I’m Pregnant For My Pastor, Should I Keep It Or Get Rid Of It?

Date: 11-02-2013 2:49 pm (11 years ago) | Author: uduak Sophia Monday
[1] 2 3 4 ... 14
- at 11-02-2013 02:49 PM (11 years ago)
Am based in the United Kingdom and a member of the Redeemed Christian Church of God here in the UK. I am a 25-year-old Nigerian girl.

I have lived in the UK for over five years, running into my 6th year already. However, as it is generally held, “life is not always smooth and straight” I understand that life, most of the time is full of ‘zig and zag’ just like it’s characterized with ups and downs. My story is not different after all. I have had my good times too, and I consider this time as my most trying moment.

I am writing this note, not exactly because I regret my action of taking full control of a married Pastor, but because I have sensed something that is really not going to work for me in the most positive way, if I keep this pregnancy. I don’t regret my action because I understand that pastors too are human beings, and have the same feelings like the rest of us. He slept with me, got me impregnated; so what?

However, a little of the background will give you an insight into how it all started. I understand that as human beings, we cannot cheat nature. I’m one of the Choristers in the church, and there is this magnet that pulls the pastor and I together. It is like a magnetic force. However, he had explained to me in the most pathetic way one day on how the wife had starved him of sex for months all in the name of spirituality. He only said that passively anyway. He also complained bitterly, while I listened with superlative attention on how the wife hardly ever satisfy him on bed. I actually wanted to satisfy him, as I’m such an emotional and considerate person. I am very sure God won’t judge me negatively because of my kind gesture. I only tried to satisfy a man who was dying of hunger, he was been starved of sex and I had to leave spirituality behind to get him satisfied.

I remember how it all started, and like a Hollywood movie, the scenes reeled from one to the other and we had our fun in different hotels after every church meeting. I must always wait for the Pastor who will convey me to my house. After all, he is a pastor, and no one would suspect that any ‘dirty’ romance was going on between us. He confessed that I had made him feel like a man, and I was just proud of myself. I will always node in exhilaration knowing very well that if I can satisfy another man, then I can satisfy my man. This is something every young lady should be proud of. I am not trying to patronize my action, but only being reasonable about some sensitive segxwal matters.

Yes, we did, and since then, I have been excommunicated from the church. In fact, the whole thing remained secret until he got me impregnated, and I confronted him for an abortion. To my consternation, he refuted my suggestion; he wanted me to keep the baby. I had moved against it. I had given him reasons why I shouldn’t keep the baby. I don’t want to jeopardize my dream of getting married at the age of 26 which is just less than a year. I told him that I must get rid of the baby. But he has vowed to sue me if I do. He is happy that at least what he had waited for endlessly since he got married in 2000 has come to fruition as God has finally opened the doors through me. Yes, he never had a child since he got married, and age is really not on his side. I can’t get his words off my head; “ I want this baby like yesterday” he said.

This disagreement has put me in the public glare today as my close friends whom I divulged the situation to, had reported the matter to the church committee, and I have since been excommunicated. Everybody talks about me as if I have done something so strange. My concern really is not about what people are saying but to get a little piece of your advice on whether I should keep the baby against my wish, or go for an abortion. I know what I want but I still need your advice in order to justify the action I’m about to take. In the next five days, I should be able to take a major decision. Thank you for publishing my story.

