Disadvantages Of Late Marriage -50scent

Date: 01-03-2013 10:34 am (11 years ago) | Author: aadex kebella
- at 1-03-2013 10:34 AM (11 years ago)
By late marriage, I mean from 32 years for the woman and 40 years for the man.
Honestly the disadvantages are numerous

1. For a lady: Menopause now starts earlier. I don't know whether to blame it on dietary habits or environmental factors, women now experience menopause earlier; some as early as 35. Women who marry late panic and fret about having children. Their anxiety can also delay achieving pregnancy. Women over 35 also miscarry easily and experience more complications during delivery.

Again when women don't marry early, (from 22) they become so fearful at the prospect of becoming spinsters that they abandon the search for Mr Right and accept any Mr Available. Desperation can lead to wrong choice and failed marriage. When a lady is made career-wise, men get scared of her. they feel an inherent sense of inferiority. Those that muster the courage may be seen by her as gold diggers and opportunists.

Better to marry when you can get genuine love and grow with the person than wait to be on the begging end.

2. For the men: Whether Nigerian men like it or not, male fertility also reduces with age. Blame it on diet and lifestyle. Men also get desperate to have children and may be tempted to have kids outside marriage.
Getting the love of your life is also more difficult if you are already "made". It is when you're nobody that you can tell who loves you and not just who came because of money. If you're already comfortable, the girls may fight to get your attention, making the selection of wife material very difficult.

Marrying at an older age means you can't connect with your children because of generational gap. You will be analogue and your kids will be digital. You risk making a young wife a widow. You pay school fees with pension money.

After reading this, do you agree or disagree about these disadvantages? If you agree, add other disadvantages of late marriage.

Posted: at 1-03-2013 10:34 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- sophiebaby at 1-03-2013 11:35 AM (11 years ago)
Marriage is a very personal decision and whether late or early, it should be based on ones own priorities and needs. we should not let society dictate our decisions. Many @times I think the main issue is that the older the women (or men) are, the harder it is to find someone b/c all the good ones are taken (and you don't want a divorced one either) and that their beauty wanes too. I scoff at vanity as much as the next person, but when people are older, even the less vain are saddened by their loss of youth. It's like you spent all your prettiest years behind the books and building your career, and when you finally have someone that would appreciate that beauty, you've got the first signs of aging.

valid points tho...but I think they''re expressed a bit too vigorously. Fertility declines surely. But there are tests and assistance available to determine troubles. and the majority will not have troubles. For sure, an older parent has less energy. BUT...older couples are more dedicated to their children. They're more mature and know what they want in a partner and so are more apt to have a successful, happy marriage. The failed marriages I've seen are for the most part ones that took place when they were too young to really know what they wanted out of life and it turned out that their interests were not suited to each other... There are plusses and minuses to either situation. Just don't go overboard in either direction and make sure you are completely satisfied before saying "I Do"

Posted: at 1-03-2013 11:35 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ela214 at 1-03-2013 01:11 PM (11 years ago)
hummm,50 CENT SO HOW OLD U DEY
Posted: at 1-03-2013 01:11 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Idbabe at 1-03-2013 02:42 PM (11 years ago)
We don hear
Posted: at 1-03-2013 02:42 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- ezchusa at 1-03-2013 03:00 PM (11 years ago)

Posted: at 1-03-2013 03:00 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- tanglefree at 1-03-2013 03:11 PM (11 years ago)
I don read am.
Posted: at 1-03-2013 03:11 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Solidstonez at 1-03-2013 03:59 PM (11 years ago)
OK

Posted: at 1-03-2013 03:59 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- candela at 1-03-2013 05:33 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: sophiebaby on  1-03-2013 11:35 AM
Marriage is a very personal decision and whether late or early, it should be based on ones own priorities and needs. we should not let society dictate our decisions. Many @times I think the main issue is that the older the women (or men) are, the harder it is to find someone b/c all the good ones are taken (and you don't want a divorced one either) and that their beauty wanes too. I scoff at vanity as much as the next person, but when people are older, even the less vain are saddened by their loss of youth. It's like you spent all your prettiest years behind the books and building your career, and when you finally have someone that would appreciate that beauty, you've got the first signs of aging.

valid points tho...but I think they''re expressed a bit too vigorously. Fertility declines surely. But there are tests and assistance available to determine troubles. and the majority will not have troubles. For sure, an older parent has less energy. BUT...older couples are more dedicated to their children. They're more mature and know what they want in a partner and so are more apt to have a successful, happy marriage. The failed marriages I've seen are for the most part ones that took place when they were too young to really know what they wanted out of life and it turned out that their interests were not suited to each other... There are plusses and minuses to either situation. Just don't go overboard in either direction and make sure you are completely satisfied before saying "I Do"
Indeed you have wisdom concerning these things
Posted: at 1-03-2013 05:33 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Senegal at 1-03-2013 09:12 PM (11 years ago)
OK
Posted: at 1-03-2013 09:12 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- osamabinladin at 1-03-2013 10:51 PM (11 years ago)
OK
Posted: at 1-03-2013 10:51 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- BlueIxora at 1-03-2013 11:10 PM (11 years ago)
I no hear even though I dey listen.
Posted: at 1-03-2013 11:10 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- lanudja at 2-03-2013 10:41 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: sophiebaby on  1-03-2013 11:35 AM

You re very correct.
Posted: at 2-03-2013 10:41 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- Kechywillz at 2-03-2013 01:07 PM (11 years ago)
50,the picture wey u tag here funny oh,but d guy young pass the woman na

Posted: at 2-03-2013 01:07 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- proly at 2-03-2013 06:49 PM (11 years ago)
Yeh 50 u gt point..ride on man
Posted: at 2-03-2013 06:49 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- dickman2 at 4-03-2013 08:04 AM (11 years ago)
50 for 50.. Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy..u don come ooooh..
Posted: at 4-03-2013 08:04 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Treasure2 at 4-03-2013 10:10 AM (11 years ago)
Your choice no be mine choice, na when i want i go marry, e no concern you
Posted: at 4-03-2013 10:10 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- sophiebaby at 4-03-2013 10:31 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: lanudja on  2-03-2013 10:41 AM
You re very correct.

Cheesy Kiss Kiss Kiss thanks

Posted: at 4-03-2013 10:31 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- sophiebaby at 4-03-2013 10:33 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: candela on  1-03-2013 05:33 PM
Indeed you have wisdom concerning these things

Cool  Kiss all thanks to God

Posted: at 4-03-2013 10:33 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Bettygirls at 4-03-2013 10:39 AM (11 years ago)
this couple fine oh
Posted: at 4-03-2013 10:39 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Tyahaya at 4-03-2013 10:48 PM (11 years ago)
 Smiley
Posted: at 4-03-2013 10:48 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac