prophet Mohamad was alive today, he would marry gay couples. He himself is the first gay man to marry partner in a Muslim ceremony in France. He is an Algerian PhD student writing his thesis on Islam and homosegxwality, a subject he also addressed in a book "The Koran and the Flesh."

Mohammed is also a rapist,abusing young girls of age 9rs and below in the name of marriage.

Mohammed married several wives,and several men and yet has thousands of concubines.

Yet muslims call him Holy prophet. I wonder what makes him to be holy. Evil man !!! shey when i say F.u.c.k mohammed,some idiotic muslims in the forum will open their useless mouth dey vomit maggot

Ajanni & co what do you have 2 say abt this?

Posted: at 1-12-2012 12:04 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- dabattleaxe at 1-12-2012 12:08 PM (11 years ago)
Why is that their God cannot fight for them naa! If Baal be god follow him but if God be God let him answer by fire and the True God answered by fire.
Posted: at 1-12-2012 12:08 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- dabattleaxe at 1-12-2012 12:10 PM (11 years ago)

My brother you are mouthed all over.
Posted: at 1-12-2012 12:10 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- hismahill at 1-12-2012 12:11 PM (11 years ago)

It's high time you stop this propaganda about Islam;All you've said are nothing but lies..There is no place in the holy Qur'an where God encourage Homosegxwally...Don't use the action of some few weirdos to judge the whole Muslims.Show some rationale Mr.
Posted: at 1-12-2012 12:11 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- osamabinladin at 1-12-2012 12:46 PM (11 years ago)
Rubbish
Posted: at 1-12-2012 12:46 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- rozdandy at 1-12-2012 01:00 PM (11 years ago)
all the scholars enlighten minds in the world knows what what islam is all about

Posted: at 1-12-2012 01:00 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- ajanni at 1-12-2012 01:55 PM (11 years ago)

i know, its an idiot like you that will first comment in this, son of a beast
Posted: at 1-12-2012 01:55 PM (11 years ago) | Grande Master
- ajanni at 1-12-2012 01:57 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: mary11 on  1-12-2012 12:04 PM
the judgement is perfect , left for me , i would have included every living members of their families too, idiots
Posted: at 1-12-2012 01:57 PM (11 years ago) | Grande Master
- ajanni at 1-12-2012 01:59 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: mary11 on  1-12-2012 12:04 PM
the judgement is perfect , left for me , i would have included every living members of their families too, idiots
Posted: at 1-12-2012 01:59 PM (11 years ago) | Grande Master
- proly at 1-12-2012 02:02 PM (11 years ago)
dunno why dey like war all over d world
Posted: at 1-12-2012 02:02 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- proly at 1-12-2012 02:08 PM (11 years ago)
kkk
Posted: at 1-12-2012 02:08 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- jamesbondchick at 1-12-2012 02:09 PM (11 years ago)
Prophet mohammed is a fraud, a womaniser & a buffon! Come arrest me nah!

Posted: at 1-12-2012 02:09 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- don-dick at 1-12-2012 02:34 PM (11 years ago)
What will I say? Jesus is d way, the truth and d light. He is d son of God Almighty. He is d mediator. He is d one who died 2 reconcile man back to d father after d greatest fall of man in d garden of Eden. He is everything we need in life.
If Mohammed is even a prophet as said, he must be d worse prophet that ever lived. D reason being that he has brain wash and misled his followers. Prophet of old performed a lot of miracle, which one did mohammed perform. Who made him a prophet in d first place. High time we grab d truth forcefully.
Posted: at 1-12-2012 02:34 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- ajanni at 1-12-2012 02:52 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: jamesbondchick on  1-12-2012 02:09 PM
Prophet mohammed is a fraud, a womaniser & a buffon! Come arrest me nah!

to hell with you that idiot
Posted: at 1-12-2012 02:52 PM (11 years ago) | Grande Master
- nafcybee at 1-12-2012 02:53 PM (11 years ago)

May Almighty Allah 4gve u
Posted: at 1-12-2012 02:53 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- micc at 1-12-2012 03:15 PM (11 years ago)
I c
Posted: at 1-12-2012 03:15 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
[1] 2 3 4 ... 6