I Can Confirm Glo Is The Worst Phone Network In Nigeria

Date: 15-02-2013 5:27 pm (11 years ago) | Author: Olu Ade
- at 15-02-2013 05:27 PM (11 years ago)

Anyone contemplating buying a Glo line, should please reconsider. You will regret it as I am doing right now.

First Headache
Some years ago, I had a Glo line I used very well. My experience was that they calculated their tariff in such a wierd way my credit went faster than it did on other lines I had. Anyway, I continued with them. Then, I travelled for a couple of months and the line stopped working. When I called it, it rang in someone else's hand. My other lines were still working. So I just moved on. I merely contacted my friends to delete that number as Globacom had given it to someone else. I stayed away from Glo for about 5 years.

Second Headache
In January of this year, I thought they might have improved. I changed a new Glo SIM I had in the house into a micro SIM to use in my Samsung Galaxy S3 in the first week of January. The customer care lady assured me it would start working in 3 hours. The promise was not kept and I had to call their Customer care line and argued with the operator who said he could not help because I didnt know the number. I argued it was a new SIM I never used, and that I took the new SIM to their GloWorld to register it and change it to microSIM. They entered all the details, the SIM's and mine, into their system. Consequently, he should be able to see the details he was asking me on their system. Apparently, he couldnt. Or perhaps, he didnt want to. I ended the call on an acrimonious note. On the verge of cutting my loss and going for another network, the line started working later.

Third Headache
I activated a weekly bundle and then loaded N200 naira for calls, making N208 with the balance on the phone. But I could not browse, even though the N400 meant for browsing was deducted immediately. I called CC again, they claimed their system was being maintained and could not see my account. I have called about six different times. Each time, the operator said their system was either being maintained or being upgraded and could not help.

Fourth Headache
User experience on Glo is horrible. Data service works in fits and starts. I currently have a monthly bundle, and I'm sure no refund will be given for the days the service is off. Meanwhile, my BB, which is on another network works perfectly. So, I endure Glo's horrible service. I switch to WIFI in the office.

Fifth Headache
Today, I bought a N1000 reacharge and accidentally scraped off some digits in the process. I called their CC for assistance. After collecting all the information, the lady said she could not help because their system was being maintained. I told her it is the same excuse they had been giving since the first week of January. This is more than a month, and they are still giving it. What sort of serious business does this? Yet they are zapping away customer's credit without any explanation. It's the last straw. I'm throwing the s-t-u-p-i-d sim away. But first, I'm going to find time to visit their horrible experience centre to make a holy noise about my N1,200 they want to steal. Certainly, this network is a 419 network, where money is stolen from people in order for their chairman to donate millions to government and footballers!

Posted: at 15-02-2013 05:27 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- Demiroee at 15-02-2013 06:02 PM (11 years ago)
Are you being paid for this?? And have you tried other networks to know which is worse. Maybe you are just unlucky... Though I'm not a fan of any network, but I've never heard this from anyone before.
Posted: at 15-02-2013 06:02 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Uchey90 at 15-02-2013 06:05 PM (11 years ago)
Confused article from confused poster, must you use GLO?
Posted: at 15-02-2013 06:05 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Aruwajoye at 15-02-2013 06:11 PM (11 years ago)
Na only u get that bad luck am using glo and they serve me well if u want Oga Adenuga to give u money  beg him and dnt conderm his is company if u have such money u wil nt invest it in Nigeria .we have many network in Nigeria u can make ur choice without  telling the whole world gud day
Posted: at 15-02-2013 06:11 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- josicambel at 15-02-2013 07:21 PM (11 years ago)
Humm, you can say that again and again. Actually i started using Glo network in 2008 then the network seem to be wonderful all of a sorden they started runing promo to load 100 and get about 20 sms free people were like very much intrested on the network it has'nt end there, they also introduce weekly bonus of 100naira. But in 2010 were so many conpetitors came out like Etisalat presizly there went along way by advertising thier network in a huge mannar people were like ah Etisat Etisat......but i just ignore Etisat and go ahead in using MTN mehn i must confess MTN is the best network so far..... So my dear good friends i advice you guys to choose MTN every were you go #poko#
Posted: at 15-02-2013 07:21 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- PidginMOUTH at 15-02-2013 07:25 PM (11 years ago)
i dey dance Knighthouse general PHENOM ShukuBamBam ft Ms Iye as i dey read dis
Posted: at 15-02-2013 07:25 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- Tokotaya at 18-02-2013 09:49 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: Uchey90 on 15-02-2013 06:05 PM
Confused article from confused poster, must you use GLO?
Quote from: Demiroee on 15-02-2013 06:02 PM
Are you being paid for this?? And have you tried other networks to know which is worse. Maybe you are just unlucky... Though I'm not a fan of any network, but I've never heard this from anyone before.
Quote from: Demiroee on 15-02-2013 06:02 PM
Quote from: Aruwajoye on 15-02-2013 06:11 PM
Na only u get that bad luck am using glo and they serve me well if u want Oga Adenuga to give u money  beg him and dnt conderm his is company if u have such money u wil nt invest it in Nigeria .we have many network in Nigeria u can make ur choice without  telling the whole world gud day

Boys, you will leave the employment of Glo one day. Support the truth. Or at least tell ur boss to embrace professionalism and do things professionally. I have at least two other networks. It is only Glo that will allow its EDGE/HSPA cell site to go down for over 24 hours in Lagos. Data service again went dead in my area on Friday evening and returned on Sunday morning, probably because the managers could not get Adenuga's permission to go and buy fuel to refill the generators! Shame. Only Glo's customer care will tell you they cannot see your account because a maintenance is being done for over a month. No other network does that. And you know it, if your employment with Glo has not blinded you. The real reason your Customer Care agents have been lying is probably, like a typical Nigerian one-man business, the managers cannot approve money for necessary repairs of the faulty system. Until Adenuga has the time to see to it. Shame. Today, if u accidentally scratch off a recharge PIN on any other network, all you need to do is to call the CC and quote the serial number. You will have ur credit in seconds. Only Glo will tell u stories and ask you to call back later. Worldclass businesses are not run this way.
Posted: at 18-02-2013 09:49 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- Treasure2 at 18-02-2013 09:50 AM (11 years ago)
 Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed
Posted: at 18-02-2013 09:50 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- Treasure2 at 18-02-2013 09:51 AM (11 years ago)
All this network are just turning people into something else
Posted: at 18-02-2013 09:51 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- chicco77 at 18-02-2013 10:00 AM (11 years ago)
hummmm
Posted: at 18-02-2013 10:00 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero