Lady dupes boyfriend after luring him from Spain

Date: 11-03-2013 10:10 am (11 years ago) | Author: dee stephen
- at 11-03-2013 10:10 AM (11 years ago)
Lady dupes boyfriend after luring him from Spain

Money is indeed the root of evil. Or why would a lady lure her lover all the way from Spain to fleece him? Ada Joy Okafor, 28, was repatriated from Spain about a year ago but really wanted to go back to the European country. She solicited the help of her Spanish lover, Jose Anthonio Murili Turrilo, to secure a visa.

Meanwhile, Ada began another relationship in Nigeria with 25-year-old Kenny Oyewmina. In February, the lady invited her Spanish lover to Nigeria and was lodged in a hotel in Benin-City where Ada and her Nigerian boyfriend also lodged.

Subsequently, Ada allegedly found herself under pressure from Kenny to fleece Turrilo. Each time Turrillo was set to go to the bank, Kenny would arrive as the cab guy to drive them to the bank. The Spanish soon found out that he was held allegedly captive by Kenny and Ada when he was asked to withdraw all the money from his domiciliary account else he will not leave Nigeria alive.

Turrilo allegedly acceded to their demand until he emptied his domiciliary account. When the suspects allegedly found out that he had no money anymore in his account, they were said to have told him to communicate to his sister in Spain requesting her to send down 2000 Euros.

The victim put a call across to his sister but, rather than asking for money, he narrated his predicament in their native Spanish language unknown to the suspects. That was how Ada and Kenny landed in police net.

Edo State Police Commissioner, Mr Foluso Adebanjo, who paraded the suspects in Benin City, said they were arrested after the Spanish police contacted the INTERPOL in Nigeria which, in turn, contacted the state police command.

According to him, "after we received a phone call that Murili Turrillo was being held captive in a hotel, my men swung into action and the Spanish man was rescued while the two suspects, Okafor Ada Joy and Kenny Oyewmina, were arrested. Investigations revealed that the female suspect lured her Spanish lover from Spain to Nigeria and he was made to withdraw all the money he had in his domiciliary account.

The victim, Turrilo

When the two suspects discovered that their victim had no money left in his account, they forcefully asked him to call his sister in Spain to send 2000 Euros to them before he will be allowed to go back to Spain. It was the sister who contacted the Nigeria INTERPOL which then contacted us here. We have handed the victim over to INTERPOL while the two suspects will face prosecution".

When asked why she did what she did, Ada told Sunday Vanguard: "It is the devil. I just don't know what happened. The man is my boyfriend while I was in Spain; so I actually wanted him to help me get a visa so that I could go back to Spain. He actually wanted to help me but I don't know what happened that we collected all his money. I never intended to hurt him because he is my lover but devil used us to cause this problem now. I feel sorry for what I did".

http://odili.net/news/source/2013/mar/10/316.html

Posted: at 11-03-2013 10:10 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Idbabe at 11-03-2013 10:26 AM (11 years ago)
This lady na supper woman.  Gbosa to you joor
Posted: at 11-03-2013 10:26 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- steveoneal at 11-03-2013 01:31 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: Idbabe on 11-03-2013 10:26 AM
This lady na supper woman.  Gbosa to you joor
so you like what she did to the man , right???
Posted: at 11-03-2013 01:31 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Idbabe at 11-03-2013 01:35 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: steveoneal on 11-03-2013 01:31 PM
so you like what she did to the man , right???

Shei na juju she take carry am from there?  The man na mumu ni, what was in his mind when he was following her?  Abeg leave me hand
Posted: at 11-03-2013 01:35 PM (11 years ago) | Hero

1. Burna Boy Blasts Foreign Blogs Over Old Image Of His Shaved Beards

2. Check Out List Of Africa's Youngest Serving Presidents, 2024

3. Yul Edochie Publicly Announces Judy Austin His Soul Mate' In New Loved Up Video

4. Japanese Nappy Maker Shifts From Babies To Adults

5. U.S., India Rejected Mr Ibu Because He Couldn't Survive Flying Abroad - Nigerian Actors Guide

6. Police Arrest Man Who Pretended To Carry Out Transaction Robbed PoS Operator At Gunpoint In Edo

7. Residents Panic As Man & Pregnant Woman Get Abducted In Ikorodu

8. Gov. Dr Alex Otti Flags Off Construction Of 11km Road In Abia North

9. Tragedy As 4 Die In Bauchi Auto Crash, Over N1.6Million Recovered From Victims

10. Dangote Commences Donation Of 80,000 Bags Of Rice To Lagos Residents

2. Ex Chelsea Star, Geremi Njitap Files For Divorce After DNA Reveal He Isn't Father Of Their Twin

3. Netizens React To Influencer, Enioluwa’s Alleged Leaked S*x Tape

4. "He Must Have Range Rover, Benz, BMW, At Least ₦100m” - Lady Sets Standards For Suitors (Video)

5. Kim Kardashian Finally Opens Up On Why She Divorced Kanye West

6. “Stay Clear Of Verydarkman Matter” – Samklef Issues Warning To Davido

7. Selena Gomez Shares Sexy Photo As She Put On A Very BUsty Display

8. Man Videos Himself Taking His Own Life on Facebook Because His Girlfriend Cheated on Him

9. Photos: Customs Officers Attacked By Suspected Smugglers In Adamawa

10. "Why I Broke Up With My Girlfriend When I Became A Star" – Singer, Asake