Posted: at 11-02-2013 02:49 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ajanni at 11-02-2013 03:12 PM (11 years ago)
you are not very serious yet
Posted: at 11-02-2013 03:12 PM (11 years ago) | Grande Master
- solly22 at 11-02-2013 03:13 PM (11 years ago)
The sin of fornication is bad enough and murdering an innocent baby is worse!
Posted: at 11-02-2013 03:13 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Sophyrocks at 11-02-2013 03:19 PM (11 years ago)
Hmm. I believe as a christian u already knw hw God feels abt takin d lyf of an unborn child. Since d pastor wants d baby, kip it n make sure he takes gud care of it. But wateva rlatnshp u hav wit dis fake pastor must stop or else ur nemesis wud be waitin patiently 4 u wen u get married.
No 2, i want to correct a misconceptn u hav abt God. U said, God wudnt blame u 4 anytin simply bcos u jst wantd 2 be a cheerful giver to a sex starved man. Plss, if u dnt want d wrath of God 2 befall u, change dat ur mindset very fast! U broke a law of God n had affair wit a married man. Hw did ur cheerful givin pay u? U got excommunicatd 4rm church n got pregnant. Dnt u see hw God is dealin wit u nw? Nw ure desparate to kill d innocent child. U tink more nemesis wudnt be waitin 4 u? Accept ur punishment nw n kip d baby. Move on wit ur lyf. Change ur ways n get closer 2 God so dat u wil get a man of ur own. As 4 ur pastor, he even nids 2 be excommunicatd too. God's punishment is also waitin 4 him bcos he has draggd God's name in d mud. His nemesis is waitin.

Posted: at 11-02-2013 03:19 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- softkid at 11-02-2013 03:21 PM (11 years ago)
hahahha read more
Posted: at 11-02-2013 03:21 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- crusifixo at 11-02-2013 03:24 PM (11 years ago)
you didnt need my opinion to f.u.c.k him,now opinion on the outcome...sorry giving you an advice on this would shut me out of heaven..... Angry Angry Angry
Posted: at 11-02-2013 03:24 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- odprince at 11-02-2013 03:24 PM (11 years ago)
well..my advice for you is to keep the baby ok....God knows the best and the future.....take care of the baby...
Posted: at 11-02-2013 03:24 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- leoyinka at 11-02-2013 03:32 PM (11 years ago)
You are on your own.
Posted: at 11-02-2013 03:32 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- Rihannaaa at 11-02-2013 03:41 PM (11 years ago)
Furk the church. Do what Ur heart tells u to do. The hypocritical pastor and his members cannot dictate Ur lifestyle for u. U are in control of Ur own destiny.

Posted: at 11-02-2013 03:41 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ajanni at 11-02-2013 03:43 PM (11 years ago)
 Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy
Posted: at 11-02-2013 03:43 PM (11 years ago) | Grande Master
- paulohking at 11-02-2013 03:47 PM (11 years ago)
Follow ur heart
Posted: at 11-02-2013 03:47 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- dexrec at 11-02-2013 03:52 PM (11 years ago)
Go back to where u gets advice to phyuk him and get advice on what to do about this situation Tongue
Posted: at 11-02-2013 03:52 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- toibeli at 11-02-2013 03:54 PM (11 years ago)
I did not sense any form of remorse in your story, you broke or about to break a family. You knew the
good pastor was lying about his marital problems yet you gave in to his request. You already know
what to do with your pregnancy,and I would hope and pray that abortion is not one of the options.
Posted: at 11-02-2013 03:54 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- tanglefree at 11-02-2013 03:59 PM (11 years ago)
My dear,that thing growing inside of you is already a human being.

Please don't kill the innocent baby.

One thing i like abt your story is the fact that you did this act without any pressure from any one or the society.
So,Please face it squarely too.

