It's Ok For Few Nigerian Pastors to Own Private Jet - Pastor Matthew Ashimolowo

Date: 03-12-2012 9:39 pm (11 years ago) | Author: Charles colins
[1] 2 3 4 5
- at 3-12-2012 09:39 PM (11 years ago)
The founder and Senior Pastor of the Kingsway International Christian Centre (KICC), Matthew Ashimolowo has said clergymen who own private jets could be saving lots of monies for their congregations.

Speaking as a guest on Channels Television’s weekend programme, Sunrise, Pastor Ashimolowo accused the media of blowing out of proportion the recent acquisition of a private jet by a Nigerian pastor insisting that only few out of the myriads of clergy in the country own jets.

He said “Out of probably 20 million clergy, there may not be more than six" who own private jets. “There is a blowing out of proportion by the media because six people out of 20 million is not a large proportion.

"Then when you take those four or six individuals look at their itinerary and find out; is it even saving money for their organisation to have it or is it costing the organisation?” Pastor Ashimolowo pointed out.

Below is the video for the complete interview:

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LrLRMh8Ko20" target="_blank" class="aeva_link bbc_link new_win" rel="nofollow">http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LrLRMh8Ko20</a>

Posted: at 3-12-2012 09:39 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- micc at 3-12-2012 10:05 PM (11 years ago)
Ok o
Posted: at 3-12-2012 10:05 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- enexto1 at 3-12-2012 10:16 PM (11 years ago)
abeg go sit down somewhere,thief like you,i know say he don dey plan to buy im own plane,for inside bible apart from the palm sunday wey jesus ride donkey,na so so waka waka with in leg jesus use till im die,but all dis thief wan fly,and not with their money ooo,with their mugu dem money,all of dem na thief
Posted: at 3-12-2012 10:16 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- Frebata at 3-12-2012 10:51 PM (11 years ago)
They shall mount with wings as eagle
Posted: at 3-12-2012 10:51 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- longben at 3-12-2012 11:24 PM (11 years ago)
devil twist your lying mouth,assholowo thief-thief man-of-the-devil
Posted: at 3-12-2012 11:24 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- winace at 3-12-2012 11:27 PM (11 years ago)
Hmmmm ok o
Posted: at 3-12-2012 11:27 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Unikpearl at 3-12-2012 11:43 PM (11 years ago)
God dey
Posted: at 3-12-2012 11:43 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- beneno at 3-12-2012 11:44 PM (11 years ago)
the white people introduce christinity to africa,how many pastors in america or europe has a private jet?? most of the famouse pastors in europe live in a publick buildings .what the italians refaires to as (PALAZO) but in nigeria the pastors most live in a villa worth 5 billion with miltary armed men surrounding them.they move with covoy just like politicians.interesting
Posted: at 3-12-2012 11:44 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- softkid at 3-12-2012 11:57 PM (11 years ago)
Look at this moron chatting BS. I dont mind if they own one but what about homeless church members? followers that barely eat once a day? now justify that Ashimolowo.
Posted: at 3-12-2012 11:57 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- denmal at 4-12-2012 12:50 AM (11 years ago)
judge not, God is Alive
Posted: at 4-12-2012 12:50 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- longben at 4-12-2012 01:32 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: denmal on  4-12-2012 12:50 AM
judge not, God is Alive
i will judge.shut up if you have nothing to say
Posted: at 4-12-2012 01:32 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- longben at 4-12-2012 01:36 AM (11 years ago)
kingsway or leventis,these pastors will get the same retribution as politicians.look at his ugly fat head
Posted: at 4-12-2012 01:36 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- vantheo at 4-12-2012 01:36 AM (11 years ago)
See his bicycle seat head Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Tongue

Posted: at 4-12-2012 01:36 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- born_to_win at 4-12-2012 03:11 AM (11 years ago)
1 Corinthians 5:11 -
"But now I am writing to you not to associate with anyone who bears the name of brother [i.e. child of God, man of God, Christian] if he is guilty of segxwal immorality or GREED, or is an IDOLATER, reviler, drunkard, or SWINDLER--not even to eat with such a one..."

