Customs arrests professor with $1.1m at Lagos Airport

Date: 22-02-2013 6:49 pm (11 years ago) | Author: tony chuks
[1] 2 3 4
- at 22-02-2013 06:49 PM (11 years ago)
OPERATIVES of the Nigeria Custom Service, NCS, Murtala Muhammed International Airports, MMIA, Command, yesterday arrested a passenger with $1.1 million at MMIA, Lagos on his way to Kenya.

This came as the command intercepted over $12.1 million from 14 persons who tried to smuggle money out of the country in contravention of extant regulations in 2012.

Disclosing this development at NCS office at the airport, Area Comptroller, Mr Charles Epowei Edike, identified the passenger as Professor Ofoegbu  Charles Ononuju, who claimed to be the director of an oil firm (name withheld). According to Mr. Edike, the professor with passport registration number A04008969 claimed that he was travelling with such a huge amount of money to solve a dispute with Kenya community over oil blocks.Edike said “the passenger declared the currency both on forms CDF1A and CDF1B, but claimed he was travelling with Kenya Airways flight number QR542 to Kenya, to solve dispute with Kenya community over oil blocks”

The Comptroller noted that the passenger and the currency had been handed over to officials of the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission, EFCC, for further investigation.

Giving detail of activities of the command in 2012, Edike said in 2012, the NCS, MMIA Command intercepted over $12.1 million from 14 persons who tried to smuggled money out of the country in contravention of extant regulations.

Posted: at 22-02-2013 06:49 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- steveoneal at 24-02-2013 01:23 AM (11 years ago)
SO OUR AIRPORTS HAVE TURNED TO ROBBERY SPOTS NOW; WHERE THESE CUSTOMS OFFICERS  CARRY OUT THEIR BROAD DAY LIGHT ROBBERY;; AFTER DECLARING THE FULL AND WHOLE AMOUNT ; AND THE SOURCE AND PURPOSE OF THE MONEY; WHY IMPOUNDING THE MONEY?Huh? LET THEM GO ARREST THE PENSION FRAUD BOSS; IBB; OBJ; ATIKU; FAYOSE; OYINLOLA; AKALA;UDUAGAN; LAWAN;SULLIVAN;ORJI UZOR KALU;DICKSON ATIKU;IDRIS; ALAMIEYESIEGBASIAIBRAHIM SHEKARAU;;;ET AL; THEY SHOULD LEAVE BUSINESS MEN CARRY OUT THEIR LEGAL DEAL OUT OF THIS;;; NONSENSE
Posted: at 24-02-2013 01:23 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Ibinsgirl at 24-02-2013 01:44 AM (11 years ago)
Oga ooo
Posted: at 24-02-2013 01:44 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- morgrawl231 at 24-02-2013 02:16 AM (11 years ago)
CUSTOMS OFFICERS   ARE THIEVES!!!! OLEEEEEEEEEEE! WHAT'S THERE BUSINESS WITH SOMEBODY TRAVELLING WITH HIS MONEY ???MAYBE HE'S TRAVELLING TO CHINA FOR BUSNESS....WHO KNOWS?,,,,,THE MONEY THOSE THIEVES  CALLED POLITICIANS ARE MOVING OUT VIA SAME CHANNEL NKO? ?? WHAT DO THEY DO ABOUT THAT OR HOW MANY OF THEM THEY'VE APPREHENDED?  USELESS BARAWO!!! COSTOMS......
Posted: at 24-02-2013 02:16 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- osamabinladin at 24-02-2013 02:46 AM (11 years ago)
But he declared the money,if the money was not genuine, i doubt if he can do that.
Posted: at 24-02-2013 02:46 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- ezchusa at 24-02-2013 04:13 AM (11 years ago)
What kind of nonsense is this? So tomorrow that i will be travelling with my $70 billion they will come and stop me? Make thunder burst their head there. Make i go arrange my juju wella first

Posted: at 24-02-2013 04:13 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- osarobo62 at 24-02-2013 04:51 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: ezchusa on 24-02-2013 04:13 AM
What kind of nonsense is this? So tomorrow that i will be travelling with my $70 billion they will come and stop me? Make thunder burst their head there. Make i go arrange my juju wella first
give me 25% make i help you carry am follow you make e no too heavy
for your shoulder Cheesy
Posted: at 24-02-2013 04:51 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- ezchusa at 24-02-2013 06:25 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: osarobo62 on 24-02-2013 04:51 AM
give me 25% make i help you carry am follow you make e no too heavy
for your shoulder Cheesy
Hehehehehe....thank you my dear, i don enter ghost mode Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy

Posted: at 24-02-2013 06:25 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Wysetots at 24-02-2013 07:14 AM (11 years ago)
 Shocked:o:o
Posted: at 24-02-2013 07:14 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- ajanni at 24-02-2013 07:57 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: steveoneal on 24-02-2013 01:23 AM
SO OUR AIRPORTS HAVE TURNED TO ROBBERY SPOTS NOW; WHERE THESE CUSTOMS OFFICERS  CARRY OUT THEIR BROAD DAY LIGHT ROBBERY;; AFTER DECLARING THE FULL AND WHOLE AMOUNT ; AND THE SOURCE AND PURPOSE OF THE MONEY; WHY IMPOUNDING THE MONEY?Huh? LET THEM GO ARREST THE PENSION FRAUD BOSS; IBB; OBJ; ATIKU; FAYOSE; OYINLOLA; AKALA;UDUAGAN; LAWAN;SULLIVAN;ORJI UZOR KALU;dickson ATIKU;IDRIS; ALAMIEYESIEGBASIAIBRAHIM SHEKARAU;;;ET AL; THEY SHOULD LEAVE BUSINESS MEN CARRY OUT THEIR LEGAL DEAL OUT OF THIS;;; NONSENSE

legal deal with such amount in cash?
like you don,t really know what you,re saying
Posted: at 24-02-2013 07:57 AM (11 years ago) | Grande Master
- Rihannaaa at 24-02-2013 08:28 AM (11 years ago)
But this is nonesense. So how much can one travel with?

Posted: at 24-02-2013 08:28 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ajanni at 24-02-2013 08:34 AM (11 years ago)
ten thousand dollar
other amounts should be by banking transactions
ok?
Posted: at 24-02-2013 08:34 AM (11 years ago) | Grande Master
- ajanni at 24-02-2013 08:35 AM (11 years ago)
A whole proff without basic common sense
Posted: at 24-02-2013 08:35 AM (11 years ago) | Grande Master
- Nicksam at 24-02-2013 08:42 AM (11 years ago)
TOO MUCH MONEY IN THAT COUNTRY
Posted: at 24-02-2013 08:42 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- Ausnowx at 24-02-2013 09:10 AM (11 years ago)
Imagin!! So if I gat ma own money I won't travell wit it huhh?? Make una Wait 4 me by end of dis year..
Posted: at 24-02-2013 09:10 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Rihannaaa at 24-02-2013 09:12 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: ajanni on 24-02-2013 08:34 AM
ten thousand dollar
other amounts should be by banking transactions
ok?
oh ok. And must one declare any money one is traveling with?

Posted: at 24-02-2013 09:12 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ajanni at 24-02-2013 09:18 AM (11 years ago)
yeah
Posted: at 24-02-2013 09:18 AM (11 years ago) | Grande Master
- kennynaija at 24-02-2013 09:25 AM (11 years ago)
Sub‘anallah!

Posted: at 24-02-2013 09:25 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- proly at 24-02-2013 09:31 AM (11 years ago)
Kkkk
Posted: at 24-02-2013 09:31 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- steveoneal at 24-02-2013 09:32 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: ajanni on 24-02-2013 07:57 AM
legal deal with such amount in cash?
like you don,t really know what you,re saying
aboki,, i know what im talking about,, and it is not all deals you make payment with bank instruments,,,okay??? and i can give you many examples of legal biz raw cash can be used and allowed without bank instruments or LC, or swift payment
Posted: at 24-02-2013 09:32 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
[1] 2 3 4