He Didn't Attend a Higher Institution, Should i Accept Him?.

Date: 28-01-2013 2:46 pm (11 years ago) | Author: uduak Sophia Monday
[1] 2 3 4 ... 11
- at 28-01-2013 02:46 PM (11 years ago)
I met this guy of recent early this January.

We've just been friends and from all indication he wants to be more than a friend with me. Anytime he is around me he keeps talking about marriage and all. The issue here is that I feel this guy did not attend a higher institution but his English is OK. He is a very nice guy with a good character. To some extent, one can tell the kind of person a guy is with his relationship with his present family. I have seen him with his family and the way he cares for them. He is the first child with four younger ones. The way he relates with his family shows they are so close. The guy is God fearing. I have not really had the liver to ask him about school issue, I don't want him to feel bad. There was a time we were talking and I was like for me, I want to go for my PGD this year and then my masters. He didn't say anything towards that so i sensed and decided not to talk about sch wit him. I am the sensitive type so I acted sensitively that day by keeping quite and not talk about school again till when am sure about his own school status. I have met guys who have gone to school and have all the degrees but I couldn't stay with them cos of their character.Now the problem is, should the school issue be a priority to marry one. This guy sells cars for a living. He has two offices in town here in Abuja. He is on his own and has people working for him. But I have my reservation about the school tin. Could it be because I have never dated someone who didn't school?

Please, i need your take on this.

Posted: at 28-01-2013 02:46 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ajanni at 28-01-2013 03:22 PM (11 years ago)

there is always first time in every thing na, i will rather advice you not to miss a golden chancee oooo, opportunity at times come but once ooo
Posted: at 28-01-2013 03:22 PM (11 years ago) | Grande Master
- ezchusa at 28-01-2013 03:36 PM (11 years ago)
No, turn him down because of school.... idiot

Posted: at 28-01-2013 03:36 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- lee22 at 28-01-2013 03:37 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: ajanni on 28-01-2013 03:22 PM

there is always first time in every thing na, i will rather advice you not to miss a golden chancee oooo, opportunity at times come but once ooo
Posted: at 28-01-2013 03:37 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- lee22 at 28-01-2013 03:40 PM (11 years ago)
Please accept ooh... Time no dey  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 28-01-2013 03:40 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chicanorose at 28-01-2013 03:41 PM (11 years ago)
d most important tin is if he is well to do and can take care of u and ur needs. Being a graduaute shldn't be a priority to marrying him. No be book u go chop. Maintainance money ojikwa ego iyonpompom

Posted: at 28-01-2013 03:41 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- steveoneal at 28-01-2013 03:42 PM (11 years ago)
na you the thing happen to or you dey write on someones behalf,, before i go know the kind of advice i go give you oooo????hahahaha sophie
Posted: at 28-01-2013 03:42 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- tanglefree at 28-01-2013 03:59 PM (11 years ago)
Sophie baby, i use to like you.But no let me come vex for you.

Did you not read about the professor that murdered his wife.

Please accept the guy if he has all the good qualities.this is marriage!

It takes more than going to school to be a good husband.
Posted: at 28-01-2013 03:59 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- longben at 28-01-2013 04:01 PM (11 years ago)
take your certificate slap am for face,him go just drop-dead je-jely after that you go find one graduate wey go kill you with im own certificate,olodo
Posted: at 28-01-2013 04:01 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- lee22 at 28-01-2013 04:05 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: longben on 28-01-2013 04:01 PM
take your certificate slap am for face,him go just drop-dead je-jely after that you go find one graduate wey go kill you with im own certificate,olodo
Grin Grin
Posted: at 28-01-2013 04:05 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- tanglefree at 28-01-2013 04:06 PM (11 years ago)
My dear,You will  be there still checking if he went to school or not and one lady that has gone to school more than you will just come and take him from you.

You no be Naija babe?
Posted: at 28-01-2013 04:06 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- colenzo at 28-01-2013 04:06 PM (11 years ago)
no don't accept him when you are 40yrs old you will say where is your God ,God has just given u your heart desire now you are talking about education ,
is it because u had the opportunity to get educated ,i don't want to rain insult on you ok

