Man sleeping with mother as wife - custom (Page 3)

Date: 22-04-2009 1:56 pm (15 years ago) | Author: Shedrack Alache
1 2 [3] 4 5 6 ... 8
- erikaakpan at 23-04-2009 09:49 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: bigbaby on 23-04-2009 09:45 PM
Quote from: erikaakpan on 23-04-2009 09:38 PM
abeg someone tell me wat this about. i couldnt finish reading this loong passage.

mama sleep wit him pikin and have children because of tradition and custom

ah  thats disgusting. thats y ppl have kids that are slow n look retarded. nonsense

Posted: at 23-04-2009 09:49 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kzeewho at 23-04-2009 10:03 PM (15 years ago)
to bad.
Posted: at 23-04-2009 10:03 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- d_man at 23-04-2009 10:04 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: shedluv on 22-04-2009 01:56 PM
I don't understand the meaning of customs and tradition any more and i think if there is need Nigeria should be redesigned. You see, somethings sounds like taboo, abomination and incense or better still sacrilege. But, i dont even know these things existed, where it is normal for a man to bed his mother in the name of custom, until my relocation to my new station.
do you know in a part of Nigeria, a woman or widow is permitted to marry her son and raise (i mean live together, sleep together and conceive and bear children for him)children for him? Now how do you feel having to choose between your girl friend and mother?
Let me be candid a little. A woman's husband dies and she was being asked if who would she want to be re-married to? She simply said her first son against the brothers in-law eying her. the son accepted and they performed the necessary traditional marriage right and was allowed to take the so called wife (mother) to his bosom. The man keeps the new wife in their home town and comes from Abuja to visit as often. Bobbo just newly got married to fine girl but never explained the other side to the wife.
The height of the whole thing happened when both mother and new wife were pregnant for man.
The lady felt like committing suicide but was told that that was the custom and that actions was uncalled for.
I tried asking a friend why would such a custom be allowed but he simply asked me, what difference has this from men who marry their late brothers wives, in some part of the country.
For me, even if that was the only thing to reject that will make me being an outcast, i think it's worth doing. Some of these evil customs and traditions should be checked and be abolished.

Please state the name of the community( your new station).
cos i doubt your gist

Posted: at 23-04-2009 10:04 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chik2005 at 23-04-2009 10:08 PM (15 years ago)
just passing.he goats plenty here.
Posted: at 23-04-2009 10:08 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- ayreigns at 24-04-2009 12:57 AM (15 years ago)
Uhmmmm....I don't think the woman is really his biological mother, mayber she's his step-mother...ahn ahn, which kind life?Huh?Huh?Huh??? Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed
Posted: at 24-04-2009 12:57 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- Toks-E at 24-04-2009 01:08 AM (15 years ago)
Quote from: shedluv on 22-04-2009 01:56 PM
I don't understand the meaning of customs and tradition any more and i think if there is need Nigeria should be redesigned. You see, somethings sounds like taboo, abomination and incense or better still sacrilege. But, i dont even know these things existed, where it is normal for a man to bed his mother in the name of custom, until my relocation to my new station.
do you know in a part of Nigeria, a woman or widow is permitted to marry her son and raise (i mean live together, sleep together and conceive and bear children for him)children for him? Now how do you feel having to choose between your girl friend and mother?
Let me be candid a little. A woman's husband dies and she was being asked if who would she want to be re-married to? She simply said her first son against the brothers in-law eying her. the son accepted and they performed the necessary traditional marriage right and was allowed to take the so called wife (mother) to his bosom. The man keeps the new wife in their home town and comes from Abuja to visit as often. Bobbo just newly got married to fine girl but never explained the other side to the wife.
The height of the whole thing happened when both mother and new wife were pregnant for man.
The lady felt like committing suicide but was told that that was the custom and that actions was uncalled for.
I tried asking a friend why would such a custom be allowed but he simply asked me, what difference has this from men who marry their late brothers wives, in some part of the country.
For me, even if that was the only thing to reject that will make me being an outcast, i think it's worth doing. Some of these evil customs and traditions should be checked and be abolished.

