I love my girlfriend but she's got too many problems for me to deal with?

Date: 27-01-2013 9:09 pm (11 years ago) | Author: olalekan
[1] 2 3 4 5
- at 27-01-2013 09:09 PM (11 years ago)
My girlfriend and i have been dating for almost 1 year and a half now and we have never stopped loving each other and we are in our early 20's but she's got some major issues which i'm scared might lead to me leaving her some day.

She has had some family issues in the past and has faced lot of problems and pains in life and is still facing them while i have been lucky not to have gone through so much pain and problems in life so you will understand why i dont know how to handle her situation..but the thing is she is letting her problems get in the way of our relationship.Here are some things she's been doing a lot the past couple of months and sometimes i get angry rather than console her or even shout at her
1) She almost always depressed and worries too much.Always keeps reminding herself of all the bad things she has gone through in life
2) She's too emotional..she cries way too much and it pisses me off...these days i don't console her anymore,i just get angry and i show it
3) She falls sick almost every week and i feel like she exaggerates it sometimes and at some point i stopped caring too much..cos i've spent too much money on drugs already..she's already shivering at the slightest cold or rolling on the floor crying when she has a headache or her usual stomach ulcer.
4) she's too negative and complains a lot about everything and waits for me to tell her what to do and how to do it...sometimes i feel like i'm dating a baby
5) She's too clingy,always wants me to be around her,hardly gives me space,even when i tell her i need space and i go to my own house,she is calling me all the time,always wants to talk to me.
So this are the major problems i am facing with my girlfriend and i'm scared that if she continues this way i might just call it quit..every other thing is great...i love her so much and i'm scared of losing her..thats why i hope you guys can offer me and her a solution..thanks."

Posted: at 27-01-2013 09:09 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- ela214 at 27-01-2013 09:26 PM (11 years ago)
1.try to be more romantic n caring more by she dose those tins becus she feels u don´t care enough.
2.try to talk to her n tell her u are always there 4 her-----women like to hear how much u care n love them always.
3.ask her if there´s anytin u do that she dosen´nt like ,when she says her´s,that is an oppurtunity to say ur´s.
4.snice u say u love her so much,n know dat she has faced a lot of things in life take it easy n make more of a friend.
GUDLUCK
Posted: at 27-01-2013 09:26 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- destinlily at 27-01-2013 09:45 PM (11 years ago)
u love her so much and u cant leave her good, so why the complain? die 4 ur love, u are not first romeo..
Posted: at 27-01-2013 09:45 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- paulohking at 27-01-2013 10:32 PM (11 years ago)
Man, that  4 and 5 are what I'm facing too, calls like we just started, and there's no other words than " I'm missing u"  Angry
Posted: at 27-01-2013 10:32 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- steveoneal at 27-01-2013 10:34 PM (11 years ago)
are these what you called problems,,, im indeed sorry for you,, if you cant be there for her at the trying times, what are you still doing with her,, then dump her, and go for a mature lady that wont act like a baby, and that would still be bold enough to cheat on you and still yell at you,,,  arrant nonsense,,
Posted: at 27-01-2013 10:34 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- alexomo at 27-01-2013 10:43 PM (11 years ago)
I have passed through something like this before, so I perfectly understand. This is where true love is tested, not when all things are cossy. If you truly love her, stand by her, help her to the best of your ability, correct her where she makes the mistakes you just pointed out, pick up her slacks, put your self in her shoes, it's not easy to be her right now.
Posted: at 27-01-2013 10:43 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- beneno at 27-01-2013 11:03 PM (11 years ago)
continue some more GOD will make a way ,:Smiley  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes
Posted: at 27-01-2013 11:03 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- osamabinladin at 27-01-2013 11:41 PM (11 years ago)
Love matter ! passing with keke napep .
Posted: at 27-01-2013 11:41 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- gbojac at 27-01-2013 11:42 PM (11 years ago)
U better face it now and be a man. Imagine! you have a daughter just like her with the same winging. What do u mean by "get in the way of our relationship". Is your relationship based on smiling or laughing all the time? She need you but, your love for her is fading away because u are not longer happy. To conclude u r both unhappy and u need to shower her with ur problems.    
Posted: at 27-01-2013 11:42 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- HOPEA23 at 27-01-2013 11:46 PM (11 years ago)
Na she be that one u dey hold for your pix so?
1) I thinks she needs to see a therapy  or something that can help out or better still she needs to grow up and stop acting like a weak woman...if what u said here is true..
Is she a sickle or something ..this one u are spending so much money on her for just medication is a lot...well Man U know what you wants or needs..follow your what your brain tells u not heart...,hope u feel me..
She is not your wife...if she was I would have advice you to face it but since she is not ...u know your next step...you both needs time out tho

Posted: at 27-01-2013 11:46 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- trapheal at 27-01-2013 11:58 PM (11 years ago)
Posted: at 27-01-2013 11:58 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Chericoco at 28-01-2013 12:49 AM (11 years ago)
This is kind of tough. I think you should listen to your self and not getting opinions from pals. You're the one dealing with the situation and knows how it feels. I wouldn't want to live with such a person with so much baggage. When you guys move in together it is going to be a nightmare for you base to what you mentioned.
Posted: at 28-01-2013 12:49 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- aso4life1 at 28-01-2013 01:03 AM (11 years ago)
This is not what I call problem Mr. Romeo