Posted: at 28-01-2013 04:06 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sprinter at 28-01-2013 04:17 PM (11 years ago)
 These are list of guys who drop out of School  ......   Bill Gates – US
Mark Zuckerberg – US
Lawrence Ellison – US
Eike Batista – Brazil
Michael Dell – US
Marc Rich – US
Ty Warner – US
Gautam Adani – India
Micky Jagtiani – India
Shahid Balwa – India
Subhash Chandra – India
Vinod Goenka – India
PNC Menon – India
Roman Abramovich – Russia
Sheldon Adelson – US
Amancio Ortega – Spain

these guys drop out of school or didn't even attend school,  because school was not there thing , but has the brain to invent gadget ,website, create job etc that the Graduate, Master Degree Holder, PHD could not even think about. these school dropout are now employing & Paying your fellow Graduate Ass ,Which means they you smarter than you Graduate who spent 4 - 5 years in the University doing , GOD knows what .
please my sister do not turn him down. you never Know where GOD wants to Bless you.
Posted: at 28-01-2013 04:17 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- godisable123 at 28-01-2013 04:19 PM (11 years ago)
Ur grand papa go school - anu monkey like u - thank ur God that i don`t knw u in person
Posted: at 28-01-2013 04:19 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- Amaight at 28-01-2013 04:19 PM (11 years ago)
Tell her to come and accept me,mumu!
Posted: at 28-01-2013 04:19 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ezchusa at 28-01-2013 04:22 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: godisable123 on 28-01-2013 04:19 PM
Ur grand papa go school - anu monkey like u - thank ur God that i don`t knw u in person
Lolzz..take it easy bro Grin Grin Grin

Posted: at 28-01-2013 04:22 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- DMG17 at 28-01-2013 04:23 PM (11 years ago)
EDUCATION DOESN'T MAKE ANYONE IMPORTANT, USEFUL OR A HERO. EDUCATION IS NOT ALWAYS A GUARANTEE TO ANYONE'S SUCCESS. THOUGH,  IT IS A LIFE TIME INSURANCE. ONE GOOD THING YOU SAID WHICH IGNITED MY INTEREST ON THE ISSUE IS THAT, YOU SAID; "The guy is God fearing" BELIEVE ME, THAT IS A HUGE CREDIT TO YOU AND EVEN ENOUGH FOR YOU TO GO WITH THE FOLLOW, WHAT MORE COULD YOU ASK IN A MATTER RELATED TO MARRIAGE? IN OTHER WORDS, THE FEAR OF GOD IS YOUR TICKET TO MARRIAGE, AND NOT EDUCATION OR SOMEONE ATTENDING SOME INSTITUTION.
Posted: at 28-01-2013 04:23 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- DMG17 at 28-01-2013 04:27 PM (11 years ago)
EDUCATION DOESN'T MAKE ANYONE IMPORTANT, USEFUL OR A HERO. EDUCATION IS NOT ALWAYS A GUARANTEE TO ANYONE'S SUCCESS. THOUGH,  IT IS A LIFE TIME INSURANCE. ONE GOOD THING YOU SAID WHICH IGNITED MY INTEREST ON THE ISSUE IS THAT, YOU SAID; "The guy is God fearing" BELIEVE ME, THAT IS A HUGE CREDIT TO YOU AND EVEN ENOUGH FOR YOU TO GO WITH THE FLOW, WHAT MORE COULD YOU ASK IN A MATTER RELATED TO MARRIAGE? IN OTHER WORDS, THE FEAR OF GOD IS YOUR TICKET TO MARRIAGE, AND NOT EDUCATION OR SOMEONE ATTENDING SOME INSTITUTION.
Posted: at 28-01-2013 04:27 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ezchusa at 28-01-2013 04:30 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: sprinter on 28-01-2013 04:17 PM
Mark Zuckerberg – US
Lawrence Ellison – US
Eike Batista – Brazil
Michael Dell – US
Marc Rich – US
Ty Warner – US
Gautam Adani – India
Micky Jagtiani – India
Shahid Balwa – India
Subhash Chandra – India
Vinod Goenka – India
PNC Menon – India
Sheldon Adelson – US
Amancio Ortega – Spain

these guys drop out of school or didn't even attend school,  because school was not there thing , but has the brain to invent gadget ,website, create job etc that the Graduate, Master Degree Holder, PHD could not even think about. these school dropout are now employing & Paying your fellow Graduate Ass ,Which means they you smarter than you Graduate who spent 4 - 5 years in the University doing , GOD knows what .
please my sister do not turn him down. you never Know where GOD wants to Bless you.

You dey even call people wey far, Timaya go primary school? but am sure he can feed, employ and pay thousands of graduates

Posted: at 28-01-2013 04:30 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- tanglefree at 28-01-2013 04:31 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: sprinter on 28-01-2013 04:17 PM
Mark Zuckerberg – US
Lawrence Ellison – US
Eike Batista – Brazil
Michael Dell – US
Marc Rich – US
Ty Warner – US
Gautam Adani – India
Micky Jagtiani – India
Shahid Balwa – India
Subhash Chandra – India
Vinod Goenka – India

Nice one abeg help remind us!
PNC Menon – India
Sheldon Adelson – US
Amancio Ortega – Spain

Posted: at 28-01-2013 04:31 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
[1] 2 3 4 ... 11