This so called "man of God" is actually trying to justify 'pastors' that use Christ's money for their own selfish pleasures. Real Christians ought not to associate with such people; it's people like him that destroy the name of God and bring dishonor to Jesus Christ. SHAME ON YOU, if you don't repent of your ways, you will certainly face the consequences from God Himself.
Posted: at 4-12-2012 03:11 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- jamesbondchick at 4-12-2012 04:23 AM (11 years ago)
 Lips Sealed

Posted: at 4-12-2012 04:23 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- aso4life1 at 4-12-2012 04:46 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: Frebata on  3-12-2012 10:51 PM
They shall mount with wings as eagle
hahaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa!

Posted: at 4-12-2012 04:46 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- danny6 at 4-12-2012 05:08 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: enexto1 on  3-12-2012 10:16 PM
abeg go sit down somewhere,thief like you,i know say he don dey plan to buy im own plane,for inside bible apart from the palm sunday wey jesus ride donkey,na so so waka waka with in leg jesus use till im die,but all dis thief wan fly,and not with their money ooo,with their mugu dem money,all of dem na thief

Grin Grin Bro you are really funny but that's true- tell them  Grin Grin
Posted: at 4-12-2012 05:08 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- danny6 at 4-12-2012 05:09 AM (11 years ago)
Who is fooling who, Na de same people.
Posted: at 4-12-2012 05:09 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chidieberelendu at 4-12-2012 05:33 AM (11 years ago)
Saving money my foot,oyedepo is saving money with four private jets.how many pastors outside of Nigeria owns private jets or is it only in Nigeria that there are pastors,how many does the pope have,where did you get your bogus number of Nigeria having about 20million clergy?i wonder what our suppose to be church leaders has learned from Christ triumphant entry into Jerusalem riding on a donkey instead of a well decorated horse.
Posted: at 4-12-2012 05:33 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Noble12 at 4-12-2012 06:43 AM (11 years ago)
 Undecided Lips Sealed
Posted: at 4-12-2012 06:43 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
[1] 2 3 4 5

1. See Remarkable Transformation Of Nigerian Couple That Wows Many

2. World Cup Kiss Scandal: Disgraced Spanish FA Chief, Luis Rubiales Facing 2.5 Years In Prison

3. BREAKING: Military Declares Professor, Woman, Others Wanted Over Soldiers’ Killing In Delta

4. Comedian, Seyi Law And Wife Celebrate 13th Wedding Anniversary With Romantic Photos

5. VIDEO: Actress, Toyin Abraham Reunites With Senior Collogue, Bukky Wright

6. Adesua Etomi Pens Romantic Birthday Message To Husband, Banky W On His Birthday

7. Labour Party Offers Peter Obi 2027 Presidential Ticket Unopposed

8. Pres. Tinubu Offers Slain Soldiers’ Children Scholarships

9. Proud Father Of 5 Daughters Hails Natural Skin Color Of His Daughter Without Glowing Cream

10. Air Peace Boss, Onyeoma Says Earning N200k Salary In Nigeria Is Better Than £2000 In The UK

11. Popular Gospel Singer, Dunsin Oyekan Allegedly Engages Lover Secretly, Set To Remarry

12. Police Arrest Witch Doctor, 25 Others Linked To Snatching Of 79 Cars In Rivers

13. How Police Neutralise Two Notorious Bandits In Benue

14. "He Slept With My Girlfriend" – KWAM 1 Ex-Drummer Kunle Ayanlowo Continues To Drag Him

15. Two Killed As Police Engage In Gun Battle With Notorious Bandits

16. Rescued Kaduna Schoolchildren To Reunite With Families Today

17. “Two Broke People Dating Should Be A Crime” – Cynthia Morgan Claims

2. Ex Chelsea Star, Geremi Njitap Files For Divorce After DNA Reveal He Isn't Father Of Their Twin

3. VIDEO: Nigerian-Born UFC Fighter, Israel Adesanya Launches Real Estates Business In New Zealand

4. Netizens React To Influencer, Enioluwa’s Alleged Leaked S*x Tape

5. "He Must Have Range Rover, Benz, BMW, At Least ₦100m” - Lady Sets Standards For Suitors (Video)

6. Kim Kardashian Finally Opens Up On Why She Divorced Kanye West

7. “Stay Clear Of Verydarkman Matter” – Samklef Issues Warning To Davido

8. 'Nigeria Will Be Consumed If Kanu Dies In Custody' – IPOB Warns

9. Selena Gomez Shares Sexy Photo As She Put On A Very BUsty Display

10. Man Videos Himself Taking His Own Life on Facebook Because His Girlfriend Cheated on Him