eeeewwww, dats some 4cked up tradition there

Posted: at 24-04-2009 01:08 AM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- masquerade at 24-04-2009 03:33 AM (15 years ago)
A woman agreeing to marry her son is an accepted practice in igboland. Her chioce to marry the son is not for procreatn (cos its 4biden) is to
1. Stil be a member of family to which her love (hubby) died or alive, is stil a member.
2. It also gives her a right of selflessness 2 raise her kids & nt answerable 2 any man bt 2 d family.
3. It takes away societal stigma of widowhood 4m a woman

If we dnt ve norms & belief systems...we r nothing bt savages...I wud luv to know where ur story happened?
Posted: at 24-04-2009 03:33 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- idahosaa at 24-04-2009 05:50 AM (15 years ago)
In Guinea in west africa men are allowed to marry their cousin, thats ur uncles daugther, i was surpise when a friend from Guinea told me he wanted to marry his cousin and when i asked he simply told me it was their tradition,IN Benue State  ,if a man as more than one wife and you a visitor , He give ur one of his wifes to sleep with  but dont no if they still pratice it
Posted: at 24-04-2009 05:50 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- elusakin at 24-04-2009 06:04 AM (15 years ago)
I think this is a lie, unless the poster than tell us the exact area where this custom is being held.
Posted: at 24-04-2009 06:04 AM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- mcjerry at 24-04-2009 09:00 AM (15 years ago)
Crazy Joke!!! then i go worse pass homosegxwality naaaaaaaaaaaaaaa!!! chai!!!
Posted: at 24-04-2009 09:00 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- bodeedway at 24-04-2009 10:48 AM (15 years ago)
Anyway this country custome is a great proble, it is rubish for a mother to marry her son after her husband dieth.
Posted: at 24-04-2009 10:48 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- franju at 24-04-2009 11:30 AM (15 years ago)
man sleepin wit moda as a wife is an abomination and shld be banished from this earth,abi no be so? Lips Sealed dis  world is becoming another thingooooooo.every body should be on his/her marks. i don talk my ownooo
Posted: at 24-04-2009 11:30 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- loveuyi at 24-04-2009 01:25 PM (15 years ago)
hey mate am sorry  i dont believe your story, but can you pls state the exact part where such is being practiced. many thanks...
Posted: at 24-04-2009 01:25 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- Eddy-nwamama at 24-04-2009 03:24 PM (15 years ago)
excuse me plzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz
am just passing Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh?
Posted: at 24-04-2009 03:24 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- HugoWhite at 24-04-2009 03:40 PM (15 years ago)
Sounds like a creative joke but can be true tho.
Folks, this is one of the worst sections of culture.Lots of countries are doing more than this... for real.
Remember any wrong doing that goes around in a community over a year will definitely become culture likewise the right ones.

Well, I bet the woman chose her son cos... she doesn't want some silly uncles that probably brought death to her husband to get on her for whatever silly culture they have.

Guess the woman pick her son under arrangement while someone else she believes and would like to get along with stands aside cos... the culture didn't include him in the race or choice.

BUT if knowing the woman pick her son and for what ever reason they slept together, Oh my gosh!

I beg May God forgive them, for they do not know what they're doing.It's totally WRONG.

Peace!
Posted: at 24-04-2009 03:40 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- hayoakins at 24-04-2009 04:10 PM (15 years ago)
i don't believe this..it's unthinkable not to talk of practicing it
Posted: at 24-04-2009 04:10 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- HugoWhite at 24-04-2009 04:26 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: HugoWhite on 24-04-2009 03:40 PM
Sounds like a creative joke but can be true tho,but if such will happen how old was her son when the husband died?

Folks, this is one of the worst sections of culture.I've think over it again and again then came to a conclusion that this CANNOT BE TRUE.

Though any wrong doing that goes around in a community over a year will definitely become culture likewise the right ones.

Looking at it from the other side of life-as the culture implies, The woman might chose her son cos... she doesn't want some silly uncles that probably brought death to her husband to get on her for whatever silly culture they're practicing.

Guess the woman picked her son under arrangement while someone else she believes and would like to get along with stands aside cos... the culture didn't include him in the race.

BUT if knowing the woman pick her son and for what ever reasons they slept together, Oh my gosh! That's a death-role chain.

I beg May God forgive them, for they do not know what they're doing.It's totally WRONG.

Peace!
Posted: at 24-04-2009 04:26 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- bertona12 at 24-04-2009 08:01 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: masquerade on 24-04-2009 03:33 AM
A woman agreeing to marry her son is an accepted practice in igboland. Her chioce to marry the son is not for procreatn (cos its 4biden) is to
1. Stil be a member of family to which her love (hubby) died or alive, is stil a member.
2. It also gives her a right of selflessness 2 raise her kids & nt answerable 2 any man bt 2 d family.
3. It takes away societal stigma of widowhood 4m a woman

If we dnt ve norms & belief systems...we r nothing bt savages...I wud luv to know where ur story happened?
mind how you talk about the igbo.this is not accepted in igboland ok
Posted: at 24-04-2009 08:01 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- martgabby at 24-04-2009 09:04 PM (15 years ago)
i dont think it's true, i know that in Naija we ar still backwards in terms of modernisation, but i know that  even a stark illitrate knows it's wrong to sleep with ones mama
Posted: at 24-04-2009 09:04 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- swagga at 25-04-2009 10:09 AM (15 years ago)
dont be decieved so many traditions in nigeria.. remember it aint one state or one language i do kno about d culture it occurz in the eastern parts of nigeria as well am aware of 4rm peepz who hail 4rm d eastern part dat der r parts dat encourage it n in some part u ave no other option nt even d brother inlaws optns buhh daz strait up gross...tho she is given d option so y nt marry one ur brother in-laws shes meannn
Posted: at 25-04-2009 10:09 AM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
1 2 [3] 4 5 6 ... 8

1. I Never Wanted Him to Play Chess - Record Breaker, Tunde Onakoya's Dad Breaks Silence (Video)

2. APC Youths Besiege APC Secretariat, Demand Fresh Primary Election In Ondo

3. One Dead, Three Injured, N8.7m Recovered On Kaduna Road Crash

4. Court Strikes Out Suit Seeking Ro Remove Hannatu Musawa As Minister As She's A Serving NYSC Mem

5. "End This Hiding, Submit Yourself To The Law" - Ologbondiyan To Yahaya Bello

6. Korra Obidi’s Ex, Justin Dean Laments As His 4Yr Old Daughter Twerks Like Mother

7. "Davido Was The First Big Artiste Who Supported My Career" - Skitmaker, Sabinus

8. I'm Yet To Be Contacted By NFF – Peseiro Breaks Silence On Super Eagles' Return

9. Police Inspector Sunday Baba Shot Dead By Gunmen In Rivers

10. My Father Raised Me To Be A Modern Day Man – DJ Cuppy Praises Billionaire Father, Otedola

11. Despite Devilish Conspiration, Air Peace To Begin Abuja-London Flights

12. UPDATE: Security Operatives Launch Manhunt For 109 Fleeing Inmates Of Suleja Prison

13. Two Chinese Men, Company Docked By EFCC Over Illegal Mining Activities

14. My Mother, Enemy Of Progres!Man Reveals How His Mother Ended His Plans To Travel Out Of Nigeria

4. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

5. Ex-Nigerian Customs Sole Administrator, Omlago Ango Damages Estranged Wife's Abuja Home

6. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

7. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office

8. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor