GEJ’s Threats On Boko Haram: We Are Solidly Behind The President – PDP

Date: 12-03-2013 8:15 am (11 years ago) | Author: OIL PRINCE
- at 12-03-2013 08:15 AM (11 years ago)
Ruling Peoples’ Democratic Party (PDP) has thrown its weight behind President Goodluck Jonathan, especially regarding his utterances during his recent visit to Borno and Yobe. The party asserted that this was in order to ensure genuine peace and development in the two states.

In a statement by the party’s National Publicity Secretary, Mr Olisa Metuh, the party made it known that the president`s visit to the states was not for “showmanship’’ but to ensure development of the economy of Northern states affected by insurgencies.

Metuh said that the PDP was in support of the condition given by the president for the withdrawal of JTF from Borno: “The PDP fully aligns with the challenge of President Goodluck Jonathan to the Borno elders on their responsibility vis-a-vis the withdrawal of the military Joint Task Force… However, we deem it necessary that the elders accept this challenge and reflect in-depth on their pre-eminent position as cardinal portal of peace as connoted in the assertion by the president,” Metuh said.

He also commended Jonathan for his discussion with the elders of Borno and Yobe and for sparing time to visit some orphanages, stressing that this was also an indication that the president had concern for vulnerable Nigerians.

more stories; www.oilprincee.blogspot.com

Posted: at 12-03-2013 08:15 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Starship at 12-03-2013 08:30 AM (11 years ago)
Hmmmmm,,GEJ we all stand behind you........ May God lead you.....
Posted: at 12-03-2013 08:30 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- nzewyte at 12-03-2013 11:17 AM (11 years ago)
I don hear....

Posted: at 12-03-2013 11:17 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- winace at 12-03-2013 01:03 PM (11 years ago)
Dats gud
Posted: at 12-03-2013 01:03 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Idbabe at 12-03-2013 02:17 PM (11 years ago)
But why will a sensible person ask for amnesty for ghosts?  I still cant place it
Posted: at 12-03-2013 02:17 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- deboalabi262 at 12-03-2013 03:09 PM (11 years ago)
GEJ -the Puppet.... Huh?

Posted: at 12-03-2013 03:09 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- abati666 at 20-03-2013 02:27 AM (11 years ago)
look mumu mouth.......him be like bokoharam.
Posted: at 20-03-2013 02:27 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- abati666 at 7-09-2013 05:09 PM (10 years ago)
MY FELLOW NIGERIANS…

YEYE FOOLS BARK IS NOTHING LIKE HIS BITE……

DOKUBO AND YERIMA DEH phyuk SMALL SMALL PIKINS HIM NO FIT TALK……

YOU ALL NO KNOW SEY HIM AND BOKO HARAM DEM BE THE SAME……

DEM DEH DO AM TO SCARE THE POPULACE ………

WAKE UP YOU`ALL

Posted: at 7-09-2013 05:09 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Queenbite at 30-06-2014 03:53 PM (9 years ago)
Oga GEJ na God go help u ooo
Posted: at 30-06-2014 03:53 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie