LMAO!! A Resounding Slap : 27-Year-Old Man Takes His Father To Court For Assault

Date: 24-05-2013 5:34 pm (10 years ago) | Author: franel
- at 24-05-2013 05:34 PM (10 years ago)
«§» 24 May 2013

A 27-year-old man has charged his father to court for assault which he claims almost made him lose his left eye.

Aliu Yekini told an Ejigbo magistrate’s court how his father, Kareem slapped him in the face with a native ring.

According to reports, the Magistrate, M.B Folami, admonished Kareem for assaulting his son and said he could have reprimanded him in a mild manner.

She said, “I think I am supposed to hand you over to the Lagos State Government. What if you had removed his eye? Because you gave birth to him does not give you the right to batter him to the point of almost blinding him.”

Kareem arraigned on three counts of assault said the ring was a “decorative ring” and he didn’t intend to hurt his son though he usually used to hit the bottle, admitting to the judge that took local gin, popularly called paraga, and smoked cigarette.

“Better go and mend your ways and stop taking cigarette and paraga. That was what your father was probably trying to correct you on when he almost blinded you,” Folami said.

Aliu then had a change in heart and requested to drop the case to settle out of court instead.

Posted: at 24-05-2013 05:34 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- udenzeu at 24-05-2013 08:03 PM (10 years ago)
Whaaat? For this naija
Posted: at 24-05-2013 08:03 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac