I’m Enjoying Bachelorhood Again – Actor, Saidi Balogun

Date: 28-01-2013 5:48 pm (11 years ago) | Author: Gistvillage
- at 28-01-2013 05:48 PM (11 years ago)
Popular actor, Saidi Balogun needs no further introduction in the movie industry. He has remained one of the most popular faces among the thespians.

Balogun, who spent most of his formative years in the Northern part of the country, said he is not resting on his oars.
In a recent interview, the actor speaks on his relationship and life after being divorced.
At 46, you should be getting tired of staying single. You once said that you don’t plan to quit bachelorhood then, are you planning to remarry now?
I don’t want to talk about my marital life, for now. I would really love to talk about my job because that’s what I am particular about as far as I’m concerned.
I am enjoying bachelorhood more now because it gives me enough time to think deeply on how I can better the lot of those who are looking up to me. I also want to concentrate on my new movies.
I have a girlfriend that I love and respect so much, but I would like to keep it like that for now.
Is your girlfriend also in the movie industry?
There you go again. I don’t want to drag her into this interview.
Are you scared to talk about her because your former girl friend, Funke Adesiyan, was an actress and the relationship ended on a sad note?
Some issues are better kept undisclosed, so that you don’t raise another dust that would take many months to settle. As you can see, I am doing fine. I don’t want to talk on who was that or when did that happen and to who.
So Fathia Balogun’s chapter has been closed in your life?
I knew you were heading for that question when you started playing around with your questions. Anyway, I love the way you have coined it, but the fact is that I won’t talk about Fathia.
I will just love to say no comment, if I am permitted to use that sentence.
SOURCE

Posted: at 28-01-2013 05:48 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- micc at 29-01-2013 07:33 AM (11 years ago)
Na u sabi
Posted: at 29-01-2013 07:33 AM (11 years ago) | Hero