Gudluck!
Posted: at 11-02-2013 03:59 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ademotion at 11-02-2013 04:02 PM (11 years ago)
when you and the fake pastor were having sex out of wedlock you did not caution yourself. Then you;ve forgoten that you want to get married next year. Because he is sex starved you gave him in abundant and turn yourself to "mother xmass"  or animashahun. So if i also tell you the same story you will give me abi? Now that your fake pastor had finished the whole job you want to present yourself to one inocent guy. If the so called pastor can go so low to this level what is he going to be preaching to the members? The man has gone far far away from being a good ambassador of a true christian. Anyway a prostitute and gay can claim to be a pastor no problem. But note God is whatching all our actions. If dare kill that inocent baby your qualification has increased by one---- Boko haram in london.
Posted: at 11-02-2013 04:02 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- BoboLanko at 11-02-2013 04:04 PM (11 years ago)
Please keep the baby and ask God for forgiveness.
Posted: at 11-02-2013 04:04 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- qtomah at 11-02-2013 04:05 PM (11 years ago)
i commend u 1st 4 ur english.very articulate.2nd i cant condemn,judge or criticise u 4 we r all humans akin to mistakes.3rd no matter wat eva counsel u seek or get u wil stil end up doin wat u hv decided to do.4th 4 dose of u u criticising the young lady...u r no better than her n im sure most of u hv done worse.5th...daz abt d@
Posted: at 11-02-2013 04:05 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- qtomah at 11-02-2013 04:08 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: ademotion on 11-02-2013 04:02 PM
Useless lady, when you and the fake pastor were having sex out of wedlock you did not caution yourself. Then you;ve forgoten that you want to get married next year. Because he is sex starved you gave him in abundant and turn yourself to "mother xmass"  or animashahun. So if i also tell you the same story you will give me abi? Now that your fake pastor had finished the whole job you want to present yourself to one inocent guy. If the so called pastor can go so low to this level what is he going to be preaching to the members? The man has gone far far away from being a good ambassador of a true christian. Anyway a prostitute and gay can claim to be a pastor no problem. But note God is whatching all our actions. If dare kill that inocent baby your qualification has increased by one---- Boko haram in london.
n hu told u the guy she is goin to marry is 'innocent'?abeg say wat u know.innocent guy ko,innocent guy ni
Posted: at 11-02-2013 04:08 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- ademotion at 11-02-2013 04:09 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: qtomah on 11-02-2013 04:05 PM
i commend u 1st 4 ur english.very articulate.2nd i cant condemn,judge or criticise u 4 we r all humans akin to mistakes.3rd no matter wat eva counsel u seek or get u wil stil end up doin wat u hv decided to do.4th 4 dose of u u criticising the young lady...u r no better than her n im sure most of u hv done worse.5th...daz abt d@
Bird of the same feather..........
Posted: at 11-02-2013 04:09 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- sophiebaby at 11-02-2013 04:10 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: toibeli on 11-02-2013 03:54 PM
I did not sense any form of remorse in your story, you broke or about to break a family. You knew the
good pastor was lying about his marital problems yet you gave in to his request. You already know
what to do with your pregnancy,and I would hope and pray that abortion is not one of the options.

Intelligent Observation  Cool Kiss

Posted: at 11-02-2013 04:10 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
[1] 2 3 4 ... 14

1. APC Youths Besiege APC Secretariat, Demand Fresh Primary Election In Ondo

2. I Never Wanted Him to Play Chess - Record Breaker, Tunde Onakoya's Dad Breaks Silence (Video)

3. One Dead, Three Injured, N8.7m Recovered On Kaduna Road Crash

4. "End This Hiding, Submit Yourself To The Law" - Ologbondiyan To Yahaya Bello

5. Court Strikes Out Suit Seeking Ro Remove Hannatu Musawa As Minister As She's A Serving NYSC Mem

6. Korra Obidi’s Ex, Justin Dean Laments As His 4Yr Old Daughter Twerks Like Mother

7. "Davido Was The First Big Artiste Who Supported My Career" - Skitmaker, Sabinus

8. My Mother, Enemy Of Progres!Man Reveals How His Mother Ended His Plans To Travel Out Of Nigeria

9. Police Inspector Sunday Baba Shot Dead By Gunmen In Rivers

10. Despite Devilish Conspiration, Air Peace To Begin Abuja-London Flights

11. I'm Yet To Be Contacted By NFF – Peseiro Breaks Silence On Super Eagles' Return

12. My Father Raised Me To Be A Modern Day Man – DJ Cuppy Praises Billionaire Father, Otedola

13. Two Chinese Men, Company Docked By EFCC Over Illegal Mining Activities

14. UPDATE: Security Operatives Launch Manhunt For 109 Fleeing Inmates Of Suleja Prison

15. Come Out And Confess Why You Kill Mohbad - Ghanaian Prophet Who Prophesied JP’s Death Calls Sam

4. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

5. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

7. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office

8. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor