Man sleeping with mother as wife - custom (Page 8)

Date: 22-04-2009 1:56 pm (14 years ago) | Author: Shedrack Alache
1 ... 5 6 7 [8]
- AbassGLove at 30-04-2009 10:32 AM (14 years ago)
marrying my mother is a high degree taboo,   Angry.  people prefer customs that are outcast and which add more salt to injury the prefer it to the commandment of God that is supreme and eternal life is guarateed. We should no the root of some of this traditions. some of the tradition came into been as a result of the sins of grandfathers. so therefore, we should ignore some of this traditions. Lips Sealed
Posted: at 30-04-2009 10:32 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- NwaChelsea at 7-05-2009 04:02 PM (14 years ago)
hey hey hey hey enough............. guyz is ok you see i have investigated and also made some enquiries about this very stuff and from my investigation i found out that their is no custom or tradition in nigeria that allow such to happen in their society, is not possible, that is an abominable act.
but what i latter found out similar to that in some part of nigeria ''a guy can marry his father's wife that is his (step mother)only if/and when his father is late'' and that was in the olden days not strong this days
so who ever bring this issue out please and please tell us which part of nigeria this happens if not i most say that who raise this issue is only wasting our time here.
how can you people believe such rubish ehh Huh?Huh?? IMAGING URSELF THERE IF YOU BELIEVE THAT I MYSELF CANT BELIEVE OK
TUFIAKWA!!!  ALU!!! Abomination!!!

Posted: at 7-05-2009 04:02 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- Maggiecube at 8-05-2012 04:25 PM (11 years ago)
IC
Posted: at 8-05-2012 04:25 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mizcollins1 at 8-05-2012 04:36 PM (11 years ago)
 Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked
Posted: at 8-05-2012 04:36 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- jimroc at 25-05-2012 11:14 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: masquerade on 24-04-2009 03:33 AM
A woman agreeing to marry her son is an accepted practice in igboland. Her chioce to marry the son is not for procreatn (cos its 4biden) is to
1. Stil be a member of family to which her love (hubby) died or alive, is stil a member.
2. It also gives her a right of selflessness 2 raise her kids & nt answerable 2 any man bt 2 d family.
3. It takes away societal stigma of widowhood 4m a woman

If we dnt ve norms & belief systems...we r nothing bt savages...I wud luv to know where ur story happened?
  i suppose you drank some heavy kunu the night b4 mustering the minds to composing this piece of trash, for no one in his right minds does this. where did you get all these ideas from? and who told you they were practiced in igboland? people that often have the most say about a thing or place are those that truly have nothing with it. from the inception of the tribe till the present day, no where in its history had there being any incidence of a man marrying his own mother, sister, step mother, etc for whatever reason. this is sacrilege or *ARU* in igboland and with a heavy penalty. i would like to know when and which part of the tribe were these things practiced.
  i think you need to sanitize a bit, the contents of such dead mindsets of yours if you wanna be meaningful. i suppose you had a personal grudge with someone and you think here s the best place for it? get serious A*#S!
Posted: at 25-05-2012 11:14 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- jimroc at 25-05-2012 02:57 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: shedluv on 22-04-2009 01:56 PM
I don't understand the meaning of customs and tradition any more and i think if there is need Nigeria should be redesigned. You see, somethings sounds like taboo, abomination and incense or better still sacrilege. But, i dont even know these things existed, where it is normal for a man to bed his mother in the name of custom, until my relocation to my new station.
do you know in a part of Nigeria, a woman or widow is permitted to marry her son and raise (i mean live together, sleep together and conceive and bear children for him)children for him? Now how do you feel having to choose between your girl friend and mother?
Let me be candid a little. A woman's husband dies and she was being asked if who would she want to be re-married to? She simply said her first son against the brothers in-law eying her. the son accepted and they performed the necessary traditional marriage right and was allowed to take the so called wife (mother) to his bosom. The man keeps the new wife in their home town and comes from Abuja to visit as often. Bobbo just newly got married to fine girl but never explained the other side to the wife.
The height of the whole thing happened when both mother and new wife were pregnant for man.
The lady felt like committing suicide but was told that that was the custom and that actions was uncalled for.
I tried asking a friend why would such a custom be allowed but he simply asked me, what difference has this from men who marry their late brothers wives, in some part of the country.
For me, even if that was the only thing to reject that will make me being an outcast, i think it's worth doing. Some of these evil customs and traditions should be checked and be abolished.

this is just a figment of your imagination, not some random occurrence, and it all shows how dirty your mind is. we often experience what we believe in, not necessarily true, but were always there to avoid the experience of *odd circumstances* in obverse to what we hold as truth or as *possibilities of existence* as it must, to keep its reflection with our inner thoughts and assumptions for such experiences makes us human. we experience what we dwelt upon most of the time in our thoughts even if its lie, untill we dug deeper for the truth. thus this your personal make ups.
  the fact remains that, no parts of akwa ibom or other south eastern states were such things practiced as custom or tradition. this is just a hearsay, not real.
  get real next time poster, be sure of your posts b4 posting it or else, you told me when exactly, and where in the state were such thing practiced, for there are no such community or place in nigeria without a name.

Posted: at 25-05-2012 02:57 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- uwa190 at 25-05-2012 03:08 PM (11 years ago)
Geeeez! Both mother n son r sick spiritually, mentally n otherwise.
Maybe conji de worry d woman but d son should av been able to say no to it.
I only pity d guy's wife who got married into a sick family!
Posted: at 25-05-2012 03:08 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- chicco77 at 23-08-2012 08:37 AM (11 years ago)
 Shocked
Posted: at 23-08-2012 08:37 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Symochii at 23-08-2012 02:59 PM (11 years ago)
Custom you said? Then that man is not the first. Because he has brought the custom to light, so it has been in existance even long before the man was born. Note.
Posted: at 23-08-2012 02:59 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- softhils at 7-09-2013 12:46 AM (10 years ago)
where are all d guys in d house,come
n answer ur question o
Posted: at 7-09-2013 12:46 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Toks-E at 7-09-2013 06:34 PM (10 years ago)
Some kain traditions sef dey tire person oo

Posted: at 7-09-2013 06:34 PM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ezeelechi at 8-09-2013 08:36 AM (10 years ago)
Gosh can't believe what I just saw,that is the highest level of sacrilege.that community is caused.#unbelievable#
Posted: at 8-09-2013 08:36 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie
1 ... 5 6 7 [8]

1. See Remarkable Transformation Of Nigerian Couple That Wows Many

2. World Cup Kiss Scandal: Disgraced Spanish FA Chief, Luis Rubiales Facing 2.5 Years In Prison

3. BREAKING: Military Declares Professor, Woman, Others Wanted Over Soldiers’ Killing In Delta

4. Comedian, Seyi Law And Wife Celebrate 13th Wedding Anniversary With Romantic Photos

5. VIDEO: Actress, Toyin Abraham Reunites With Senior Collogue, Bukky Wright

6. Proud Father Of 5 Daughters Hails Natural Skin Color Of His Daughter Without Glowing Cream

7. Air Peace Boss, Onyeoma Says Earning N200k Salary In Nigeria Is Better Than £2000 In The UK

8. Labour Party Offers Peter Obi 2027 Presidential Ticket Unopposed

9. Adesua Etomi Pens Romantic Birthday Message To Husband, Banky W On His Birthday

10. Pres. Tinubu Offers Slain Soldiers’ Children Scholarships

11. Popular Gospel Singer, Dunsin Oyekan Allegedly Engages Lover Secretly, Set To Remarry

12. "He Slept With My Girlfriend" – KWAM 1 Ex-Drummer Kunle Ayanlowo Continues To Drag Him

13. “Two Broke People Dating Should Be A Crime” – Cynthia Morgan Claims

14. Two Killed As Police Engage In Gun Battle With Notorious Bandits

15. How Police Neutralise Two Notorious Bandits In Benue

16. Police Arrest Witch Doctor, 25 Others Linked To Snatching Of 79 Cars In Rivers

17. Rescued Kaduna Schoolchildren To Reunite With Families Today

2. Ex Chelsea Star, Geremi Njitap Files For Divorce After DNA Reveal He Isn't Father Of Their Twin

3. VIDEO: Nigerian-Born UFC Fighter, Israel Adesanya Launches Real Estates Business In New Zealand

4. Netizens React To Influencer, Enioluwa’s Alleged Leaked S*x Tape

5. "He Must Have Range Rover, Benz, BMW, At Least ₦100m” - Lady Sets Standards For Suitors (Video)

6. Kim Kardashian Finally Opens Up On Why She Divorced Kanye West

7. “Stay Clear Of Verydarkman Matter” – Samklef Issues Warning To Davido

8. 'Nigeria Will Be Consumed If Kanu Dies In Custody' – IPOB Warns

9. Selena Gomez Shares Sexy Photo As She Put On A Very BUsty Display

10. Man Videos Himself Taking His Own Life on Facebook Because His Girlfriend Cheated on Him