SSS parades man who claimed Akpabio wanted to kill senator

Date: 07-05-2013 6:03 am (10 years ago) | Author: Direct
- at 7-05-2013 06:03 AM (10 years ago)
A 29-YEAR-OLD graduate of Mechanical Engineering, Adelola Tamunotonye Olaore, has been paraded by the State Security Service (SSS) for alleged impersonation and attempt to obtain money by fraudulent means.
SSS spokesperson Ms. Marilyn Ogar alleged the suspect approached Senator Aloysius Etok and told him that he had information about a plot by Akwa Ibom State Governor Godswill Akpabio to assassinate the senator.
According to the SSS, Etok played along with the suspect and encouraged him to come to Abuja from his base in Port Harourt,Rivers State.
Having informed the SSS about the plot, the Senator lodged the suspect in one of the high-brow hotels in Abuja where he was arrested by security operatives after his interaction with the senator.
Ogar said: “The suspect introduced himself to the senator as General Africa, an ex-militant from Bayelsa State. He then told the senator that he had been contracted by three of governor Akpabio’s loyalists to assassinate him.
“In order to convince the senator, he offered to furnish him with details of the governor’s purported bank account and energy company in South Africa. That he offered to broker peace between the senator and the governor, which the senator accepted.”
Olaore, however, denied telling the senator about any assassination plot against him. He admitted that he had lied to the senator about having the right connections to broker peace between him and the governor.
He said: “The truth is that I lied to the senator that I am highly connected enough to arrange for the governor and the senator to settle their differences.
“I got the senator’s telephone number when I went to the Port Harcourt office of the Niger Delta Development Commission (NDDC) sometime in January.
“I stumbled on his complimentary card in one of the NDDC offices when I went there to submit a mail. But when I learnt about the rift between him and the governor, I decided to approach the senator with the aim of obtaining some money from him.
“All I needed was about N300, 000 to pursue my master’s degree programme and I thought I could get it from the senator by lying to him about myself and my mission.
“I never told the senator that I had information on anyone trying to assassinate him. I only lied to obtain money from him by pretending to be what I am not and I regret my action”.
Akpabio and Etok have been at each other’s throat over the Ikot Ekpene senatorial seat ahead of 2015. Etok currently occupies the office. Akpabio is eyeing the seat.
The senator yesterday told reporters on the telephone that he was at a function and that it was not convenient for him to speak on the matter.
The SSS said the suspect will soon be charged to court.

Posted: at 7-05-2013 06:03 AM (10 years ago) | Hero
- winace at 7-05-2013 06:42 AM (10 years ago)
D guy is a fool. U are a gruadte, instead of him to use d opportunity dat u stumnle into dis senator contacts to help u geþ a job at any of d oil company, u deside to go to jail cus pf 300,000 dat mite not go anywhere in ur life.
Posted: at 7-05-2013 06:42 AM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- winace at 7-05-2013 06:47 AM (10 years ago)
Tapograghical errors : d guy is a fool. Instead of him to use d opportunity dat u stumble into d senator contacts to help u get a job at any of d oil company, he decided to go to jail cus of 300,000 dat mite not go anywhere in his life.
Posted: at 7-05-2013 06:47 AM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- winace at 7-05-2013 06:48 AM (10 years ago)
Tapograghical errors : d guy is a fool. Instead of him to use d opportunity dat u stumble into d senator contacts to help u get a job at any of d oil company, he decided to go to jail cus of 300,000 dat mite not go anywhere in his life.
Posted: at 7-05-2013 06:48 AM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- a-wizzy at 22-09-2014 01:07 PM (9 years ago)

The Picture The Artist work with.

Painting in progress.

The Finished Portrait painting of Governor of Akwa Ibom State(Godswill Akpabio and Wife) by Visual Artist Ayeola Ayodeji..Nigerian Artist

See the video of the portrait painting of Governor Godswill Akpabio and wife done by Ayeola Ayodeji: Nigerian Artist.

Other Portrait paintings by Ayeola Ayodeji.

Portrait Painting of Nigerian President : Goodluck Jonathan and Wife by Visual Artist Ayeola Ayodeji.....Nigerian Popular Portrait Artist.
Posted: at 22-09-2014 01:07 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming

1. Disturbing Video Shows Handcuffed Black Man's Last Words As Police Knelt On Him Before He Died

2. GWR Holder, Tunde Onakoya's Parents Gifted A House

3. BREAKING: President Tinubu Appoints Jim Ovia Chairman Of Nigerian Education Loan Fund

4. ‘My Values, Not Dad’s Money’ – Davido Opens Up On Secret Of His Success

5. P-Square Ordered To Pay N25m Over Breach Of Contract After Being Defeated By Music Promoter

6. Two Siblings, Motorcyclist Allegedly Crushes To Death By Speeding Student Driver In Ondo

7. PICS; Police Arrest 8 Suspected Kidnappers, Rescue Four Kidnapped Victims In Delta

8. Benue Gov. Alia Set To Demolish Property Housing Kidnappers, Yahoo Boys

9. How DSS Rescues Seven Kidnapped Victims In Sokoto

1. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

2. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

3. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office

4. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor

5. "Emefiele, Kanu Arrested Arbitrarily As Pre-Trial Detention Persists In Nigeria" – US Govt Says

6. Watch Touching Video Of Lady Surprising Boyfriend Who’s An Okada Rider

7. Rapper Megan Thee Stallion Sued By Cameraman Claiming He Was Forced To Watch Her Have S3x

8. Yoruba Nation: Akintoye, Sunday Igboho Write Open Letter To Tinubu, Seek Exit From Nigeria

9. Popular Ghanaian Media Personality, Serwaa Amihere Finally Reacts To Her Leaked S3x Tape

10. Divide Nigeria Before June 15 - Yoruba Nation Agitators, Sunday Igboho, Akintoye Tells Tinubu