insecurity-buhari asks jonathan to resign

Date: 22-05-2013 1:48 pm (10 years ago) | Author: Direct
[1] 2 3 4
- at 22-05-2013 01:48 PM (10 years ago)
Former Head of State General Muhammadu Buhari has advised President Goodluck Jonathan to resign from office for his inability to tackle the security challenges facing the country.

“Jonathan should vacate and give way to competent hand to govern the country”, he said.

Speaking to newsmen in his residence in Daura town yesterday, General Buhari said the issue of security is a fundamental duty of any responsible government, but Jonathan failed to protect the lives and the properties of Nigerians since he assumed power.

“When the Niger Delta militants started their activities in the South-South, they were invited by the late President Umaru Yar’adua.

An aircraft was sent to them and their leaders met with the late President in Aso Rock and discussed issues. They were given money and a training scheme was introduced for their members. But when the Boko Haram emerged in the north members of the sect were killed,” General Buhari lamented.

“And when the police failed to address the insurgency, soldiers were invited and they captured the Boko Haram leader, Muhammad Yusuf alive and handed him over to police. But Yusuf was eventually killed, his in-law too was killed and their houses were demolished”, he said.

He said the murder of the Boko Haram leader however provoked his followers and that was what led the country to its present situation. He suggested that government should adopt a new approach that will end the insurgency without affecting the lives and properties of innocent people.

“In Bama and Baga towns, military personnel were reported to have been engaged in extortion and sometimes molesting of women. And because a soldier was killed in Baga the whole town was sacked by military. This is not the best way military should have acted when they were sent to restore law and order in a town. How can a responsible government allow its people to be killed in this way,” he asked.

He warned that the police, SSS, army, navy and Air force should know how to conduct themselves and act professionally.

“The soldiers are not expected to go and sack a town because one of them is killed. They are expected to capture the culprits for prosecution. After all the soldiers are not meant to tackle internal crisis but when it is necessary they should act professionally.

“Whoever is sent to protect people should also protect their integrity. When the former England’s Prime Minister, Margret Thatcher decided to hold its political meeting in Brighton the security advised her to cancel the meeting because of the IRN rebellions, but she insisted and held the meeting. The hotel she was accommodated was bombed and some of her political associates were killed but soldiers did not condone the area and kill everybody there, rather they conducted themselves professionally,” Buhari said.

General Buhari, who condemned the imposition of state of emergency in Borno, Yobe and Adamawa states, said state of emergency was not the best way to address insurgency in the three affected states and the country in general.

“Government cannot kill all the Boko Haram members. Government should rather arrest and prosecute the Boko Haram members. They should only be killed when they said clearly they wage war against their country like what happened during the civil war. And even during civil war we that fought in the war were given a copy of code of conduct book which guided us against killing innocent people”, he said.

Posted: at 22-05-2013 01:48 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- I-Don-Come at 22-05-2013 01:56 PM (10 years ago)
Aihhh....I'm yet to get suitable words to describe this IDIOT called Buhari. When he kills from the back-door...he then goes to front-door to ask..."WHO KILLED HIM"
Posted: at 22-05-2013 01:56 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- Greatsolid at 22-05-2013 02:34 PM (10 years ago)
buhari is a fool @ his age,he is just a political fanatics that by the grace of God cannot ruled this country.the worst blood sucker i hv ever see in my life.
Posted: at 22-05-2013 02:34 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- cadanre at 22-05-2013 02:51 PM (10 years ago)
Quote from: Greatsolid on 22-05-2013 02:34 PM
buhari is a fool @ his age,he is just a political fanatics that by the grace of God cannot ruled this country.the worst blood sucker i hv ever see in my life.

This tells much about you.

Posted: at 22-05-2013 02:51 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- mary11 at 22-05-2013 03:13 PM (10 years ago)
Aboki buhari shut up pls

Posted: at 22-05-2013 03:13 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- morgrawl231 at 22-05-2013 03:32 PM (10 years ago)
UHHHHHHHHMMMM!! WHAT ELSE CAN I SAY???
 Huh? Huh? Huh?,,,,,,
GET ME MY GUN,,,,I MUST GET BUHARI DOWN FROM HERE,,,
Posted: at 22-05-2013 03:32 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- ezchusa at 22-05-2013 03:34 PM (10 years ago)
donkey brain

Posted: at 22-05-2013 03:34 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Solidstonez at 22-05-2013 03:37 PM (10 years ago)
Abeg make buhari go sleep for bush

Posted: at 22-05-2013 03:37 PM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- arsenal123 at 22-05-2013 03:40 PM (10 years ago)
Quote from: I-Don-Come on 22-05-2013 01:56 PM
Aihhh....I'm yet to get suitable words to describe this IDIOT called Buhari. When he kills from the back-door...he then goes to front-door to ask..."WHO KILLED HIM"

Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 22-05-2013 03:40 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- arsenal123 at 22-05-2013 03:41 PM (10 years ago)
Quote from: Greatsolid on 22-05-2013 02:34 PM

Grin Grin Grin Grin Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy
Posted: at 22-05-2013 03:41 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- doncoyon at 22-05-2013 03:46 PM (10 years ago)
Mumu mugu maga idiot buha buha
Posted: at 22-05-2013 03:46 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- arsenal123 at 22-05-2013 03:47 PM (10 years ago)
Buhari you are a bastard,..if you were to be close to me i would have given you a dirty slap that you will see stars coming out of your eyes... The chief sponsor of boko haram people...You vowed to make Nigeria ungovernable for GEJ but you will also suffer a bit of it... For your information your violence posture through boko-haram cannot stop GEJ 2015,.. more states in the north will cave in sooner or later and mind you under state of emergency electoral process is impossible. Loser go & hug transformer!!!..
Posted: at 22-05-2013 03:47 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sameola at 22-05-2013 03:50 PM (10 years ago)
So this is the  kind of brain with which Buhari would have govern us? This man is not fit to be a leader. He is being sentimental and lacking in objectives. What has he done to quench the ember of violence in his region with youths loosing their lives in thousands. Even if Jonathan never rules Nigeria anymore, i don't think it is deserving of Buhari to be our president.
Posted: at 22-05-2013 03:50 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- ebiteck at 22-05-2013 03:56 PM (10 years ago)
He is a rotten fulani cow that doesn't have any vision for this country..... God punish him and his vision for presidency....idiot
Posted: at 22-05-2013 03:56 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- nobleladyG at 22-05-2013 04:03 PM (10 years ago)
God is @ work. Am sure his members have be affected well well that is why he is Lamenting. Ur turn will soon come. Blood sucking Demon in human form

Posted: at 22-05-2013 04:03 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- malvin2525 at 22-05-2013 04:12 PM (10 years ago)
 Lips Sealed
Posted: at 22-05-2013 04:12 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- cyabah at 22-05-2013 04:15 PM (10 years ago)
Just imagine w@ an individual anticipating d role of leadership is saying wit doz his glasses.
Posted: at 22-05-2013 04:15 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- arsenal123 at 22-05-2013 04:18 PM (10 years ago)
Quote from: ebiteck on 22-05-2013 03:56 PM
He is a rotten fulani cow that doesn't have any vision for this country..... God punish him and his vision for presidency....idiot

Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 22-05-2013 04:18 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- cyabah at 22-05-2013 04:21 PM (10 years ago)
Mek God visit u
Posted: at 22-05-2013 04:21 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- proly at 22-05-2013 04:25 PM (10 years ago)
mtcheeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeew
Posted: at 22-05-2013 04:25 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
[1] 2 3 4