Posted: at 28-01-2013 01:03 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- love_life at 28-01-2013 01:12 AM (11 years ago)
is this what u called problems? i tell u if u allow that kind girl to enter my hand eh, i bet u she no go remember u for her life again. u better guide her jealously now, but wait o, did u say she usually fall sick? o boy u better go lab o. because me i no understand that kind sickness.
Posted: at 28-01-2013 01:12 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- etibaba at 28-01-2013 01:53 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: HOPEA23 on 27-01-2013 11:46 PM
Na she be that one u dey hold for your pix so?
1) I thinks she needs to see a therapy  or something that can help out or better still she needs to grow up and stop acting like a weak woman...if what u said here is true..
Is she a sickle or something ..this one u are spending so much money on her for just medication is a lot...well Man U know what you wants or needs..follow your what your brain tells u not heart...,hope u feel me..
She is not your wife...if she was I would have advice you to face it but since she is not ...u know your next step...you both needs time out tho

Posted: at 28-01-2013 01:53 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ezchusa at 28-01-2013 04:28 AM (11 years ago)
Hmmm!

Posted: at 28-01-2013 04:28 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ezchusa at 28-01-2013 04:28 AM (11 years ago)
Hmmm!

Posted: at 28-01-2013 04:28 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- HARDEYDAMOLAR at 28-01-2013 05:57 AM (11 years ago)
I am Adedamola Adegbite.
You are invited to Great Revolutionary Thinkers Where success comes alive for total transformation.We are working on something great for you which would be available soon.On our group page,you will have the opportunity to access ultra powerful and no hold barred information on business,career,life,academic etc that will be rolled out consistently from me..For 1 on 1 Interaction,you Can add me on 2go at Ifecole or join us on Facebook at Great Revolutionary Thinkers.
You can also follow us on twitter @Gr8RevoThinkers.
Posted: at 28-01-2013 05:57 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- dlimelite at 28-01-2013 06:11 AM (11 years ago)
Well, if all these problems & feelings are really bothering you, then it's best to talk to your gf herself and let her know what's on your mind & how you feel about these problems In a relationship, you're not always gonna gave good days with smiles & laughter. There'll be days that you need to "communicate" with each other, share thoughts & feelings in certain situations. The first 2 are somewhat linked together. Depressed=Worry=Cry. When youre depressed/sad, thinking & worrying about something, you're gonna be emotional about it and for most they end up crying. If your gf is being depressed all the time you should comfort her. Be by her side so she knows youre there for her, encourage her with positive words on the particular issue she's depressed on such as "Thats the past you have to let go, but our future will be brighter etc." If your gf is being sick all the time (esp the way you described it) then she may need to visit a  doc. 5. That's natural. Thats how you know you're in love. You'll wanna be with that person all the time. You should be happy she wants to be with you & not another man. Continue loving her the same so she knows you love her as much. Overall, if you want your relationship to change, talk to her. In a marriage you'll eventually have to communicate with each other; when things are rough between both of you, or a partner may have problems he/she needs to share to the other. Becuz right now she doesn't know you feel this way.
Posted: at 28-01-2013 06:11 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- oludimuni at 28-01-2013 06:35 AM (11 years ago)
Keep her - love her , someone has to be there for her.

At this moment - she is passing through - get her a counselor -let her go through rehab.

In all, stay with her - if you leave her God will send her way someone to continue the job.
Posted: at 28-01-2013 06:35 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
[1] 2 3 4 5

1. VIDEO of a Foreign Construction Worker Playing With Most Wanted Bandits at Work Site in Zamfara

2. Victor Boniface Shares Inspiring Photo After Winning First Title With Bayer Leverkusen

3. Regina Daniels Reacts as Co-Wife, Laila Charani Posts Romantic Video with Husband Ned Nwoko

4. VIDEO: Late Sylverter Oromoni’s Father Blows Hot As He Rejects Coroner Judgment

5. Family Seeks to Raise $70k To Bring Home Nigerian Bodybuilder Shot Dead By Wife in US

6. Ex US Pres, Donald Trump Risks 4yrs Jail Term as he Appears in Court to Face Criminal Trials

7. Meet Uzoma Odimara, aka ‘Area Scatter’ Nigeria’s First Publicly-Known Crossdresser

8. Man, Bamidele Adeleke Docked For Stealing N2m Batteries In Ibadan

1. Controversy Surrounds Former BBNaija HM, Ka3na Jones After Ritual Video With Gospel Music

2. Shock As Video of Woman $exually Abusing A Child Goes Viral; Lagos Authorities Seek Perpetrator

3. Tears Flow As Beautiful Lady Dies After Alleged Poisoning At Shop Opening Party (Video)

4. Body of Makeup Artiste, Abigail Frederick, Who D!ed in Boat Mishap With Jnr Pope Exhumed

5. Nigerian Gov.t Nears Extradition Of Binance Executive Involved In $35.4M Money Laundering

6. Brutal Child Abuse Incident Captured On Video Prompts Nationwide Outcry (Watch With Caution)

7. U.S-Based Model's Accidental Post Of Her With Davido In A 'Cozy" Mood Sparks Rumors(Photos)

8. 18-Yr-Old Usman Umar To Be Arrested For Fatal Stabbing Of Friend, Usman Abubakar In Adamawa

9. Repentant Boko Haram Member Enlisted Into Nigerian Army Slits Woman’s Throat In Enugu Barracks

10. The Real Reason Tinubu Government Went After Bobrisky - Reno Omokri Drops Bombshell