Wickedness!!! Housemaid Invites Boyfriend To Rob Boss; Demands N5m For Kidnap

Date: 07-01-2013 2:22 pm (11 years ago) | Author: Charles colins
- at 7-01-2013 02:22 PM (11 years ago)
People really need to be careful who they employ as domestic staff:
The police in Lagos State have arrested a 27-year-old housemaid, Mariam Acheme, and four others for allegedly robbing the housemaid’s boss.
According to police authorities, the housemaid, invited her boyfriend, Dansu Akokran, and another person at large to rob her boss and also stage her own kidnap.

The Police Public Relations Officer of the state command, Ngozi Braide, said, “On November 26, 2012, the housemaid invited her boyfriend to her boss’ house when the madam had gone out. On getting to the house, the boyfriend and another person ransacked the entire house.

“They vandalised the doors and also stole all the valuables. The housemaid then padlocked the gate from outside and fled with them.”

It was learnt that when the owner of the house arrived, she discovered that all her valuables were gone and Acheme was nowhere to be found.

The victim was said to have immediately reported the matter to the Bode Thomas Police Division.

Braide said a few days later, someone contacted the housemaid’s boss and informed her that Acheme had been kidnapped. She said the woman returned to the police and informed them of the development.

Braide said, “The madam told the police that some men called and said they had kidnapped the housemaid. The men asked for N5m and said if the money was not paid, they would not release her. The housemaid spoke to her ‘madam’ on the phone, crying and telling her that she was being tortured by the kidnappers and urged her boss to pay the ransom immediately.

“The Divisional Police Officer, Bode Ojajuni, immediately swung into action. Detectives at the station were able to establish contact with the kidnappers and urged them to collect N1m. The kidnappers then sent a bank account number which the money should be paid into.”

It was learnt that the account number belonged to one Prosper Tatou, a bricklayer.

Through the bank account number, policemen traced the owner to Agbara area of Ogun State and accosted him. A police source said Tatou led the police to the hideout of the other suspects.

He said, “Tatou said he knew nothing about any kidnap but told us that a few days earlier, his brother, Jean Mari, had asked him to send his bank account number because he needed to receive some money from someone.

“Tatou then led us to a deserted building where his brother lives. At the house, we were able to arrest those who masterminded the purported kidnap.”

Detectives were however shocked when they saw the housemaid in the compound.

“That was when we discovered that she connived with her boyfriend to commit the crime,” the police source said.

Acheme however denied conniving with the kidnappers. She said although she had invited her boyfriend to come and visit her when the incident occurred, she had no clue of his intentions.

“I invited my boyfriend (Dansu) to come and visit me at the house when my madam had gone out. When he arrived, he came with another guy and both of them pushed me into the toilet and locked me there. They stole all my madam’s things and then kidnapped me,” she said.

When asked why she did not escape from the purported kidnappers’ den when she had the chance, she said, “I could not escape because I did not know the area.”

The PPRO seized the opportunity to warn employers of domestic servants to be wary of the people they hire, noting that cases of crimes being committed by domestic servants seem to be on the rise.

Posted: at 7-01-2013 02:22 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ezchusa at 7-01-2013 02:47 PM (11 years ago)
All of them na mumu

Posted: at 7-01-2013 02:47 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dabattleaxe at 7-01-2013 02:59 PM (11 years ago)
She wants to hammer so that she will buy a hummer. Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 7-01-2013 02:59 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- lanudja at 7-01-2013 03:02 PM (11 years ago)
See as dem be self... Poor things... Hissssssss
Posted: at 7-01-2013 03:02 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- annastacie at 7-01-2013 03:19 PM (11 years ago)
see their face sef church rat  Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry
Posted: at 7-01-2013 03:19 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- ajanni at 7-01-2013 03:27 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: ezchusa on  7-01-2013 02:47 PM
All of them na mumu

you are more experienced than them abi ? chei ----
Posted: at 7-01-2013 03:27 PM (11 years ago) | Grande Master
- trapheal at 7-01-2013 03:30 PM (11 years ago)
She is a foolish Liar!!! God
Posted: at 7-01-2013 03:30 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- christianity at 7-01-2013 04:09 PM (11 years ago)
NO BE SMALL THING
Posted: at 7-01-2013 04:09 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ela214 at 7-01-2013 04:31 PM (11 years ago)
amatures,see her head with n5m,chei man don suffer.UMU ACHIKOTA EKWE ONU
Posted: at 7-01-2013 04:31 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Solidstonez at 7-01-2013 04:32 PM (11 years ago)
NAWAHO

Posted: at 7-01-2013 04:32 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ajanni at 7-01-2013 04:33 PM (11 years ago)
na so oooooooo
Posted: at 7-01-2013 04:33 PM (11 years ago) | Grande Master
- dlimelite at 7-01-2013 04:42 PM (11 years ago)
Foolish girl. You invited your boyfriend and some other boys to rob your boss, then you wanna throw them under the bus by lying to the police so they'll end up in jail without you. You should even get more time for starting the whole idea. What a cruel world. People need to know who their real friends are cuz some people just like to use you and later abandon you for their own selfishness.
Posted: at 7-01-2013 04:42 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- arsenal123 at 7-01-2013 05:07 PM (11 years ago)
 Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 7-01-2013 05:07 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dickman2 at 7-01-2013 05:09 PM (11 years ago)
Posted: at 7-01-2013 05:09 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Solidstonez at 7-01-2013 05:15 PM (11 years ago)
 Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked

Posted: at 7-01-2013 05:15 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- paulohking at 7-01-2013 05:22 PM (11 years ago)
See dem eyes sef..... Devil pikin dem
Posted: at 7-01-2013 05:22 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- Noble12 at 7-01-2013 05:58 PM (11 years ago)
Criminals dem
Posted: at 7-01-2013 05:58 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chocomilo at 7-01-2013 07:51 PM (11 years ago)
they knew what they are doing, they share the money all ready 1 millions each thief.
Posted: at 7-01-2013 07:51 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- jamesbondchick at 7-01-2013 08:56 PM (11 years ago)
Eh hen? Ordinary housegirl wan hammer with her local boyfriend,wonders!

Posted: at 7-01-2013 08:56 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- micc at 7-01-2013 09:03 PM (11 years ago)
Na wa o
Posted: at 7-01-2013 09:03 PM (11 years ago) | Hero