Gunmen Shoot Woman, Abduct Son

Date: 16-04-2013 4:25 am (11 years ago) | Author: chuxz
- at 16-04-2013 04:25 AM (11 years ago)
Two gunmen in Akwa Ibom State shot a middle-aged woman, Mrs. Elizabeth Obio, and abducted her two-year-old son.

The incident occurred around 6:07pm on Thursday along Ikot Obio Nko in Ibesikpo/Asutan Local Government.

Obio, who is presently hospitalised in the University of Uyo Teaching Hospital, is seeking the assistance of security operatives and public-spirited individuals to help rescue her son.

She told PUNCH Metro on Saturday that the little boy, who was her third child, would be three years in September.

She said the men who attacked her came on a motorbike and began dragging the boy with her and because she refused to let go of the boy, one of the men brought out a gun and shot her at the back.

She said, "We came back from the farm on Thursday evening and wanted to go to the stream with my husband. My third child (the boy) insisted he must come with us.

Initially, I was reluctant to let him follow us, but because he was crying seriously, the father said we should take him.

"When we got to a hilly area where the motorcycle we were riding could not continue, my husband dropped us and asked us to move towards the stream where he would meet us.

"While we were going, two men on a motorbike suddenly blocked us and immediately began struggling to snatch my child from me.

"I struggled with them, but one of them brought out a gun and shot me at the back. I became unconscious."

Obio explained that she had no idea of anybody who could have wished her family such a bad luck because they were peaceful people.

She stated that the police had come to the hospital to take her statement, adding that all she wants is to have her son back.

Obo said, "The police came here and took statement from me. I wonder if my son has not been killed. They should just help bring back him back to me."

The state Police Public Relations Officer, Mr. Etim Dickson, said he had not been fully briefed on the development.

Source: Punch.

http://www.gistactivist.blogspot.co.uk/2013/04/gunmen-shoot-woman-abduct-son.html?m=1

Posted: at 16-04-2013 04:25 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Unikpearl at 16-04-2013 06:53 AM (11 years ago)
Eeya...
Posted: at 16-04-2013 06:53 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- winace at 16-04-2013 06:58 AM (11 years ago)
Abeg are dis abductors blind or somethg. If there is no job, don't they kn where d govt dat didn't provide job for them are staying. Why disturb innocent poor people. Or maybe there is more to dis abduction than meet d eyes.
Posted: at 16-04-2013 06:58 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero

1. Disturbing Video Shows Handcuffed Black Man's Last Words As Police Knelt On Him Before He Died

2. BREAKING: President Tinubu Appoints Jim Ovia Chairman Of Nigerian Education Loan Fund

3. GWR Holder, Tunde Onakoya's Parents Gifted A House

4. ‘My Values, Not Dad’s Money’ – Davido Opens Up On Secret Of His Success

5. P-Square Ordered To Pay N25m Over Breach Of Contract After Being Defeated By Music Promoter

6. Two Siblings, Motorcyclist Allegedly Crushes To Death By Speeding Student Driver In Ondo

7. PICS; Police Arrest 8 Suspected Kidnappers, Rescue Four Kidnapped Victims In Delta

8. How DSS Rescues Seven Kidnapped Victims In Sokoto

9. Benue Gov. Alia Set To Demolish Property Housing Kidnappers, Yahoo Boys

1. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

2. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

3. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office

4. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor

5. "Emefiele, Kanu Arrested Arbitrarily As Pre-Trial Detention Persists In Nigeria" – US Govt Says

6. Watch Touching Video Of Lady Surprising Boyfriend Who’s An Okada Rider

7. Rapper Megan Thee Stallion Sued By Cameraman Claiming He Was Forced To Watch Her Have S3x

8. Yoruba Nation: Akintoye, Sunday Igboho Write Open Letter To Tinubu, Seek Exit From Nigeria

9. Popular Ghanaian Media Personality, Serwaa Amihere Finally Reacts To Her Leaked S3x Tape

10. Divide Nigeria Before June 15 - Yoruba Nation Agitators, Sunday Igboho, Akintoye Tells Tinubu