I’m not sure of another marriage — Chika Ike

Date: 23-06-2013 11:14 am (10 years ago) | Author: Direct
- at 23-06-2013 11:14 AM (10 years ago)
I am Chika Ike, an actress. I read Human Kinetics and Health education. This discipline deals with the body movement. It teaches a lot of sports and sports blends well with entertainment. Personally, it has helped me know how not to grow fat!

Aside acting
I run boutiques. I love fashion and I love to embrace the trends. Fashion and entertainment go hand in hand.

Life on the screen
All my movies come with their own challenges. This is because playing someone out of your character is challenging. There was a movie where I played with a snake. The snake felt cold and heavy and it kept coiling around my body. The first day I carried it, I could not sleep well and kept dreaming of snakes. I got over it and started working with it. There was another where I had to shave my hair. It was rumoured that I collected N5m for that job. I believe I should have asked for more. The amount was not enough because my hair is worth more than N30m. All I know is that it was a high-budget movie and it was the producer who decided that he wanted to make a mark with it- it was his first. He did the movie for his archive and for posterity. He spent a lot of money and even burnt a whole car in the movie. Honestly, I don’t care what people say about the N5m fee. You cannot always convince everybody but as long as you are able to convince yourself, nobody else matters.

Relationship
I would not want to talk about the experience with early marriage and spousal abuse. When you get married, things happen along the line and you ask yourself if it is something you can take. Everybody has their share of experience in marriage. I don’t like talking about it because I’m trying to get over it. The next man I will marry? I am not sure I am going to get married now  but if I eventually do, I will just let go and allow God to guide me. But if it does not work out, happiness is all that matters. I cannot sacrifice my happiness for anybody.

Heartbreaks
None. I must have broken some hearts as a teenager but nobody broke mine.  At that age, I tried not to be in any relationship whatsoever. I was focused on my studies because of my parents.

Foundation
It is called ‘Chika help the child foundation’ and the focus is on giving life and a new beginning to children on the streets. I grew up in an environment where children did not have enough and were exposed to a lot of challenges such as rape, lack of quality education and food. I did not have much luxury either. I had a very humble beginning but my parents could afford quality education, food and clothing for me.  I saw my mother helping these kids, cooking for them and paying some of their school fees. I saw how they struggled to feed and I made up my mind that when I grow up, I would take up a cause where I can reach out to children on the streets. I have felt their pain as a young girl.

Posted: at 23-06-2013 11:14 AM (10 years ago) | Hero
- Joacy at 23-06-2013 04:11 PM (10 years ago)
Ok oooo
Posted: at 23-06-2013 04:11 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- ezchusa at 23-06-2013 04:20 PM (10 years ago)
cool

Posted: at 23-06-2013 04:20 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- moni4real at 23-06-2013 04:38 PM (10 years ago)
NICE ONE MY DEAR, KEEP IT UP. THERE IS NOTHING LIKE CARING FOR THE LESS PRIVILAGED ONES IN THE SOCIETY.
Posted: at 23-06-2013 04:38 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- jane4real at 23-06-2013 04:41 PM (10 years ago)
 Cool Cool Cool Cool Cool Cool Cool Cool Cool Cool Cool Cool Cool Cool Cool
Posted: at 23-06-2013 04:41 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- chomyluv at 23-06-2013 05:14 PM (10 years ago)
coool
Posted: at 23-06-2013 05:14 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- etibaba at 23-06-2013 05:22 PM (10 years ago)
Her choice.

Posted: at 23-06-2013 05:22 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dickman2 at 23-06-2013 05:24 PM (10 years ago)
tori..
Posted: at 23-06-2013 05:24 PM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- merion at 23-06-2013 05:44 PM (10 years ago)
 Cool
Posted: at 23-06-2013 05:44 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- christianity at 23-06-2013 05:50 PM (10 years ago)
ok,next
Posted: at 23-06-2013 05:50 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chicco77 at 23-06-2013 06:30 PM (10 years ago)
 Cool Cool
Posted: at 23-06-2013 06:30 PM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- schmit at 23-06-2013 07:04 PM (10 years ago)
gud 2 hear
Posted: at 23-06-2013 07:04 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- ebiteck at 23-06-2013 07:30 PM (10 years ago)
na u sabi
Posted: at 23-06-2013 07:30 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ugooo85 at 23-06-2013 07:51 PM (10 years ago)
nice one dearie
Posted: at 23-06-2013 07:51 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- softkid at 23-06-2013 08:07 PM (10 years ago)
moron
Posted: at 23-06-2013 08:07 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- softkid at 23-06-2013 08:08 PM (10 years ago)
who is she kidding between? this woman is in serious denial, you must have had your heart broken, hence why she plays tough and shit
Posted: at 23-06-2013 08:08 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- HOPEA23 at 23-06-2013 08:52 PM (10 years ago)
 Cool Cool

Posted: at 23-06-2013 08:52 PM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- opeedo at 23-06-2013 09:11 PM (10 years ago)

Actress Chika Ike recently moved into a big house in one of the rich neighbourhood in Lagos. She is now an independent women, at her young age. But why did she take such decision? Her ex-husband didn't treat her well, .com gathered that there was 'serious beatings' in the marriage.

See what Chika Ike said about her love life below...

I would not want to talk about the experience with early marriage and spousal abuse. When you get married, things happen along the line and you ask yourself if it is something you can take. Everybody has their share of experience in marriage. I don’t like talking about it because I’m trying to get over it.
The next man I will marry? I am not sure I am going to get married but if I eventually do, I will just let go and allow God to guide me. But if it does not work out, happiness is all that matters. I cannot sacrifice my happiness for anybody.I thought marriage is all about sacrifices; how come she is not willing to sacrifice for any man?

check out more entertainment gist HERE www..com

Posted: at 23-06-2013 09:11 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- zoe61 at 23-06-2013 10:10 PM (10 years ago)
 Cool Cool Cool
Posted: at 23-06-2013 10:10 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- Jennybaby at 23-06-2013 11:53 PM (10 years ago)
Gud of u.
Posted: at 23-06-2013 11:53 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac