34 years old man sentenced to 5 years in jail for molesting a 3 year old child

Date: 25-02-2013 8:33 pm (11 years ago) | Author: tunde ola
[1] 2 3 4
- at 25-02-2013 08:33 PM (11 years ago)
 A 34-year old man, Kehinde Paul Layode, has been arraigned before a family court in Ikeja for allegedly defiling a three-year old girl (name withheld).

The incident, which happened at 3/5, John Crescent, Igando, Lagos, Southwest Nigeria, was reported at the Igando Police Station.

The accused, if found guilty, risks spending a minimum of five years in jail under the Criminal Laws of Lagos State.

Five years in jail for molesting a 3 year old child? I think rapist should spend the rest of their lives locked up...

According to the girl’s mother (name withheld) who spoke with P.M.NEWS correspondents, Kehinde was one of her neighbours and she left her daughter in his custody to get drugs for the girl when the man allegedly took advantage of her.

“I was going to make my hair in the salon when I discovered that my daughter’s temperature was high and I told Kehinde’s wife to help me take care of her. But she asked me to leave her with her husband since she also wanted to make her hair and that we should go to the salon together.”
“It wasn’t up to ten minutes after I went to get the drugs for her that I returned to the house and asked Kenny (Kehinde) to open the door but he didn’t. Instead, he told me that the girl was sleeping, that I shouldn’t bother myself about her. Then I asked him to at least open the door for me to see my girl and he said that he was in the bathroom.”

The girl’s mother said she was shocked when the door was eventually opened and she discovered that the girl had been defiled.

“I insisted that he opened the door. At this point, my daughter was lying down on the bed but was not sleeping. I asked him why he told a lie but he did not respond. I only observed that my girl was looking rather disturbed.

“When I opened her pant out of suspicion to check her, I saw sperm in between her thighs. I got really mad at him and asked him what happened but he went really wild and told me that he did not do anything. ‘How could I have molestd her?’ he asked me and when neighbours came around, they were also as surprised as I was,” she narrated.

The doctor’s report confirmed that the girl was defiled following the tests carried out on her.

It was also alleged that the accused had pleaded with the family to settle out of court but the girl’s family insisted that they wanted justice to prevail.
When the matter was initially taken to the magistrate’s court, he pleaded not guilty and was granted bail in the sum of N250, 000 with a surety and the matter was adjourned till Friday, 22 February, 2013.

However, the matter was tranferred to the family court. The court did not sit on 22 February and the matter was adjourned till 8 April, 2013.

-Ayodeji Dedeigbo & Damilare Okunola for PM News

Posted: at 25-02-2013 08:33 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- venesa at 25-02-2013 10:14 PM (11 years ago)
omg!!!
Posted: at 25-02-2013 10:14 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- paulohking at 25-02-2013 10:31 PM (11 years ago)
Chaiiiii
Posted: at 25-02-2013 10:31 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- osarobo62 at 25-02-2013 10:46 PM (11 years ago)
why did you claim that the accused has been sentenced to 5 years in prison when the case has not been heard or judged?

Posted: at 25-02-2013 10:46 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- arsenal123 at 25-02-2013 10:52 PM (11 years ago)
He-goat!..Oke Mkpi!..... Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry..
Posted: at 25-02-2013 10:52 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- arsenal123 at 25-02-2013 10:54 PM (11 years ago)
Give him at least 15 years in jail to teach other a lesson...
Posted: at 25-02-2013 10:54 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- etibaba at 25-02-2013 10:55 PM (11 years ago)
Some men are cursed yet they make it more grievous by commiting a sin that would extend the curse to their generations.

Posted: at 25-02-2013 10:55 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- etibaba at 25-02-2013 10:57 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: osarobo62 on 25-02-2013 10:46 PM
why did you claim that the accused has been sentenced to 5 years in prison when the case has not been heard or judged?

ask him oh

Posted: at 25-02-2013 10:57 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- micc at 25-02-2013 11:00 PM (11 years ago)
He must get more than 5 years in prison
Posted: at 25-02-2013 11:00 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- steve232 at 25-02-2013 11:30 PM (11 years ago)
The idiot deserve to die
Posted: at 25-02-2013 11:30 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ezchusa at 25-02-2013 11:38 PM (11 years ago)
Perhaps the man wife own no dey sweet again

Posted: at 25-02-2013 11:38 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ray1234 at 26-02-2013 01:06 AM (11 years ago)
Five years in jail wasn't good enuf Embarrassed
Posted: at 26-02-2013 01:06 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- morgrawl231 at 26-02-2013 01:34 AM (11 years ago)
ah!!! na wa ooo!!!
Posted: at 26-02-2013 01:34 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- cellemma at 26-02-2013 02:34 AM (11 years ago)
YORUBAS AGAIN,TERRIBLE PEOPLE.
Posted: at 26-02-2013 02:34 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- cellemma at 26-02-2013 02:40 AM (11 years ago)
 25YRS WOULD'VE BEEN ENOUGH FOR THE IDIOT
Posted: at 26-02-2013 02:40 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- osamabinladin at 26-02-2013 06:33 AM (11 years ago)
What  Huh?  Huh?
Posted: at 26-02-2013 06:33 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- paulohking at 26-02-2013 07:28 AM (11 years ago)
Choiiii Shocked imagine dat mumu guy sharing name wimme, chai I shake ma head for him o Angry
Posted: at 26-02-2013 07:28 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- donslmnstvn at 26-02-2013 07:53 AM (11 years ago)
Why taking advantage of a teenager when u hv a wife ? Is it dat some men lacks self control ?
Posted: at 26-02-2013 07:53 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- isbigo at 26-02-2013 08:11 AM (11 years ago)
POSTER,U ARE WORST ILLITERATE IN NIGERIA AND U ARE CRAZY IN UR ASS.SINCE THE CASE IS STILL IN THE COURT,AND THE SUSPECT HAS NOT BEEN SENTENCED,THEN WHY DID U MAKE UR HEADLINE TO BE 34 years old man sentenced to 5 years in jail for molesting a 3 year old child.U BLOODY LIAR
Posted: at 26-02-2013 08:11 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mankaa at 26-02-2013 08:15 AM (11 years ago)
OMG
Posted: at 26-02-2013 08:15 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
[1] 2 3 4

1. 74Yr Old Woman Robs Bank At Gunpoint After Losing Her Life Savings To Online Scammers

2. We Find Love in Unexpected Places – Bimbo Ademoye Writes As She Shares Loved-up Photo With Timi

3. Ex-runs Girl Lands Herself In Trouble After Finding Out Her Former Client Is Her Brother-in-Law

4. How Abusive Nigerian Man, Beat Wife To Death Months After Relocating To The UK

5. Late Mohbad’s Toxicology Result Ready As Pathologist Begins Evaluation

6. Actress, Stella Udeze Reveals Why Actresses Have Unhappy Relationships

7. Interior Minister, Tunji-Ojo To Relocate Suleja Correctional Centres To Avoid Inmate Escape

8. 'Avoid Panic Buying, Petrol Prices Not Changing' — NNPC To Nigerians

3. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

4. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

5. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office

6. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor

7. Nollywood Actress Toyin Abraham Extends Olive Branch To Funke Akindele,Calls For Industry Unity

8. "Emefiele, Kanu Arrested Arbitrarily As Pre-Trial Detention Persists In Nigeria" – US Govt Says

9. Watch Touching Video Of Lady Surprising Boyfriend Who’s An Okada Rider

10. Yoruba Nation: Akintoye, Sunday Igboho Write Open Letter To Tinubu, Seek Exit From Nigeria