Mum and Tyneside-Born Children Set to be Deported to Nigeria....From UK...!!!

Date: 10-03-2013 3:42 am (11 years ago) | Author: Tony Ladipo
- at 10-03-2013 03:42 AM (11 years ago)
Mum and Tyneside-Born Children Set to be Deported to Nigeria..

March 9, 2013

Two Tyneside-born children and their mum and sister are to be deported to Nigeria today after their asylum application was refused.

Hassanat Omeneke Aliyu fled her homeland in July 2006 when her eldest daughter Teniola was barely one.
She said she was scared for her and her daughter’s lives due to civil unrest in the country she had been brought up in.
The 30-year-old was trafficked into the UK and lived in London for four years before moving to Tyneside in the summer of 2010.

I am not OK, I am scared and I cannot sleep,” she said.
“I am nervous and I fear for my children. I do not know what is going to happen. I do not want them to go through what I did in life.
“My eldest daughter was one when she came here and my other two were born here in the UK, they do not know Nigeria,” she said.
Hassanat said she did not have contact with the father of her children and had moved to Tyneside for a fresh start.
Her youngest daughters Adunola, five, and three-year-old Sheniola, were both born in the UK.
“I did feel like it was a fresh start coming to Newcastle. I wanted to go to school and do something with myself,” she said.
“I would have liked to read pharmacy and I wanted to do it at Sunderland University.
“I wanted to start fresh and move on with my life, I really wanted to make a life for myself here,” she said.

Hassanat first applied for asylum on June 11, 2010 and soon after added her three children to the claim.
But this was refused on July 29 the same year.
She lodged an appeal against the refusal but that was rejected in October 2011.
She was then given a removal date of March 9 this year but kept fighting the decision.

She added: “I hope something changes because I want to continue my life in the North East.
“I just want to say thank you to those who have supported me, I cannot thank them enough I really appreciate it.
“I got a lot of letters of support and it was really nice.”

Yesterday, Hassanat’s friends at Tyneside Community Action Against Racism held a protest at Newcastle’s Monument urging people to help stop the deportation today.

Posted: at 10-03-2013 03:42 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- xbosxx at 10-03-2013 04:03 AM (11 years ago)
I JUST DEY SMOKE MY IGBOO, BCOS IF NO BE BAD LEADERS NAIJA FLY PASS LONDON, BUT CHILL THAT NO FIT HAPPEN IF THEM DO AM , I GO MAKE SURE SAY I START RESERCH ON NUCLEUR BOMB BCOS WE ALL MUST GO LIKE GHANA
Posted: at 10-03-2013 04:03 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- papadip at 10-03-2013 05:04 AM (11 years ago)
Sum up courage…Well if it comes to that I’ll say…"there is no place like home"........
Posted: at 10-03-2013 05:04 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Elmagxi at 10-03-2013 10:16 AM (11 years ago)
poor kids
Posted: at 10-03-2013 10:16 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- patoma at 10-03-2013 11:12 AM (11 years ago)
Sheem to nageria leaders. What u UK useles place i don't even like live. Pls remember no place like home. No matter the attack boko haram, u will still make it Grin Sad Sad
Posted: at 10-03-2013 11:12 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- PidginMOUTH at 10-03-2013 02:05 PM (11 years ago)
Chei....UK Na wa 4 una oo
Posted: at 10-03-2013 02:05 PM (11 years ago) | Hero

1. Time To Tell The World - Primeboy Files Petition Against Mohbad's Widow, Wunmi Over Allegations

2. Peter Obi Meets Labour Party's Edo State Governorship Candidate, Olumide Akpata (Photos)

3. American Rapper, 50 Cent Faces Rap3 Accusations By Ex-girlfriend, Daphne Joy

4. After Spending Two Years In Prison, Court Acquits 23-year-old Accused Of R*ping Girlfriend

5. Pregnant Woman, Mmesoma Odili Loses Baby During Detention Over Land Dispute In Anambra

6. Kano Police Apprehend 22 Suspected Hoodlums, Declare 30 Others Wanted (Photos)

7. Former BBNaija Contestant, Deji Morafa Attains Pharmaceutical License In The U.S.

8. “You No Go Pay”: Drama As Old Video Of Basketmouth Begging Wizkid For Free Promo Surfaces Onlin

9. "I’ve Not Touched My N120M" - Ilebaye Odiniya Debunks Financial Struggles Rumors On Snapchat

2. Netizens React To Influencer, Enioluwa’s Alleged Leaked S*x Tape

3. Kim Kardashian Finally Opens Up On Why She Divorced Kanye West

4. Selena Gomez Shares Sexy Photo As She Put On A Very BUsty Display

5. Man Videos Himself Taking His Own Life on Facebook Because His Girlfriend Cheated on Him

6. FAAN Shuts Down KFC Outlet At The Lagos Airport Over Discriminatory Treatment of Ex Gov's Son

7. Photos: Customs Officers Attacked By Suspected Smugglers In Adamawa

8. "Why I Broke Up With My Girlfriend When I Became A Star" – Singer, Asake

9. 44Yr Old Bassirou Faye Wins Senegal's Presidential Election, Defeats 62Yr Old Ex Prime Minister

10. Stop Harassïng Enioluwa, I'm The One in The Leaked S*x Tape - US P0rn Star, Briggs Speaks (VID)